Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Your Special Dish Personalized Serving Bowl customer reviews

Special Dish Personalized Ceramic Serving Bowl - 6413
Average Customer Review: (184 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
better in person
By Eileen R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - July 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This bowl is awesome, looks better in person. The printing and picture are sooooo cute. Big enough to hold my pasta or anything else, and will look lovely when I bring it to the table. Love it. Thanks so much for this wonderful product.
Unique & extremely personal gift
By Gina J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dothan, AL) - May 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gave this as a Mother's Day gift to our Mom... she was in tears... LOVED it!! Very nice quality & personalization.
Great gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - May 17, 2012
This bowl was a wonderful gift to give! It was very large and will hold plenty of pasta! Gave it 4 stars because I wish the personalization was a bit larger but overall was a wonderful purchase!
BRIDAL SHOWER GIFT
By Christine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Milford, NJ) - January 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wanted to give something different and a personalized serving bowl was an excellent idea! Went with the saying "Brock's Daily Special" and I think it will be a big hit. The bottom of the bowl seems a little rough but think it will be okay after wear. The bowl is a really nice size.
Nice Bowl, Personalization Was Too Small
By Brittany H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elizabeth, IN) - January 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice heavy bowl and the personalization was correct, but the size of the name and the artwork was not near as big as it was shown in the sample photograph. The picture makes it look like it takes up one whole side of the bowl, when in actuality it is about half that size, or smaller.
Best gift IDEA!
By LisaRae R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakland Gardens, NY) - January 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little hesitant buying from the website because I thought everything was too cute and the prices were so good that the actual items would be cheap. I have to be honest, I bought the bowl for my sister in law, before she even saw the personalization she LOVED the bowl! It was a plain white bowl, but the bowl is such good quality she loved it! When I showed her the personalization she wanted to know the website, than she saw the price and bought things for her entire family! This website is my new go-to site for gifts! Service was great. The only negative thing i would say are some of the items I would like more characters allowed for personalizing, but you could always just think of something shorter to say, sometimes less is more! 5 stars all the way!
A great gift idea!
By Brenda Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mantua, OH) - January 8, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this bowl as a gift for my best friend. The quality is excellent and the personalization is just as I pictured. I'm sure she will love it! I also purchased the personalized wooden spoon set and a cookie mix to make a perfect gift basket.
Fantastic Gift
By Stefanie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sparks, NV) - March 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this gift as a house warming gift for a friend. She loves to make fresh salads so I thought this would be perfect. The quality is fantastic, the graphics are great and it's just darling. I know she's going to love it! I just might order one for myself.
Personalized Serving bowl
By Sandy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Key Largo, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a hit at my house, everyone loved it. I highly recommend it to everyone
kitchen bowl
By Delphine B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice bowl that have many uses and the price isn't bad either.
Serving in Style
By Teresa J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morris Plains, NJ) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
What cook wouldn't want to serve their favorite recipe to her (or his) family with a dish made just for them. I chose the utensil design for my mother-in-law for Mother's day. The quality exceeded my expectations. I also ordered the kitchen towel set put them in the bowl and added some food treats and wrapped it in clear plastic like a gift basket. I was very happy with the end result and so was my mother-in-law.
Popcorn Bowl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (boca raton, FL) - December 17, 2011
Disappointed- Imprint is very faint with the yellow color of the popcorn. Ordered as a gift and will not give it. Bowl itself is very nice.
Create your own title!
By Jami H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SEARCY, AR) - March 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I LOVE this bowl! I may order one for myself too! I got this as a housewarming gift and it came in FAST and LOOKS GREAT! BIG bowl and put their names on it! I LOVE IT! I will buy again for a wedding gift for any occasion! LOVE the selections of what you can put on it!
Personalization came off
By Diann L. (Barnhart, MO) - July 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
sent as a gift.......after a couple of uses - all of the writing came off the serving bowl!
Beautiful
By Kimberly L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maplewood, NJ) - January 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It came in a timely manner. Personalization was exactly as pictured and bowl was a beautiful quality piece.
Love It!
By Kristin F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evansville, WI) - June 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this bowl is so cute & big!! it was even better than I was expecting!! I may have to order more of these bowls as housewarming gifts!!
Perfect!
By Rebecca S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - September 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Coming from an Italian family, we take our dinners very seriously. My mother in law makes pasta on almost every occassion and I thought what better way to display her culinary creations than in her very own personlized serving bowl! The bowl is large enough to ensure that our family of 9 people (including 4 teenagers) will get a hearty helping. It's the perfect gift!
Cute Idea!!
By Maerryane J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manteca, CA) - September 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my cousin who just bought a house, and she loves it! I love that it's so personal and it's not just an ordinary bowl.
Great Bowl
By Sally R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roswell, NM) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this personalized bowl for my daughter-in-law, who is the mother of 4 little ones, so a family of six. It's a perfect size without being too big. The bowl is a very nice quality and the personalization was not only nicely done, but made the gift so special. The bowl was very nicely packaged and it continues to amaze me how quickly I receive orders. I ordered 13 items in all for Christmas gifts and every one of them was great! There was one small problem with one of the items, so I called customer service and they next day aired the item to me since I needed to mail it to its recipient the next day. So glad I found this wonderful company! I'll be ordering more in the future.
Serving Bowl
By Mary E W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, PA) - December 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a gift for a very picky person who tells it like it is. She loved the bowl and gave it rave reviews.
Serving Salad Bowl
By Dorothy W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centerville, OH) - December 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received my order in excelent time and was more than pleased with it.
Heavy Duty Bowl and Big!
By Marie Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southgate,, MI) - August 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a gift for my Aunt and Uncle who as a child all I could remember was going to their house and there was always a big bowl of Pasta. I had their last name and "famous pasta" put on it. When I gave it to them, I relived my memories, and there were tears everywhere because every time they use it, that is what they will think of. Isn't that what personalized gifts are all about? The bowl is solid and a very nice size. Again impressed with the quality of your products!
Wonderful Bowl for the person who loves to cook!
By Kimberly B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newington, CT) - July 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleasantly surprised how beautiful the bowl was. My son, a future chef, loved it. Makes a wonderful gift!
The Bride to Be Loved It!
By Michelle F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, MO) - June 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this for a "recipe wedding shower" where guests were invited to bring a favorite recipe and dish w pantry items for the bride-everyone loved it and the bride thanked me several times. Quality is just what I've come to expect from personalizationmall!
Personalized bowl.
By Clement G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, VA) - August 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was amazed at how quick you completed and shipped the bowl. It was received in perfect shape. I was very happy with the picture and the personalization on the bowl. The bowl will be a gift for a friend and I am sure she is going to love it. Thank you!
Holiday Gift
By Rhonda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jackson, MO) - August 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My friend is going to love this bowl. Looks like it should cost more than it did. Love it.
great!
By Laura C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Meriden, CT) - August 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a housewarming gift and they loved it! Absolutely loved it!
Baby shower Hostess gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomingdale, IL) - February 12, 2011
I ordered these for the family members hosting my baby shower. I was surprised at how thick and heavyweight they actually were. One of the four ordered arrived broken, but it was quickly replaced without issue. Overall, I was quite happy with the product.
Well made
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sparks, NV) - February 16, 2011
This bowl is large and very well made. The only thing I wasn't thrilled with was the personalization. The writing and graphic were pretty small and the writing wasn't very clear, more choppy looking. Otherwise it is very nice and sturdy.
logo as advertised - heavy bowl
By Michael L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maryland Heights, MO) - July 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowl arrived quickly. The logo looks basically identical to the preview. The bowl seems wider/bigger than the picture. If you see a picture with this review, that's the website preview not our actual bowl. As some others may have noted, the bowl is quite heavy. My wife has issues with her wrists and I was a little afraid that it would be too heavy, but she liked it anyway.
Great product, small type face
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, PA) - January 6, 2013
This is a great product, but the name and picture need to be a little bigger given the size of the bowl. The quality of the bowl is great and it's nice and big.
Great piece!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Doylestown, PA) - December 30, 2012
I would order this again. I love how I was able to customize it. I think personalized gifts make those everyday pieces that much more special.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fond du Lac, WI) - March 16, 2012
I bought this as a wedding gift for my nephew. The bowl is wider than the picture looks. Regardless, it is a very nice, sturdy bowl.
Nice Bowl, good gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - December 31, 2011
Was happy with my bowl purchase overall. It's large, and heavy-duty. Great for a gift for someone who loves to cook. My only complaint was that I ordered the design with the 3 utensils, and there was slight discoloration on one of them (looked greenish instead of gray) so it wasn't entirely uniform. Wish they had caught that before sending. But overall, it was a good price and a nice gift.
Wonderful Gift!
By Arlene G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Market, MD) - January 31, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
These personalized bowls are fabulous! The size is large and the quality excellent. I ordered one for a bridal shower and everyone there was very impressed. I ordered one for myself and due to the weather (snow) it arrived in pieces. When I called costumer service, they were delightful to deal with and replaced the bowl within days. I HIGHLY suggest this site and will continue to order products from it!
Looks great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - April 9, 2011
We are very happy with the bowl. We are giving it as a gift and hope they like it too. The only problem we felt about it was the size of the words and the fact that that it was only on 1 side of the bowl and not 2.
Popcorn bowl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, CO) - November 19, 2011
These are nice heavy bowls. I'm giving 2 as gifts for teachers this Christmas. The one I'm filling with popcorn items to go along with the popcorn picture. I did think the picture and writing would have been a little bigger but still a nice present.
Husband loves it!
By Amanda Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canby, OR) - January 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband and personalized it for his signature dish. He was thrilled.
Large bowl. Very heavy. Perfect.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Odenton, MD) - December 26, 2014
Was pretty surprised by the size and weight of this bowl. For its size, the personalization could be bigger. I got it to hold popcorn from a hot-air popper. Thought the bowl would be way too big but turns out, no. Perfect size. A little too heavy for my 6 year old, which is too bad but I LOVE that it is dishwasher safe.
Great gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Rock, NJ) - May 6, 2016
I absolutely love Personalization Mall. I presented this bowl to a friend who got a new kitchen done. All the guests wanted one. The only thing I would suggest is that the image you choose could have been bigger for such a big bowl. I originally wanted the fork and spoon design but that didn't seem to be colorful and opted for the peppers which were nice bright colors but tiny.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved