Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Shop By Department in Jewelry Gifts:


Shop By Price Range in Jewelry Gifts:


Search in Jewelry Gifts:

Customer Testimonial
I did not get an opportunity to comment on each individual item that I recently ordered. I honestly just wanted to let you know that I am truly impressed by your prompt service and the quality of...
~Derwin - IL

Mother's Heart Birthstone Necklace customer reviews

Personalized Mother's Heart Birthstone Pendant - 4951D
Average Customer Review: (75 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(26)
4 star:
(14)
3 star:
(15)
2 star:
(11)
1 star:
(9)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Beautiful
By Trisha R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Platte, NE) - November 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice, a little smaller than expected but still great for the price.
Stocking Stuffer
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Brunswick , NJ) - December 17, 2013
Me an my husband got this for my mother in law, it is beautiful but the stones are small. Hopefully she will love it :)
Good Quality
By Rachelle M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chaska, MN) - November 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The necklace is better than I thought it would be, but the packaging kind of threw me off. I thought it'd come in a box, but it just came in a bubble envelope. It survived though.
She loved it!
By Tiffany P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Owings Mills, MD) - September 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mother as a birthday gift. She loved it, but when she showed me the stones in it they were pretty small. You could barely make out there color. That's the only neg thing I can say. Just make them bigger please!
review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnson City, TN) - April 29, 2013
This is a pretty necklace; however, one of the stones is a garnet for January. It is very hard to tell it is red--it actually just looks black. I am disappointed with this stone.
Very very nice!!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (AURORA, CO) - March 19, 2013
Had one made for my mother with her stone and added the birth stones of my sister and myself,also her 3 grand children's birthstones ,it came out beautiful , my mom is going to just love it,I know it will mean so much to her. I'm pleased with the look,actually looks a lot nicer in person. My family is all separated,living in different states so since we aren't able to see each other often,maybe by my mother wearing this it will be a reminder that we will always be together,no matter the distance and miles between us. One of her grand babies past away at 3 months old in october of 2010,we are all so heart broken and my mom took it very very hard,I know seeing his birthstone on this necklace will touch her heart and just mean so much!!!
Heart necklace
By Patricia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redmond, WA) - December 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Heart and chain are nice, stones are pretty tiny.
Pretty; Stones Smaller Than Expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Levittown, PA) - December 23, 2012
I ordered this necklace as a Christmas present for my mom. I added my birthstone and my two kids' stones, in addition to her own that sits near the chain. The heart shaped neckace itself is a good size but is pretty skinny. The stones appear to be well secured to the heart. My mom's stone is a nice size but the others are pretty small and almost look out of place on the large heart. My eyes aren't the best but I really had to look to see them well. I also expected for the stones to be laid starting at the top of the heart; this was not the case. They start from the bottom and work their way up. Perhaps this was in the description and I just missed it. The necklace is very pretty but I wouldn't play $50 for it again. This is the only item I've purchased from PersonalizationMall.com that I'm not completely satisfied with. I will definitely buy from them again, just not jewelry.
A little smaller than I anticipated
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Afton, WY) - September 17, 2012
Got this for my Mother-in-law's birthday and it is a pretty little piece of jewelry, just smaller than I thought by looking at the picture. I haven't gone back and checked details on the item description to see if it does specify size, but it is still nice. Might suggest Personalization Mall to include a second image of it around someone's neck to show real size.
Very Attractive Necklace
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Merritt Island, FL) - May 15, 2012
This necklace was very stylish and attractive and at a very good price compared to many others. The birthstones are a little small but were in line with the price. Overall a very nice piece and my wife loved it.
Cute, but small.
By Samantha B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbridge, NJ) - May 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for mother's day for my mother. She loved it, but had to put on her glasses to see the actual stones. Overall, it's a great gift.
Can't beat for the money
By Ginger A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edmond, OK) - December 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The necklace itself doesn't look very costly but the pendant is very nice. I agree with several reviews that the stones are very small, but for the price you can't expect carets!! The darker stones are hard to tell apart if they are side by side but overall I am happy with the purchase and so is my mom.
Mothers Heart
By Charlene K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aloha, OR) - March 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This necklace is beautiful however beware that the childrens birthstones are quite small so if you have 3 or less they are hard to see. The mothers stone is a nice size.
Cute but a little small
By Kelly W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ferndale, MI) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The necklace is really pretty and I like how you can have a birthstone for the recipient also. I wish the stones were a little bigger though. The January stone almost looked black because it is so small and it is such a dark red. Besides that, I think it is a cute necklace for the price. I'm sure my mom will love it!
Lovely pendant but stones very small
By Lucy T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - November 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a lovely pendant but the gems are much smaller than I expected making it difficult to distinguish between the various colours. This was a gift for my 60yr old mother and she could barely see the detail even with her reading glasses! She still loved it though because of what it symbolizes. The company should modify the design to incorporate larger gems, then I would buy it again.
Mother's Heart Necklace
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - May 12, 2014
The stones were much smaller than they appear in the advertisement - that was very disappointing - and I felt the chain could have been a bit nicer.
Nice necklace for sentimental gesture
By Deborah J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton Township, MI) - December 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice necklace if you want to make a gesture, but the stones placed along the side of the heart are so small, you cannot make out each birthstone.

Otherwise, this was received very quickly and packaged nicely.

It's small...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (smyrna, GA) - December 9, 2012
The pendant is small and the chain is too small to fit around an average sized persons neck. I would suggest purchasing another chain. But hey what can you expect for the price?
cute!....quality??...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Claremont, IL) - May 26, 2012
The necklace got delivered before mothers day so shipping was quick which was nice. the necklace itself was really cute and the quality of the stones was good. now when it comes more to quality of the silver in the necklace.....it just seemed cheap looking. maybe like it didnt get polished and they just did a rush job on it. It was really cute but not sure if it is worth $60....
Pretty charm, necklace needed to be replaced
By Stacy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverview, MI) - May 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this birthstone necklace for Mothers Day and the charm is very nice however the necklace was turning color as if it had been used before or something. The silver necklace was partially gold and looked very dull and cheap. We had to replace the necklace but overall its a pretty charm.
Birthstone NecklaceThe pendent itself is beautiful or at least I was pleased. I
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bluff city, TN) - December 20, 2011
The pendent itself is beautiful or at leasst I think it is. It is delecate and not bulky. I would keep in mind the purchase is about the pendent itself and not the chain that comes with it. You may want to purchase another chain, as it was not so appealing. All in all, I was pleased.
Mothers Heart
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lubbock, TX) - December 18, 2011
The necklace is beautiful, but much smaller than expected. The measurements were on the site and the heart is true to that size. However I did not realize the stones would be so very small. The lighter stones (topaz) don't show up at all. It is a dainty necklace, and overall I am happy with the purchase.
stones too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Batavia, NY) - October 22, 2011
This is a pretty pendant but, like other reviews stated, the stones are very small. We got this gift for my elderly mom for Christmas..and while i know she will love it because of what it symbolizes, i know it's going to be very difficult for her to see the stones w/o a magnifying glass.
mother's Heart
By Phyllis S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - May 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The silver was beautiful as was the larger stone. However, the other stones are too small to be effective.
It's ok.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (baltimore, MD) - May 6, 2011
The necklace is nice for the price. It looks a bit cheap. The chain is too short for anyone to be comfortable in so i have to buy a new one. Where the stones were put in looks to be kinda rough. I bought this necklace for a mothers day gift so she hasnt seen it yet but i'm sure she'll love it.
average.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (baltimore, MD) - May 3, 2011
I wasnt impressed with this necklace. it's a lot smaller then i was thinking and where the birthstones were put in looks like it was not carefully done. Also the chain is too small for my 4 year old nephew let alone my mom, who i bought the necklace for. So now after already spending $55 on the necklace, i now have to go buy a longer chain. I dont want to scare people away from this necklace but i would have put my money into something better.
Pretty but stones are really small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Worth, TX) - April 5, 2011
The necklace is pretty but the birthstones are really, really small. My mother-in-law will enjoy it. I just wish the stones were somewhat bigger
Christmas heart
By Deborah M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baytown, TX) - December 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the necklace but was a little disppointed in the size of the stones on the heart.
1st time shopper
By Bobby B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davenport, IA) - October 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The necklace looked like a solid piece of gold wire in the picture, but this is due to the gold background and the stones are quite small, it is hard to tell what color they are. The chain is awful fragile looking. Overall I thought this piece would be bigger and be a little nicer piece of jewelry but for the price I guess I cannot complain.
Mom of 3
By Kyle S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westville, IN) - June 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks sort of cheap... but it was cheap so you get what you pay for.
Low Quantity and Low Stone Color Clarity
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glassboro, NJ) - December 29, 2013
The stones were low quality and had very poor color clarity. I have returned my purchased as a result of the March birthstone appeared to be green instead of the blue-green of the Aquamarine stone as ordered.
Product features I dislike
By JANET L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HENDERSONVILLE, NC) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very disappointed in the size and quality of the "gems" on this necklace. They certainly were not depicted as being miniscule in the picture. I have a Mom ring that has similar birthstones and the are slightly larger & clearer than those on the necklace. I am almost ashamed to give it to my daughter-in-law as a gift. I do like the delicateness of the necklace - if only the birthstones were more visible.
not as i expected
By jessica B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (salisbury ctr, NY) - May 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
heart was very small and not shiny at all and I didn't realize it wasn't a solid heart, but that it was cut out on the sides making it see through which I didn't like at all considering where the cut-out were it wasn't clean cut at all. The birthstones on the heart were very small, some looked higher then others making them stand out. I ordered 2 of these as grandmothers gifts and wasn't happy with them-will not be ordering anything like this again
Just Ok.
By Abbey L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, OH) - May 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was okay. The gems are a lot smaller than the picture shows and in the one I received it was chipped in two places, but it was too late to bother sending back. I was not impressed with this particular item.
Drug store quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Des Moines, IA) - February 14, 2012
Told my son thought it was cheesey. Bought it for his wifes 40th
disappointing stone size
By Norene O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - January 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The necklace is a nice design but I was disappointed in the stone size. They are so small that you don't even notice them.
Poor Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gosport, IN) - January 3, 2012
The stones in the necklace were very pretty and as described, however, the sterling silver was chipped and scratched. Some of the silver was shiny and some of it was a dull silver. The heart itself really looked horrible. I went ahead and gave the necklace to my future mother-in-law for Christmas and offered to replace it but because she has poor eyesight she chose to keep it. However, I would be skeptical to make further jewelry purchases with this company based on this experience. All other products I have ordered have been great!
Small stones
By scott L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schaghticoke, NY) - December 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Birthstones are so small they are hard to see. I would not have bought this if I had seen it in person prior to purchase. Wish I could return it.
Birthstones Too Small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chester, MA) - December 25, 2011
The necklace was very pretty, but was not what I expected because the birthstones for the children are tiny and you really have to look hard to see them. So, it really just looks like a birthstone necklace for mom.
Hasty production/man handled
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ventura, CA) - May 31, 2011
If the heart necklace is poured into a mold, then the top right section didn't fill in completely (imagine bundt cake not filling in entire design)so there is a groove in side of heart. Secondly, I was very disappointed because whoever set the "top" largest stone scraped and bent one of the prongs so that it is "silver" instead of gold (this is a gold necklace) and flat instead of round....obvious damage. Otherwise, the smaller size and design are exactly what I envisioned for my mother-in-law.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved