Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

You Design It Personalized Golf Balls customer reviews

Personalized Golf Balls - Design Your Message - 4913
Average Customer Review: (159 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Golf Ball Personalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Exton, PA) - December 31, 2013
I had golf balls personalized for someone as a gift. I used the "blue" ink, which on the computer was vibrant and easily visible; however, on the actual product, you can barely read the personalization. It was a bit disappointing. I have used this site before, and the black ink is fine, but I'd stay away from colors if you would like to read the text. The logo design was in color, and was light, but definitely more visible than the text.
Deb
By Deb R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Pete Beach, FL) - December 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Well,so much product info on ball, and such small monogram, you can't really tell it's monogrammed.
Very small print but still looks nice
By Debi S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beardstown, IL) - July 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The imprint is extremely small and therefore hard to read. The quality is nice though.
20th golfing event
By Pat A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danvers, MA) - February 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a bit disappointed with the huge MOJO logo on the golf ball which pretty much dwarfed my design. Perhaps a bolder inscription would have made the message on my design stand out more. It was, however, delivered in a very timely manner.
Would not order again
By Jill B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elmira, NY) - December 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have always been happy with the items from Personalization Mall - with this item though - I'm not happy. The personalization is small and does not really show up with all of the logos already on the ball. I would not order this item again, not even sure if I will be giving these as a gift to the person I bought them for.
Font to small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wayne , NJ) - November 28, 2012
This was a great idea for a gag gift but when they arrived the font was so small I hope he will be able to read it.
Nice idea, too small to read
By Krista D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HUDSONVILLE, MI) - July 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased as they were very accurate. Even with my glasses on it is difficult to even read the small print that is on the golf ball. Especially because that is the reason you ordered it personalized to be able to read it. Would not order this product again
A bit small
By Ann M S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Rochelle, NY) - December 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The golf balls themselves were of exceptional quality (Callaway) but I thought that the personalized print should have been slightly larger. Realize these are golf balls and aren't something large, but still the print could have been set in a larger type. Otherwise, satisfied.
Just ok
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Farmington Hills, MI) - November 11, 2011
Although I'm sure that the golf balls are of excellent quality, I was disappointed with the way the personalization looked. The size of the lettering/font was very tiny. I was expecting it to be larger. It should be
larger.
Cute, but...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morristown, NJ) - September 19, 2011
Great gift, but the logo was too small. Price was a bit high for what it is.
Printing
By susan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (los ranchos, NM) - August 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Printing size of the Just Married logo with our daughters name on it, was much smaller than expected. Know there is not a whole lot of room on the golf ball but wasn't expecting to have to use a magnifying glass to read their names, and see the logo. Might you have printed these a bit larger?
font is really too small
By maria F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (levittown, NY) - July 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
we got the golf balls for an uncles 80th birthday, the idea is great but the writing really is too small. i had seen that mentioned in another review but everyone else seemed to like it so i thought i'd take a chance, sorry to say it but i was disappointed. they may be good to use as favors but unfortunately as part of a gift especially for an older person i wouldn't recommend them
Need glasses to see imprint
By Marie F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Syracuse,, NY) - July 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Service and delivery excellent. Web page easy to use. However, the personalized imprint I ordered was so small I need a magnifying glass to read it. Would have liked a larger print.
Special Golfer!
By Becki G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upland, CA) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are a perfect personalized gift for a golfer. Just wish the picture and name were a tad bigger.
good
By Alyse M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bel Air, MD) - November 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
names and picture are smaller than i thought they would be but still good quality
Moderately pleased.
By carol M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fairfax, VA) - November 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The golf balls arrived in good time and seem to be good quality. I got the balls for my father-in-law who turns 60 in a month! I had the words "Happy 60th Dad" inscribed on the balls and the writing is so small that I'm not sure he will even be able to see it!!!! Kind of embarassing....
Teeny Tiny Print
By Sharon W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Uncasville, CT) - September 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The golf balls design and font choices are very nice and numerous - however, the font and design size is extremely small. The brand name of the ball is huge and bold but the design is tiny.
Nice gift
By Lori S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - July 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
You can't go wrong with a Callaway golf ball. However, the personalization writing is very small and almost unreadable.
Print too small
By Debby F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mason City, IA) - May 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The print for the person's name was so small we could hardly read it. It was a gift and we were disappointed.
Golf Ball Personalization
By Barbara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Plainfield, NJ) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't as pleased with this as I was with most of my purchases. The personalization was way too small.
Logo too small to read
By Kristen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charleston, SC) - October 28, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered a dozen personalized golf balls for a client golf outing. Disappointed that the logo is so small, it cannot be read. So small that when I presented them to the client, he thinks he received just a dozen golf balls. Wasted money on personalization...a shame.
Logo tiny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntington Beach, CA) - April 22, 2016
The logo was so small you needed a magnify glass to see it. I think they screwed up and sent them anyway. Would have sent back but bought for a bachelor party and time would not permit. Don't think I will ever use them again.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Devon, PA) - December 14, 2015
I did not know that the golf balls would have so much Nike designs/logos on them. The personalization gets lost and that's why I bought these for my grandson and his dad.
Sad
By Ramona M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shawnee, KS) - December 6, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was sad when receiving this product. I customized it with my fathers name for a Christmas present and when I opened the package to see what the golf balls looked like, you could barely see his name. It was extremely tiny and some of the golf balls didn't even print his name all the way. I thought the name would be bold and bigger. It was disappointing.
Nice product, prompt delivery but way too small font.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mesa, AZ) - November 6, 2015
Really liked the personalized golf balls but what I viewed on the website was not true to size on what was delivered. The size of the graphics and words were WAY too small and hardly noticeable since I had to point out the personalization...most just saw the MOJO logo. I do not believe there was a font/size choice, either that or it was not obvious. I don't recommend this product unless the graphics and verbiage are way bigger.
Tiny personalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ARLINGTON HTS , IL) - June 23, 2015
I was quite disappointed in the appearance of these golf balls. The MOJO logo was large and extremely noticeable, while the personalized message I paid for was tiny. The photo depicted on web led me to believe message would be the main marking on the ball. This just was not true.
Golf ball set design it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (doylestown, PA) - June 10, 2015
I felt the quality of the golf balls and the engraving was not up to my standards. I was ordering for a graudation gift but ended up not giving them since it looked cheap.
Sorry
Golf ball review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stratford, CT) - May 11, 2015
Smaller printing than I expected. I chose black ink but the picture showed the golfer in colors. I expected a colorful golfer and black printing. It looks totally black and as mentioned very small. I know it is a golf ball and it is a small item but I guess picture depicted was deceiving. Upon looking at sample the golfer has green shirt and blue pants. Disappointing as it is to be part of a important birthday gift.
Print too small!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sheridan, AR) - February 23, 2015
The print on the personalization is so small you need a magnifying glass to see it! The picture was very small too! The quality of the golf ball was fine but make the personalization big enough to see!
lettering too small
By Irma R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Merrillville, IN) - December 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased for husband, disappointed because lettering way too small.
Wedding Golf Balls
By Ginny Lea R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dover, NH) - September 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The balls arrived quickly. We had matching tees to go with the ball for a guest favor. I was disappointed that the logo I selected was so small. The ball was all about the Nike Mojo label (which you never see in the preview ). The golfball and leaves, name and date I selected to personalize was extremely small. I hope the guests notice it at the table.
Personalized Golf Balls
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Independence, MO) - June 18, 2014
Another great concept, but poorly executed. The image is extremely hard to see as well as the writing. Does not show as prominent as on the picture on the site. With perfect vision, I had to use a flashlight and a magnify glass to view the image.
Disappointed
By KIMBERLY B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CAMILLUS, NY) - January 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sorry, but I was bummed by how incredibly small the picture & words we had put on these were. Both are so small and the coloring is so light that they can barely be seen. Grandma & Grandpa couldn't make it out. And therefore, way to expensive even for Nike golf balls.
Personalized golf balls
By David M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alliance, OH) - June 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very disappointed with how small the lettering is. If anything I am impressed that they can print that small.
golf print
By Harriet H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomfield, CT) - May 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Hi, The Blue print is very light and hard to read and there was no choice of sizes or styles of print. This needs improving
too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Farmington, MN) - June 20, 2011
Printing is way too small as well as emblem I chose.
Father's Day Gift for Sons
By John W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Charles , MO) - June 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very satisfied with the customer service and the promptness in receiving the order. The golf balls were of good quality but I was very disappointed in the personalization. The writing is extremely small and very hard to read. I wish you could work on a larger, clearer font.
print too small
By Randy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansdale, PA) - November 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received 4 sets of gift golf balls. The personalization on the balls are much smaller than they looked on the sample. I think they need to be larger to have more impact
disappointed
By Randi J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (sandy, UT) - July 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was somewhat disappointed. The picture and message is very small. I haven't given the gift yet, so I am unsure how my husband will like it. I would not buy it again.
personalized print too small
By Betty J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Dorado Hills, CA) - July 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the golfer logo was so small and the print so small that I could not readily read it with out some aid. These were to be favors for my husbands birthday party. Very disappointed in size of imprint.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved