Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Your Special Dish Personalized Serving Bowl customer reviews

Special Dish Personalized Ceramic Serving Bowl - 6413
Average Customer Review: (193 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
great!
By Laura C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Meriden, CT) - August 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a housewarming gift and they loved it! Absolutely loved it!
Personalized bowl.
By Clement G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, VA) - August 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was amazed at how quick you completed and shipped the bowl. It was received in perfect shape. I was very happy with the picture and the personalization on the bowl. The bowl will be a gift for a friend and I am sure she is going to love it. Thank you!
Popcorn Bowl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (boca raton, FL) - December 17, 2011
Disappointed- Imprint is very faint with the yellow color of the popcorn. Ordered as a gift and will not give it. Bowl itself is very nice.
Nice Bowl, good gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - December 31, 2011
Was happy with my bowl purchase overall. It's large, and heavy-duty. Great for a gift for someone who loves to cook. My only complaint was that I ordered the design with the 3 utensils, and there was slight discoloration on one of them (looked greenish instead of gray) so it wasn't entirely uniform. Wish they had caught that before sending. But overall, it was a good price and a nice gift.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fond du Lac, WI) - March 16, 2012
I bought this as a wedding gift for my nephew. The bowl is wider than the picture looks. Regardless, it is a very nice, sturdy bowl.
Large bowl. Very heavy. Perfect.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Odenton, MD) - December 26, 2014
Was pretty surprised by the size and weight of this bowl. For its size, the personalization could be bigger. I got it to hold popcorn from a hot-air popper. Thought the bowl would be way too big but turns out, no. Perfect size. A little too heavy for my 6 year old, which is too bad but I LOVE that it is dishwasher safe.
Pleased
By Kathleen C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Methuen, MA) - August 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with my pasta bowl. I especially liked the feature that showed what it would look like before I ordered it. The only thing was that I wished there were more colors offered than just the white.
Beautiful bowl
By Maryann G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southampton, PA) - March 7, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this personalizable pasta bowl for my mom for her birthday. She absolutely loved it and wants to keep it on the counter top for show when not being used. It has a nice weight to it and is a substantial serving bowl. Great quality!
logo as advertised - heavy bowl
By Michael L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maryland Heights, MO) - July 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowl arrived quickly. The logo looks basically identical to the preview. The bowl seems wider/bigger than the picture. If you see a picture with this review, that's the website preview not our actual bowl. As some others may have noted, the bowl is quite heavy. My wife has issues with her wrists and I was a little afraid that it would be too heavy, but she liked it anyway.
Well made
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sparks, NV) - February 16, 2011
This bowl is large and very well made. The only thing I wasn't thrilled with was the personalization. The writing and graphic were pretty small and the writing wasn't very clear, more choppy looking. Otherwise it is very nice and sturdy.
Baby shower Hostess gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomingdale, IL) - February 12, 2011
I ordered these for the family members hosting my baby shower. I was surprised at how thick and heavyweight they actually were. One of the four ordered arrived broken, but it was quickly replaced without issue. Overall, I was quite happy with the product.
Great gift idea but......
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (island park, NY) - February 5, 2011
I certainly expected the graphic and text to be much larger, as the sample photos give that impression. All in all it was a good purchase, delivered quickly!
Great product, small type face
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, PA) - January 6, 2013
This is a great product, but the name and picture need to be a little bigger given the size of the bowl. The quality of the bowl is great and it's nice and big.
Great piece!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Doylestown, PA) - December 30, 2012
I would order this again. I love how I was able to customize it. I think personalized gifts make those everyday pieces that much more special.
Personalized Serving bowl
By Sandy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Key Largo, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a hit at my house, everyone loved it. I highly recommend it to everyone
Personalized bowl
By Marie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westminster, CO) - August 12, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowl is heavy and the style is perfect for serving many types of dishes.
Loved the personalization. If they leave it anywhere, they will definitely get it back.
Beautiful
By Kimberly L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maplewood, NJ) - January 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It came in a timely manner. Personalization was exactly as pictured and bowl was a beautiful quality piece.
Great Bowl
By Glenda J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ottawa, KS) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this bowl two years ago (christmas) for my boss. She uses it to take salads to potlucks. I noticed yesterday there was nothing on the bowl. She told me the picture and wording had washed off. She now has a nice plain bowl.
Opie's Mom
By Kris Lyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brillion, WI) - January 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
A bit disappointed in this one! I expected the colored design to stand out more...be larger...something?? Nice and heavy, but not exactly what I had imagined. Great delivery time!
Great gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Rock, NJ) - May 6, 2016
I absolutely love Personalization Mall. I presented this bowl to a friend who got a new kitchen done. All the guests wanted one. The only thing I would suggest is that the image you choose could have been bigger for such a big bowl. I originally wanted the fork and spoon design but that didn't seem to be colorful and opted for the peppers which were nice bright colors but tiny.
Salad Bowl
By Marlene S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Monte, CA) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice product.
Job well done
By Allison F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Easton, PA) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this right before Christmas. It came on time as well as packaged beautifully. I would definetly order again.
Husband loves it!
By Amanda Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canby, OR) - January 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband and personalized it for his signature dish. He was thrilled.
Product features I do not like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - January 22, 2014
The stencil is really small.....and the bowl is heavy.
Popcorn bowl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, CO) - November 19, 2011
These are nice heavy bowls. I'm giving 2 as gifts for teachers this Christmas. The one I'm filling with popcorn items to go along with the popcorn picture. I did think the picture and writing would have been a little bigger but still a nice present.
Excellent!
By Juli E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Claypool, IN) - May 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a mother's day gift for my mother-in-law. It was exactly what I ordered and came in great time! She loved it!
Perfect!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Noblesville, IN) - May 4, 2012
Love it!!
Large Popcorn Bowl
By Linda F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Litchfield Park, AZ) - March 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this bowl for my husband who LOVES popcorn and enjoys having a large
bowl most nights. It was a surprise for him and he absolutely loves it. I had it personalized with his name and Popcorn Bowl on it and he got a great kick out of that.

It took a while to get here with regular shipping which was disappointing, but the product itself it great. The large size holds a whole bag of microwave popcorn with room to spare.
Gorgeous bowl!
By Lindsey C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - August 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Absolutely love this bowl. I got this for the woman I work for (basically family) and she was almost in tears when she saw that it was engraved. At first she didn't see it and thought it was just a white ceramic bowl and she stil loved it. It was a huge hit. It is a heavy bowl, so keep that in mind but that just means it is great quality. Buying this for several people on my Christmas list! Never have been disappointed with anything purchased from here.
AWESOME
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Windermere, FL) - April 6, 2013
Perfecto!Thanks!
Perfect Serving Dish
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crawfordsville, IN) - December 15, 2012
I LOVE this bowl. It was much better quality than I expected. It's perfect for serving pasta, salad, popcorn, you name it! I purchased this as a gift for someone else, but I'm planning on getting one for myself now.
Very nice wedding gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - October 2, 2012
This bowl was beautiful and made a lovely wedding gift. My only slight issue was that when it first arrived, it was broken in 50 pieces! I was very surprised by the thin piece of bubble tape that it was wrapped in. I took pics and sent to Personalization Mall and they quickly remade it and shipped it out again. They said that "it was wrapped to UPS standards". The second one made it to the destination (it was sent directly to the newleweds so I don't know if they wrapped it better). Overall, as always, another great purchase from P-Mall!
Wonderful Gift!
By Arlene G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Market, MD) - January 31, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
These personalized bowls are fabulous! The size is large and the quality excellent. I ordered one for a bridal shower and everyone there was very impressed. I ordered one for myself and due to the weather (snow) it arrived in pieces. When I called costumer service, they were delightful to deal with and replaced the bowl within days. I HIGHLY suggest this site and will continue to order products from it!
Great bowls
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vista, CA) - November 27, 2011
I ordered 3 personalized bowls, and all 3 came out wonderful. The size and weight exceeded my expectations! Totally satisfied, and would purchase again.
Adorable gift
By Jennifer M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - November 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for my friend as a housewarming gift. I was able to make my own cute saying on it. Got the "salad" picture. She LOVED IT. I did too. Great quality, perfect size for serving any large salad, pasta, etc.
Fun and Useful Wedding Gift
By Sherrie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Angeles, WA) - July 31, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased several of these bowls as wedding gifts. It's always fun for a new couple to see "their new name" printed and the bowl is classic, well made and useful. I think it's fun to give something not on their registry as a fun surprise. They have always been well received and appreciated!
wonderful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pataskala, OH) - March 6, 2012
I liked the size of the bowl - not only was it bigger than I thought but the printing of my girls names was done very well.
this bowl is great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loudonville, NY) - January 18, 2012
I was very pleased w/ this product. It makes a nice new home gift!
Always A Pleasure To Order From Personalization Mall
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - December 21, 2011
It's always a pleasure to receive my items from Personalization Mall. They arrive on time and the quality of the merchandise is top notch. My daughter and her husband love popcorn, so this personalized bowl was a perfect gift for the holidays. I will fill it with products to make a great bowl of popcorn. Thank you.
Good Quality and Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - May 15, 2013
I bought this bowl for Mother's day and my stepmother LOVES it! The bowl is good quality...much heavier than I expected...and the personalization is perfect.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved