Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Our Family Tree Personalized Platter customer reviews

Personalized Family Tree Decorative Plate - 5375
Average Customer Review: (72 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(26)
4 star:
(24)
3 star:
(12)
2 star:
(6)
1 star:
(4)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Looks Great but kind of small...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Peters, MO) - December 29, 2011
The Family Tree Plate turned out great with what I wanted on it, just the size was rather disappointing. I was expecting a large platter type plate but it was just an oval "normal" sized plate. I cannot complain though as my Mother loved it for Christmas and put it on display in her China Cabinet right after she spent 15 minutes ignoring all of us and focusing on the item. I would recommend but warn about how small the actual letters are, you have to get close to read.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grovetown, GA) - December 18, 2011
I got this for my Grandparents for Christmas and it was beautiful! They loved it, and so did everyone else! Everyone wanted to know where I got it from. The only negative comment I can make about this platter is that the words in the heart on the tree trunk are very small and difficult to read, which I already knew from reading all the other reviews. But overall I am very happy with my purchase.
Personalized platters
By Christa T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - October 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had ordered these hoping that you would be able to see them somewhat clear, to my surprise they were extra clear and easily read, I am so impressed,,,,
misled
By Deanna M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highland Heights, KY) - September 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture on the plate is very small. Names are difficult to see/read.
as represented
By Joanetta J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - August 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wish the writing was larger.
Great Product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, NC) - May 17, 2011
I personalized this item for my Mother for Mother's Day 2011. It arrived on time and looked great! The names looked exactly like they did on the preview on the computer. The names are a little small but are legible. It's a great gift for anyone!
Beautiful!
By Mariann P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lenoir, NC) - May 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a mothers day gift & my mom was so tickled! The delivery was super fast without having to pay extra & for the look & quality, this is a great bargain. I'm probably going to order this same item again for my father in law next month.
50th wedding anniversary
By ROSEMARIE R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (STATEN ISLAND, NY) - October 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The plate is beautiful!! Can't wait to give this gift to my friend at her party in November! Very personal and unique.

Glad I ordered it!
Happy Mom
By Karen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Britain, CT) - May 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a Mother's Day gift and, though my sister spoiled the surprise and told my mother it was a plate, she most certainly did not expect this beautiful platter. She was very impressed with the intricate design and the quality of the platter.
Beautiful, better than Expected
By Amber P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this hoping that the names would be clear to read since the text is so small. I was more than impressed when I recieved it. It is a beautiful plate and I know that my mother in law will cherish it forever. Since my husband and I do not have kids yet, I put "The Penney's" on top and then put "Our Family tree grows with Love" Only one thing I am not happy about is that the picture is not as big as the inside of the plate. But still love it! Would recommend this product.
Nice
By Kendra H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Inverness, FL) - February 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
product was nice, but the names were very small and somewhat hart to read. Pleased with it overall though.
Perfect gift for a grandma of 13!
By Andrea H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - January 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When trying to buy a gift for my grandmother with all of the grandchildren's names on it, it is always very hard because most items can not be personalized with 12 names! I ordered this plate and it is by far awesome! My grandmother loves it and has it displayed on her table in the living room! Highly reccomend for anyone looking for a gift with a lot of names!
Wonderful Idea, a few small issues, overall satisfied.
By Stacey W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think the concept of this platter is wonderful! It also was able to fit every member of the family (including pets!) with longer names (ex. Allison, Brittany). It was a bit smaller than I thought, more of a vegetables platter than a turkey platter, but that's only if you plan on using it as such. Also, the graphic wasn't as clear as I would have liked with two of the names at the top being particularly fuzzy (sadly my name and one of my daughters). The names are arranged higgeldy piggeldy on the platter, so play around in the preview if you want a specific order. Overall satisfied.
Writing to small
By Nicole B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkhart, IN) - December 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The writing in the apples is way to small unable to read it. The item itself is very nice but was disappointed in the writing on the item.
Smaller than it appears
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, VA) - May 7, 2012
I really thought that this platter would be bigger and a lot heavier for the price. It's actually really lightweight and that gives it a slightly cheap feel. Also the name personalizations are very small, and not very bold, so the viewer has to look very closely to see that the platter has even been personalized. Sadly, this item fell short of my expectations, and I'm going to have to supplement my mother's day gift with flowers as well.
What I did not like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburg, CA) - June 13, 2011
The plate and stand were done really nice. The concept is unique, however, the names that go in the leaves are so small, you can hardly read them. I hope the couple I am giving the plate to can read the names. Otherwise, it was rather nice and nice idea.
Names are written extremely small
By Jill M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mason, OH) - September 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My parents liked this as an anniversary gift, but they did make a comment that they would need a magnifying glass to see the names on the hearts.
I agreed with them.
Happy with the result
By Christine Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Aurora, IL) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just recieved this and am very happy . I bought it for my Mother-in-law for xmas this yr. We have two new additions in the family my sister-in-law & a new nephew. The only things I would have liked is to have the print to be a little bigger. I am still happy with and hope she loves it too.
Impressive - For Display Only
By Janet S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, CO) - January 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everyone was happy with the way this turned out. We were surprised, however, to learn that the picture is a decal that is printed and then applied to the front of the platter. Instructions state, "Do not soak." I imagine that the decal will lift off the platter if you try to use this conventionally. But great WOW factor with individuals' names on the hearts and more personalization on the tree trunk and title line across bottom of tree.
I really liked this!
By Abigail F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I would have liked it if the picture and words were a little bigger, but all in all, I thought this was a really nice product!
Family Tree Platter
By Rosie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boca Raton, FL) - April 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is such a great idea and a great gift. The only thing is that the words are so small, and giving it to grandparents makes it very difficult to read. It is a very special gift that they will cherish, but I wish the letters were larger.
Cute gift idea
By Kinnary P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Its a cute gift idea however I did hope it would be bigger since the names are kind of hard to read they are printed very small. Also, if you don't have exactly enough names for the hearts, it will leave a blank heart on tree. I wish it would accommodate for smaller families. Seems pretty sturdy but I hope that once it gets wet, the sticker on the plate doesn't peel off.
Very Pleased
By beth E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bethesda, OH) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pleased with the quality.
Family gift
By Jeffrey L. (Lansdowne, PA) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good Present for a family on this Christmas season. thank you
Family Tree Plate
By Keri C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashdown, AR) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Personalization was accurate, plate very pretty. A lovely keepsake.
Just okay
By Kathleen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mullica Hill, NJ) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Plate itself is very nice but cannot read some of the names in the hearts. Either too light or way too small. Was the firt item I was ever disappointed in.
Mother's Day Platter
By Linda A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kerrville, TX) - May 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the platter and the oh-so-quick delivery!! It made a BIG hit for the celebration!! I will revisit Personalization Mall again and again in the future! Thank you!!!
Family Tree Platter was ok
By Patricia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milford, DE) - December 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the idea of this platter because it enabled you to add non-traditional members. However the names are very small and blurry in some places.
Pretty, but...........
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crawfordville, GA) - May 10, 2012
Platter is nice weight and liked the size. However, the picture inside needs to fill the bottom of the platter completely. My mother and fathers name on the tree trunk is almost non-readable and the hearts are so small you have to put it to your face to read. Got it for my mother for Mother's Day. I filled all 15 hearts, but it's very hard to read. If it were bigger, would be much better. Would not order a second one. Disappointed.
Just okay
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San diego, CA) - January 2, 2012
This platter is quite small, and looks much bigger in the photos. The writing on the platter is so small, it is almost not legible. My mother in law still loved it, but I was disappointed.
Slightly disappointed
By Deana W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corbin, KY) - December 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was slightly disappointed because it was a Christmas gift for my 88 year old grandmother. I really struggle reading their names on the heart on the trunk of the tree and I seriously doubt she will be able to see them without a magnifying glass. In addition, their children's names are not very dark or clear either.
not good
By karen T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (castro valley , CA) - January 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the writing on the platter was very unclear .. platter was smaller than i had thought i had ordered ..... so it's not what i wanted
Too small to read
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethalto, IL) - May 14, 2012
Ordered this for my mother for mother's day and after receiving it wished I had chosen something else. The writing on the hearts was so small that my mom could barely read it.
small names
By Linda K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Powell, OH) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The platter is nice but the size of the names in the hearts & on the tree are so small and very difficult to read.
I'm really disappointed in that.
Family Tree Platter
By Kelly F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Lake, MN) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like the gift but I expected it to be a larger plate being it was labeled a platter.
need your glasses
By Jean M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, KY) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The plate is a good size but the hearts on it are so small that you can barely read the names on it.
Nice Idea
By ANNAMARIE P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NEW LENOX, IL) - November 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This plate is a very nice idea and can be a very nice memory for someone. The only complaint I have is the names are very small and hard to read. Wish there could be a fix for that.
Not so happy
By Kolleen I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miramar, FL) - September 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The hearts are very tiny; hard to read the names.
Not enough hearts
By Janice D. (Excelsior, MN) - December 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have tried to order this for both sides of our family, I've tried every combination I can think of, but it always leaves one or two out. I wish we could add a few more hearts and I would have ordered this four times!
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marysville, OH) - May 15, 2012
I bought a personalized cookie jar a couple years ago and was so impressed with the quality that I wanted to return as a customer. Unfortunately I was not impressed with this product. The names in the hearts are really too small (esp middle heart) to read easily at any distance (esp for a grandma which it was a gift for). If the picture would have taken up the entire center of the plate I think it would have been much better.

The phrase under the tree was also sort of blurry.

Finally the easel that they recommended to display with it does not sturdily hold the plate. If left on the easel and slightly bumped or shaken by someone walking by, the plate would fall.

Like I said before I have been impressed in the past, but this time I was disappointed.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved