Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Your Special Dish Personalized Serving Bowl customer reviews

Special Dish Personalized Ceramic Serving Bowl - 6413
Average Customer Review: (192 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Personalized bowl.
By Clement G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, VA) - August 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was amazed at how quick you completed and shipped the bowl. It was received in perfect shape. I was very happy with the picture and the personalization on the bowl. The bowl will be a gift for a friend and I am sure she is going to love it. Thank you!
Holiday Gift
By Rhonda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jackson, MO) - August 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My friend is going to love this bowl. Looks like it should cost more than it did. Love it.
great!
By Laura C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Meriden, CT) - August 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a housewarming gift and they loved it! Absolutely loved it!
Opie's Mom
By Kris Lyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brillion, WI) - January 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
A bit disappointed in this one! I expected the colored design to stand out more...be larger...something?? Nice and heavy, but not exactly what I had imagined. Great delivery time!
Looks great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - April 9, 2011
We are very happy with the bowl. We are giving it as a gift and hope they like it too. The only problem we felt about it was the size of the words and the fact that that it was only on 1 side of the bowl and not 2.
Popcorn bowl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, CO) - November 19, 2011
These are nice heavy bowls. I'm giving 2 as gifts for teachers this Christmas. The one I'm filling with popcorn items to go along with the popcorn picture. I did think the picture and writing would have been a little bigger but still a nice present.
Well made
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sparks, NV) - February 16, 2011
This bowl is large and very well made. The only thing I wasn't thrilled with was the personalization. The writing and graphic were pretty small and the writing wasn't very clear, more choppy looking. Otherwise it is very nice and sturdy.
Great gift idea but......
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (island park, NY) - February 5, 2011
I certainly expected the graphic and text to be much larger, as the sample photos give that impression. All in all it was a good purchase, delivered quickly!
Baby shower Hostess gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomingdale, IL) - February 12, 2011
I ordered these for the family members hosting my baby shower. I was surprised at how thick and heavyweight they actually were. One of the four ordered arrived broken, but it was quickly replaced without issue. Overall, I was quite happy with the product.
Great product, small type face
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, PA) - January 6, 2013
This is a great product, but the name and picture need to be a little bigger given the size of the bowl. The quality of the bowl is great and it's nice and big.
Great piece!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Doylestown, PA) - December 30, 2012
I would order this again. I love how I was able to customize it. I think personalized gifts make those everyday pieces that much more special.
logo as advertised - heavy bowl
By Michael L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maryland Heights, MO) - July 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowl arrived quickly. The logo looks basically identical to the preview. The bowl seems wider/bigger than the picture. If you see a picture with this review, that's the website preview not our actual bowl. As some others may have noted, the bowl is quite heavy. My wife has issues with her wrists and I was a little afraid that it would be too heavy, but she liked it anyway.
Most Beautiful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Islandia, NY) - October 4, 2016
I gave this to a friend as a housewarming gift and I must say, it was beautiful! she loved it, I loved it! I have gotten so many things from here and have NEVER been disappointed!!!
Nice Bowl, good gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - December 31, 2011
Was happy with my bowl purchase overall. It's large, and heavy-duty. Great for a gift for someone who loves to cook. My only complaint was that I ordered the design with the 3 utensils, and there was slight discoloration on one of them (looked greenish instead of gray) so it wasn't entirely uniform. Wish they had caught that before sending. But overall, it was a good price and a nice gift.
Personalized Serving bowl
By Sandy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Key Largo, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a hit at my house, everyone loved it. I highly recommend it to everyone
Salad Bowl
By Marlene S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Monte, CA) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice product.
Product features I do not like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - January 22, 2014
The stencil is really small.....and the bowl is heavy.
Beautiful
By Kimberly L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maplewood, NJ) - January 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It came in a timely manner. Personalization was exactly as pictured and bowl was a beautiful quality piece.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fond du Lac, WI) - March 16, 2012
I bought this as a wedding gift for my nephew. The bowl is wider than the picture looks. Regardless, it is a very nice, sturdy bowl.
Pleased
By Kathleen C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Methuen, MA) - August 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with my pasta bowl. I especially liked the feature that showed what it would look like before I ordered it. The only thing was that I wished there were more colors offered than just the white.
Large bowl. Very heavy. Perfect.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Odenton, MD) - December 26, 2014
Was pretty surprised by the size and weight of this bowl. For its size, the personalization could be bigger. I got it to hold popcorn from a hot-air popper. Thought the bowl would be way too big but turns out, no. Perfect size. A little too heavy for my 6 year old, which is too bad but I LOVE that it is dishwasher safe.
Job well done
By Allison F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Easton, PA) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this right before Christmas. It came on time as well as packaged beautifully. I would definetly order again.
Great gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Rock, NJ) - May 6, 2016
I absolutely love Personalization Mall. I presented this bowl to a friend who got a new kitchen done. All the guests wanted one. The only thing I would suggest is that the image you choose could have been bigger for such a big bowl. I originally wanted the fork and spoon design but that didn't seem to be colorful and opted for the peppers which were nice bright colors but tiny.
Husband loves it!
By Amanda Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canby, OR) - January 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband and personalized it for his signature dish. He was thrilled.
Sooo Impressed With This Bowl!!
By Robin E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winter Park, FL) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had first ordered a serving dish from another company, and couldn't believe how tiny it was, so I returned it. I was then skeptical ordering this bowl, but I was shocked at how BIG it is!! I bought it for a woman who cooks for a large family, and she actually cried when I gave it to her!! The personalization looks fantastic, and I couldn't be happier with this item.
Bowled Over!
By Linda K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeville, MA) - September 25, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our friends were absolutely thrilled with their personalized bowl. It really is a great item although a bit heavier than I thought it would be. They entertain very often so this will get a lot of use. Our family loved it as well so I think more of these may be ordered for Christmas! A unique item indeed!
Great bowls
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vista, CA) - November 27, 2011
I ordered 3 personalized bowls, and all 3 came out wonderful. The size and weight exceeded my expectations! Totally satisfied, and would purchase again.
Adorable gift
By Jennifer M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - November 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for my friend as a housewarming gift. I was able to make my own cute saying on it. Got the "salad" picture. She LOVED IT. I did too. Great quality, perfect size for serving any large salad, pasta, etc.
Useful, thoughtful, PERFECT gift!
By Sherrie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Angeles, WA) - September 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This bowl has become my go-to gift for weddings, engagements, birthdays, anniversaries and just-because! It's a great size, thick, durable but not too heavy. The font and designs for personalizing it are classy and tasteful. My only suggestion to PM would be to allow a little more room for the words.
Wow!
By Timothy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vancouver, WA) - December 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
When the serving bowl arrived I was very surprised. It was so much bigger and heavier than I had anticipated it being, which was a good thing! It feels very solid and is great quality. I bought it as a Christmas gift and am now planning to go back and order one for myself! Would highly recommend.
Beautiful serving bowl
By Danielle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bolingbrook, IL) - December 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This bowl is solid. Very heavy and sturdy, and a lot larger than I thought it would be. It's really cute, the design on the front it a bit small compared to the size of the bowl (I got the salad bowl/spoon icon), but it looks great with the name. I would buy this again! Makes a great house warming gift.
Great bowl
By Jessica R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedarhurst, NY) - March 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased as a bridal shower gift. It came out just as I'd hoped. The bowl is a really nice size.
Great, but could use some improvement
By maria Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (oviedo, FL) - November 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my sister because shes always making salads, or pastas, or special dishes. The bowl itself is bigger than I expected, which is great because it can hold a lot of food for the whole table, which is the reason why I wanted it. The personalization was smaller than I expected, so I think this could use some improvement, because it actually looks bigger in the preview than when it arrived. Overall, its a very nice gift and great addition to any kitchen / table.
Exactly the same as the picture
By Donna R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highlands Ranch, CO) - November 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a great bowl! It is very big, so perfect for serving a family. The graphics are perfect and look just as they did in the preview picture. I would definitely order again! Thanks!
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia, MN) - October 31, 2011
Nice Large Serving Bowl. Makes an excellent gift.
Big Bowl
By Sandra G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marianna, FL) - November 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the size of the bowl. The personalization is perfect for my very special friend
love it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, OR) - November 16, 2014
my original order arrived broken into lots of pieces, but the replacement came quickly and in perfect condition. We can't wait to give it as a gift.
just beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewiston, NY) - November 15, 2011
this is the second time I have ordered this bowl as a gift, it is so impressive, looks much more expensive, high quality, heavy and the pic turns out perfect.
Great gift for a good cook
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Petaluma, CA) - November 12, 2011
The personalized serving bowl is larger and nicer than expected. Appears to be of nice quality.
Very nice wedding gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - October 2, 2012
This bowl was beautiful and made a lovely wedding gift. My only slight issue was that when it first arrived, it was broken in 50 pieces! I was very surprised by the thin piece of bubble tape that it was wrapped in. I took pics and sent to Personalization Mall and they quickly remade it and shipped it out again. They said that "it was wrapped to UPS standards". The second one made it to the destination (it was sent directly to the newleweds so I don't know if they wrapped it better). Overall, as always, another great purchase from P-Mall!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved