Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

You Design It Personalized Golf Balls customer reviews

Personalized Golf Balls - Design Your Message - 4913
Average Customer Review: (137 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(44)
4 star:
(31)
3 star:
(22)
2 star:
(15)
1 star:
(25)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Special Golfer!
By Becki G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upland, CA) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are a perfect personalized gift for a golfer. Just wish the picture and name were a tad bigger.
good
By Alyse M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bel Air, MD) - November 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
names and picture are smaller than i thought they would be but still good quality
Moderately pleased.
By carol M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fairfax, VA) - November 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The golf balls arrived in good time and seem to be good quality. I got the balls for my father-in-law who turns 60 in a month! I had the words "Happy 60th Dad" inscribed on the balls and the writing is so small that I'm not sure he will even be able to see it!!!! Kind of embarassing....
Teeny Tiny Print
By Sharon W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Uncasville, CT) - September 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The golf balls design and font choices are very nice and numerous - however, the font and design size is extremely small. The brand name of the ball is huge and bold but the design is tiny.
Nice gift
By Lori S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - July 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
You can't go wrong with a Callaway golf ball. However, the personalization writing is very small and almost unreadable.
Print too small
By Debby F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mason City, IA) - May 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The print for the person's name was so small we could hardly read it. It was a gift and we were disappointed.
Golf Ball Personalization
By Barbara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Plainfield, NJ) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't as pleased with this as I was with most of my purchases. The personalization was way too small.
Golf ball review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stratford, CT) - May 11, 2015
Smaller printing than I expected. I chose black ink but the picture showed the golfer in colors. I expected a colorful golfer and black printing. It looks totally black and as mentioned very small. I know it is a golf ball and it is a small item but I guess picture depicted was deceiving. Upon looking at sample the golfer has green shirt and blue pants. Disappointing as it is to be part of a important birthday gift.
Print too small!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sheridan, AR) - February 23, 2015
The print on the personalization is so small you need a magnifying glass to see it! The picture was very small too! The quality of the golf ball was fine but make the personalization big enough to see!
lettering too small
By Irma R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Merrillville, IN) - December 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased for husband, disappointed because lettering way too small.
Wedding Golf Balls
By Ginny Lea R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dover, NH) - September 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The balls arrived quickly. We had matching tees to go with the ball for a guest favor. I was disappointed that the logo I selected was so small. The ball was all about the Nike Mojo label (which you never see in the preview ). The golfball and leaves, name and date I selected to personalize was extremely small. I hope the guests notice it at the table.
Personalized Golf Balls
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Independence, MO) - June 18, 2014
Another great concept, but poorly executed. The image is extremely hard to see as well as the writing. Does not show as prominent as on the picture on the site. With perfect vision, I had to use a flashlight and a magnify glass to view the image.
Disappointed
By KIMBERLY B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CAMILLUS, NY) - January 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sorry, but I was bummed by how incredibly small the picture & words we had put on these were. Both are so small and the coloring is so light that they can barely be seen. Grandma & Grandpa couldn't make it out. And therefore, way to expensive even for Nike golf balls.
Personalized golf balls
By David M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alliance, OH) - June 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very disappointed with how small the lettering is. If anything I am impressed that they can print that small.
golf print
By Harriet H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomfield, CT) - May 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Hi, The Blue print is very light and hard to read and there was no choice of sizes or styles of print. This needs improving
too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Farmington, MN) - June 20, 2011
Printing is way too small as well as emblem I chose.
Father's Day Gift for Sons
By John W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Charles , MO) - June 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very satisfied with the customer service and the promptness in receiving the order. The golf balls were of good quality but I was very disappointed in the personalization. The writing is extremely small and very hard to read. I wish you could work on a larger, clearer font.
print too small
By Randy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansdale, PA) - November 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received 4 sets of gift golf balls. The personalization on the balls are much smaller than they looked on the sample. I think they need to be larger to have more impact
disappointed
By Randi J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (sandy, UT) - July 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was somewhat disappointed. The picture and message is very small. I haven't given the gift yet, so I am unsure how my husband will like it. I would not buy it again.
personalized print too small
By Betty J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Dorado Hills, CA) - July 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the golfer logo was so small and the print so small that I could not readily read it with out some aid. These were to be favors for my husbands birthday party. Very disappointed in size of imprint.
The personalization is too small
By Taber A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rensselaer, NY) - December 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these for Christmas presents and was disappointed when they arrived. The image and writing are sharp, but they're so small, you can barley see them... :(
Under Par
By Monique G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Folsom, CA) - November 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The logo and print are very small. The ink print is very light and is really hard to read. We were so excited to purchase these items, most likely in the future I will not re-purchase this item. Too much money for something you can hardley see.
Hot Tee's
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lady Lake, FL) - April 5, 2015
The lettering was extremely small (if I could have capitalized the words it would have looked a lot better. Disappointed how the golf balls turned out.
personalization not how it's shown
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SANDY, UT) - February 17, 2015
personalization was so small you couldn't even see it
not how it was shown in the product review, picture shown or the above pictures
I was very disappointed especially since it was a gift.
personalized golf balls
By Janice S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Addison, IL) - December 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The name was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO small on the golf ball unreadable.
Not happy with purchase and will NOT purchase anything from you in the future.
Logo to Small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highlands, TX) - December 9, 2014
I can not read the logo
Personalized gofl balls
By Virginia O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rio Verde, AZ) - November 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Logo is way too small.
Why didn't I listen
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - August 22, 2014
These were such a disappointment. The personalization was so small you needed a magnifying glass to read it Very misrepresented. I should have taken heed from the other comments
Print and logo are too small and light
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Malvern, PA) - July 20, 2014
This is the first time I have not been 100% satisfied with a purchase from Personalization Mall. The most prominent thing on the ball is the Nike name. In contrast, the custom logo is very small and the printing is light and hard to see.
Very Disappointed
By Mary F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morganfield, KY) - June 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Logo too small to read
not happy! print was tiny!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Essex, MA) - June 23, 2014
I was so excited to give these as a gift to a friend and I was so disappointed when they arrived! The print was so tiny I needed a magnifying glass to see it, and yet the golf ball brand logo was HUGE!! I was bummed to have to give it as a gift when I thought it came out awful. I wish I knew the font was going to be so small. Maybe there is away to ask them to make it larger? I wasn't aware it was an option.
Disappointed
By Dennis M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (N Richland Hills, TX) - December 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very disappointed in the product. You need a microscope to see the lettering as the font is so small and faint...don't select blue, it's pale and not representative in reality from what is displayed on the preview. Suggest you shop elsewhere.
logo
By joan A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chaumont, NY) - November 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought the personalization would be larger. There was so much writing on the ball, it took away from the info I put on
Writing so small you need a magnifying glass!
By Christy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, CA) - October 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have been buying items from PM for many years and this is the first time I am VERY disappointed in a gift that I ordered. These golf balls are expensive and when you receive them you can't even seen the personalization. I was embarrassed to give this as a gift!!
I will have to rethink buying gifts from here again...
Golf Ball Set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, NJ) - December 19, 2012
You need a magnifying glass to see the writing, and can hardly tell what the image is on the actual product. Not worth the money!
Very small print
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Euclid, OH) - November 24, 2012
The personalization was so small that we had to point it out to the person we gifted it to. I've always been happy with my purchases, but this one was a bit of a disappointment.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Chester, PA) - November 17, 2012
The golf logo overpowers any personalization that you may request on the golf ball.
not as it appears
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NY, NY) - October 23, 2012
First of all - thought the price was a bit high to get name on a golf balls. Balls, even the less expensive ones, are still very expensive. Price jacked up higher then could purchase separately. But it a gift....

I reviewed it on-line and it looked great. Then got the balls, and the writing was SO SMALL you could barely read it. On top of the too small type, there are all kinds of really BIG logos on the balls - which make the part you WANT to read even harder to see, and it NOT something you see on-line when reviewing.

The REVIEW of the customization writing should be more accurate as to how it will ACTUALLY looks when received. Would have made the biggest font available if knew was going to look as small as it did. It is very misleading what you see and what you get.

I would say not worth it unless can fix the size - can't really read. Made for a sad birthday surprise for my Nephews. Would not buy again. The picture they show you at the end is NOT close to what get.

Misleading product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Old Westbury, NY) - October 23, 2012
No where on this item does it say that the golf ball says MOJO in huge letters, and the personalized design is tiny. Do not purchase this.
Tiny
By michael K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (wallingford, CT) - July 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization on the golf balls was so tiny I could barely read it,iI would have sent them back but there is no refund policy.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved