Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

In Loving Memory Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Pet Memorial Christmas Ornament - 6348
Average Customer Review: (227 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(163)
4 star:
(38)
3 star:
(14)
2 star:
(9)
1 star:
(3)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Sort reviews by:
nice memorial as a gift
By SUSAN J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) - December 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little disappointed that the picture didn't come out a little larger on the ornament. I tried several times to enlarge it and it wouldn't take. When you look at the ornament, the picture looks too small. Otherwise, it's a nice idea.
Not as good as expected
By Nicole B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakewood Ranch, FL) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament didn't turn out as well as I expected. The photo is very small and the footprints seem a little out of alignment. We had a rough year at our house, losing two pets in one year. I wanted different ornaments for each of them. For the other pet, I ordered the memorial ornament that is meant for people. That ornament was much nicer. The photo is larger making it easier to see the pet without being right next to the tree. I wish I'd ordered that ornament for both pets. I give it 3 stars because the photo was placed on the ornament correctly and the quality is good. It is a nice, sturdy ornament with a lovely silver ribbon.
Loving ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oxford, PA) - December 22, 2011
This ornament was very nice. The picture should be bigger. The paw prints that are suppost to go around the outside of the hearts was not lined up straight either. Other then that it was a good gift.
Nice, but different than I thought
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (broadlands, VA) - January 1, 2013
I like the ornament; it stands out on the tree, but I was expecting it to look different. It's a white ornament, but I thought it was silver in the picture. The photo is also smaller than expected, but I like it overall. The price was good and it looks pretty good.
Cute
By Katie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gerrardstown, WV) - January 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed with the size of the photo. I got this ornament for my Mom, she loves it, and the photo is a close up of her cat. The picture though a close up, seemed like it was too small. It's a cute idea but the picture space is too small and the ornament is too white. Something didn't fit right for that reason.
Great gift
By Patricia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Seneca, NY) - November 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this would be great to give to my 2 grieving grandkids when they lost their dog. BUT its a great idea the picture area is TOO small. you can barely see their dog. Needs some tweeking to be a 5 star item.
a little disapointed
By Peter C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milford, CT) - December 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered 2 ornaments (1 cat, 1 dog) uploading the pictures was easy but express shipping was charged for both items even though they would arrive in the same package. The cat ornament obviously did not go through a quality check as the picture was washed out. The dog ornament came in fine and I was happy with it. Hopefully they make good on the cat ornament with a replacement with the picture not washed out and at no charge to me of course.
Nothing great. . . not as expected
By Laurel A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Layton, UT) - February 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is okay. The pets picture could be much larger and the ornament itself not soooo plain white. I also ordered the photo sentiments ornaments and they are much nicer. This needs to be more like that but allowing for a memorial message ands paw prints.
Not a nice as i had hoped...
By Katie N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baytown, TX) - January 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The words are nice and clear, but the pawprints and pictures are kind of blurry and smudged looking. The next time I purchase an ornament for a loving pet that has lost it's life, I will not be choosing another one of these.
Disappointed
By Michelle S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downers Grove, IL) - December 29, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The color was off. I thought the paw prints and heart were etched, they were printed. The ornament had orange spots on it. I was disappointed there was an $8 charge to pick up the item.
Crooked
By Jaime B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Glens Falls, NY) - December 27, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a friend of mine who lost her cat this year. The ornament is a lovely design and the picture came out well as well, but the entire printed area was shifted way off center! Nothing was cut off though, so my friend didn't want to bother getting it fixed. I am sorely disappointed and surprised because I've ordered many things from this site and they've all been perfect. Would recommend that you ship it to yourself (not the recipient directly) to check the quality first.
watch your photo
By Ginger P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - March 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this after my 14 year old cat passed away. The photo I had of her included a light colored/white portion in the top left section of the picture. The preview of the item indicated the photo would be fine, but when it arrived, the light portion blended with the ornament so that it looks like 3/4 of a heart. It just looks weird and not fit for display, but I keep it close to me. I take the full blame, and urge others to make sure they have color in the background of the pictures. I still love this website and will order again, but this was the first product I was disappointed in as it didn't look the same as it did online. I may try to order this again using another picture some day.
Better Products out there
By Erin M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I first recieved this product I was greatly dissapointed because the heart photo looked like it was cut out by a 1 yr old & even then a 1 yr old could have done a better job so personalization mall imediately sent me a replacement. I must say although it was a vast improvement I am still not impressed. The picture is too small. It would be better if it took up the entire heart. Also the text & paw prints look like a zerox copy & is really small font. It doesn't fill out the ornament like shown in the picture. I wouldn't recommend buying this. The idea is nice & the porcelain is good quality & the packaging is nice but I will be replacing this ornament next year. This is the only item from personalization mall that I have ever had problems with. Everything else I purchased has been excellent quality & beautiful.
Nice, but the picture was small
By Jennifer S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Toledo, OH) - November 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am disappointed in this ornament. The picture of my dog inside of the heart is way too small. It is hard to make out my dog, without being super close to the ornament. The whole point was that I wanted something to look at to remember my dog.
Lovely but uncentered
By Martha V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Poway, CA) - December 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved this piece for the obvious reason, however the printing was off center making it not look great. I will still keep and cherish it because it will help me honor my precious pup.
Great ornament
By Carolyn L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NC) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered several of these ornaments. They are very nice. The only problem I have had was I had to order one twice because the printing was not centered. Out of the 5 I have ordered only one was not right
inner heart
By Ashley B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was cute and I really liked it but the inner heart came back with the top part looking like it was cut off- not sure how that happened but nevertheless it is meaningful and i love it
Nice Memento, picture small
By Jessica A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bealeton, VA) - November 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I got the proof online, it looked like the photo was going to be bigger. It's still a very nice keepsake to have and I will enjoy it for a long time.
Sweet
By Maria S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (United Kingdom) - December 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this after my kitten passed away. It has really helped with the grieving process as it is a little piece of him at Xmas - I put it on my Xmas tree yesterday. The service was great as well. The only suggestion I would make, is that the picture be made bigger.
Made Her Cry
By Stephanie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Golden, CO) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my mom because she was very close to our family dog whome we lost last year. When it arived I was very pleased with the velvet bag it came in and in its quality, though the top of the inner heart were her picture went was cropped off for some unknown reason it wasnt too noticable. My mom loved it and cried when she saw it. This is great for any pet lover.
Good Product, Great Customer Service
By Angela K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Penn Laird, VA) - January 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament was very nice. It was printed on, with a greyish black ink, and the picture was in color. The back side had the personalizationmall.com logo. The first ornament I received was very nice, but the imprint was off center. I contacted customer service and they immediately sent out another to replace it. The ornament brought tears to the recipient's eyes! Thank you Personalization Mall!
Nice remembrance ornament
By Emily V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tallahassee, FL) - December 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Overall I was happy with the ornament. The photo was smaller than I thought it would be. Using a photo that is mainly the pet's head/face would have been better. The person I gave it to loved it!
nice memento
By Delmar W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kissimmee , FL) - December 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We recently lost our sweet kitty. The stand and personalized ornament are both nice. I do wish the photo were as big as the whole heart.
Good Value
By Misty G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parker, CO) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are heavy, thick porcelain. They hang nicely on the tree, and the pictures appear to be high quality and are placed in the best possible space in the middle of the heart. Overall a nice way to remember our lost friends during the holiday season.
Very Nice
By Joanne R G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gibbstown,, NJ) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this lovely ornament in memory of my dear beloved 17 year old cat who passed away this summer. I think the quality is beautiful, I was disappointed that the photo didn't fill the entire heart as there is enough space to do so. It's a lovely keepsake, though.
Pretty much like the picture
By Eva H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was hard to get the magnification right, but basically this is a simple little ornament - what you see is what you get.
Memories of a lost Pet
By Barbara C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Metairie, LA) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My dog, Elvis died July 9, 2009. He was 14 yrs old. He is
so very missed by our entire family esp since this is the first Christmas without our special friend. He will forever be rememebered. The ornament is a great way to see him on our beautiful tree every day and know he is with us.
The only problem with this ornament is that it is smaller than it appears and it was hard to get the picture centered in such a small space, but I love it.
Nice way to remember your furry family member
By Amber W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stoneville, NC) - November 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament is really nice. We lost our Golden in February and are still very heartbroken over it (although we did recently get a beautiful little yellow lab). Came across this ornament and couldn't resist. My only "complaint" is that the photo area in the heart is an odd shape so it's hard to make the photo look quite right. Still a great memorial to your lost furry family members though.
Beautiful
By Carrie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Gloucester, ME) - November 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
A wonderful piece for our tree. The picture was perfect and clear.
Very Sweet
By Caitlin D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Middlesex, PA) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament is of high quality, but the picture is a little cloudy. It looked fine on the computer, but on the actual ornament it is unclear. My family says that it is a beautiful ornament, though, and overall, I'm very pleased.
Larger photo are.
By Jose L. H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Littleton, CO) - February 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Photo is just a little too small. If it filled the entire heart it would be better.
Something I Will Always Treasure
By Emily M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowling Green, OH) - December 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I lost my beloved cat this past October and ordered one of these ornaments with his picture on it. One of the best things I've ever ordered from you. I'm very happy with the product... I can always depend on this website to deliver wonderful products! Thank you!
beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pembroke Pines, FL) - October 8, 2012
bought many of these as remembrances for special friends
Excellent Work
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Livonia, MI) - December 9, 2012
You did an excellent job on the pet ornament for our gone, but not forgotten cat! I am completely satisfied! I would not hesitate using your firm again.
Very professional and quick turnaround on product
By Janine D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Caldwell, NJ) - September 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed how quickly they got the personalized dog tags and Ornamet to me. I highly recommend checking ther produts out you won't be disappointed.
Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (spring branch, TX) - October 1, 2012
I loved the quality and the wording.
It was beautiful!
Just perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Appleton, WI) - December 11, 2012
Exactly as expected. Got choked up when it arrived. It was simple and beautiful and a perfect memorial ornament for my inlaws' amazing dog. My mother in law just adored it and was so very grateful.
wonderful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - December 20, 2012
the ornaments were simply divine. My mother will be so happy and appreciative this holiday because of the thought and care personalization mall put into her pet memorials.
The Perfect Gift
By Denise O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altadena, CA) - December 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the perfect gift for someone who wants to cherish and remember their beloved pet.
Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FOND DU LAC, WI) - December 13, 2012
I love this ornament. I cant wait to place it on our tree year after year. Our Libby was like one of our kids, it is so hard to say goodbye. But this really helps with the pain a little. Thank you for the great job on this ornament!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved