Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Embroidered Pink Robe & Makeup Bag customer reviews

Pink Waffle Weave Personalized Kimono Robe & Cosmetic Bag Set - 5842
Average Customer Review: (246 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(169)
4 star:
(52)
3 star:
(15)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(7)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
Pink Dimono Robe
By Rose S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sylmar, CA) - December 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got it for both my sister and my sister-in-law and they both loved it. Very comfortable for teh summer.
love it
By Shopper (Hiram, GA) - December 14, 2011
It's a great chritmas present
Second time ordering
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hicksville, NY) - December 6, 2011
I have always loved this gift it is my second time ordering it. Except this time I got white lettering, the last time it was maroon. I prefered the darker lettering.
Beautiful Christmas Gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - October 23, 2011
I ordered 12 of these lovely make-up bags as Christmas gifts for my friends...I was very happy with the quality of these bags and also,the speed of delivery...each name was embroidered just as I had ordered and was beautifuly done...I am very pleased and,will order from you again in future...Thank-you
Cute and Cozy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham, AL) - October 22, 2011
I bought this as a "welcome" gift for a houseguest. It is soft, cheery and well-made. My visitor loved it and it made her feel special. The monograming is nice and it was delivered within a few days of ordering. It would have been perfect had it been a little longer; it is knee length. Overall, it is a nice robe.
Great Bridesmaid gift!
By Sara O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boulder, CO) - August 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my bridesmaids and they loved them!!
Good buy, just not in a gift box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - August 21, 2011
I bought this robe as a going away present for my best friend so she could use it in her dorm, I genuinely liked the robe and it was of a very comfortable material. However, I strongly advise you not to go for the gift box. To me, it sounded like a convenient idea so I could just give it to my friend. But I couldn't give it to her because it was shipped in a box that was completely torn on the edges. Personalization Mall should invest in stronger shipping boxes because that was just ridiculous. I had to buy an entirely new box and toss the one that it came in.
Good, but not exceptional
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loveland, CO) - August 14, 2011
I ordered these for my bridesmaids for when we are getting our hair and makeup done for my wedding. The material is soft and pretty, but not thick and luxurious. I am 5'10" and a size 6/8 and the length hits just above mid-thigh, which is a little shorter than I would like but it doesn't hurt to be a little sexy on my wedding day! They are one size fits all, so I expected them to be a little baggy, but I hoped the cut would be a little more flattering. They are very large around the middle and the bottom of the arm holes hit below my bra line. I measured 54" around from edge to edge around the middle. I am very happy with the quality of the embroidery. Overall, I am happy with the robes I purchased and think my bridesmaids will be able to use them as everyday robes after my wedding. My MoH is a college student and I think this will be great for her to use in the dorms, too.
pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - July 22, 2011
I bought this robe as a bridesmaids gift and one for me for us to all get ready in the day of my wedding. i received them VERY quickly and they were a lot softer then i expected and the pink is so pretty! i got the lime green embroidery b/c that is the colors of my wedding and it looked GREAT! the only complaint i have about this robe is it is a little big through the middle. i feel i am an average sz 4-6 5'3" girl and i could wrap it to where one pocket is covered by the other side. it kinda worries me about some of my girls that are even smaller then i am but all in all i feel like it was a good purchase and maybe they will like them being a little baggy and comfy to wear while getting ready and waiting for hours!
Lovely shower gift!
By Michelle A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coconut creek, FL) - May 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these as shower hostess gifts for the ladies hosting my bridal shower. They came so quickly and exactly as I ordered! I can't wait to give it to them! The only reason this isnt a 5 star review is because the robe was a little thin. Other than that its perfect!
Fun! Fun!
By Theresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tulsa, OK) - May 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute robe. Light-weight but nicely constructed. It is a short, summery-style robe and needs to be purchased by an averaged size person to cover completely. The embroidery was done spectacularly. Looks great! Fun to wear!
Pink Robe
By Diana M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sherman Oaks, CA) - March 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like this robe. The only thing that caught me by surprise is the length, I thought it was longer. I love how soft it is and how warm it feels. I highly recommend this robe.
Nice Robe, well satisfied
By Quinton D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Hill , TX) - February 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is an excellent robe, although it looked rather short to me when I recieved it, my girlfriend is a few inches shorter than me so it looked great on her, its very comfortable and the personalization looks awesome !! thanks ! although the only downside is that it had a lot of loose threads i had to cut off so it wouldnt snag on anything and mess up. but that was a very miner deal ! great robe, i would recommend !
Lovely gift, great service
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, NC) - January 21, 2011
While I don't know how well this item will launder as it was a gift, it looked lovely - the name was nicely done. Service was great but would have liked it better if shipping fees were included in the price..I hate shipping fees. Over all I would give this purchase a 4.
It was pretty nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - January 8, 2011
I got the robe for my bestfriend as a present and everybody including myself thought it looked very nice and the personalization was great. The only complaint is the robe needs about another 4 inches length wise, it is a bit short for a robe. Other then that, it was nice.
Good quality but shorter than expected
By Valerie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grand Island, NE) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gave this robe as a Christmas gift and overall was happy with the quality, but the only downside is that the picture
on the website doesn't really show you how short the robe is. It hits above the knee and I was expecting it to be a little longer. Nice lightweight though and pretty color.
Pay close attention to the size
By Suzette C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FORT WORTH, TX) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product looks great and the embroidery is perfect. Pay close attention to the measurements of the bag as it appears a lot larger in the photo.
great prestent for moms birthday!!
By rachel G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (evansville, IN) - September 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute bag..... a little smaller than i expected.
Bachollorette party
By Katherine P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apollo Beach, FL) - July 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a gift and it looks great. It is a thin material but that's good since we live in Florida.
Great Travel Robe
By Jacqueline H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wellesley, MA) - May 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the quality of this robe; the waffle weave was very soft and the robe feels very comfortable. The embroidered name was done beautifully. My only ding was that it was a bit short. Now I am tall (5'8") so this may not be a factor for most.
looks great!
By Timothy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wakefield, MA) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
looks great and love the material! can't wait till my girlfriends graduation to give this to her!
Kimono robe
By Linda J P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashville, TN) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very soft and comfy to put on after a shower..I just wish it was a little longer.
Bathrobe
By Tim B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lititz, PA) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very soft, tastefully-monogrammed bathrobe.
Super soft
By Amanda N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mountain View, CA) - April 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are super soft! I was very surprised at the quality of this robe. The monogram was perfect and looks even better in person. I can't wait to give these to my bridesmaids. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars is because they aren't overly big like most robes can be. They are a bit shorter than I thought, but not too short. I am a size 18 and it is definitely snug.(it ties, but not all that cute on me) I'm glad that I did not order one for myself. Other than that, they are great. My bmaids will love them!
Pink Robe
By Shirley B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Carrollton, MD) - March 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great set. I love the weight of the robe. I just wish it was a little longer and in more colors. Although the Pink is lovely. I'm giving the set to a friend for her birthday and I bought the robe for myself. Nice product.
Good
By Morgan W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The material is a little cheap and not as good as quality as I thought it would be. However, I like to color and the monogram.
Great
By RONALD G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Richmond Hill, NY) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my girlfriend. She loved it, and it arrived on time.
Nice but Short
By Amber T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centerview, MO) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the robe for 2 of my friends and they absoultely loved them. I love the way the robe looks but the picture makes it look a lot longer than it actually is. I wish the robe was at least knee length but it hits mid- thigh. The embroidery is wonderful and looks very nice.
Good quality for the price, and loved the ability to customize the print color
By Ela U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chicago, IL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
For the price of this make up bag, you can't beat it. Makes a great gift for bridesmaids, I put jewelery inside too as part of the gift.
robe for daughter-in-law
By Karen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cleveland, GA) - October 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
she loved the robe!! the personalization of it really impressed her. the make-up bag was a plus, she really delighted to get the personalized robe and make-up bag for her birthday.
Great color, could be cut more generously
By Mona T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookline, MA) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The color was vibrant and material light but adequate and the personalization well done. The cut was a bit skimpy. Better if longer and wider for fuller overlap and coverage. Perhaps a hook and loop button so can be used with or without the belt.
Very adorable!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roseville, CA) - August 25, 2013
I'm only giving this three stars because the robe doesn't fit me very well. I'm 5'10" and at a size 20, and it's too small for me (bride), but they would definitely fit my bridesmaids who will love them!! The squared stitch makes it look fabulous and the kimono style is super cute!!
Very short!
By Mary O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Troy, MI) - August 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this robe for my college-aged niece for when she studies abroad in Scotland this fall; I assumed it was knee length. The photo shows the whole robe, but you don't realize that's the entire robe. (See the photo I've attached.) She likes it but I don't know if I would have ordered it if I had know it was a "shortie"! (I got the slippers, too, which are cute.)
It's ok
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashburn, VA) - February 22, 2013
While the product is nice, the quality is just okay. It's very thin so the price for the quality is not very good. This product should only be $25 tops. I am giving this to my bridesmaids as a gift, I have not given it yet so I am not sure what their reaction will be. But as of right now, this product is just okay.
Helpful Info
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Honolulu, HI) - January 7, 2013
Nice material. Robe a little too short for average height.
A little shorter than I anticipated.
By Clare S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Onalaska, WI) - December 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my 13 year old daughter for Christmas expecting it to be a "one size fits all" when we received it it was extremely small and very short.
Okay
By Cyndi H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Rock, TX) - October 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought 5 of these robes for me and my bridesmaids for my wedding day. Product was a lot thinner then I thought it was going to be. Wish the quality was a little better.
Cute, but material is thin and length is very short
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Amherst, NY) - August 1, 2012
The robe is cute, but I do think it's a bit pricey for what you get. The material is thin and it's not really very soft. I am only 5 feet tall and the robe is short on me, and since it's only in one size I wouldn't recommend for someone tall. I do think this makes a nice gift, but just be aware it doesn't look like you spent $40 on it.
Great for small women!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Ludlow, WA) - May 1, 2012
Ordered this one for me. I am five feet tall. Love the color and the personalizaation. Loved the length (below knee)until after washing. It shrunk about four inches, length and width. I was going to order one for each of my friends, but will not do that now as they are taller than I am. Unfortunate the robe is not larger to start with. The large/extra large fits like a medium robe.
awesome gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forrest City, AR) - October 31, 2011
This was a gift it showed up on time and looking even better in person than it did online. Tottaly pleased
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved