Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 25% OFFMother's Day Gifts

Just My Style Engraved Purse Hanger customer reviews

Initial Monogram Personalized Purse Hanger - Purse Hook - 6482
Average Customer Review: (128 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
She Loved It!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, TX) - December 22, 2013
My friend & coworker loved this gift. It is as lovely as shown.
Awesome staff gifts!
By Jessica P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - December 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I manage a great team of 10 women and thought this would be an awesome holiday gift. They all loved it!! They said "I always wanted to get one of these" and "now I won't ruin my purse by putting it on the floor". The personalized initial made it extra special. They are of high quality and the little black bag it comes in is great to store in your purse.
Just So So
By Gary M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minneapolis, MN) - December 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I expected it to somehow retain it's flat shape (magnetic) when not in use but it always wants to open up so you have to keep it in the little pouch that is provided which makes it a product that is not thought out and cheapens it.
Great quality gift!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chardon, OH) - December 1, 2013
The recipient loved this gift!!! The personalization added that special touch too!!!
Cute!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aliso Viejo, CA) - September 30, 2013
These are adorable. Would buy more in the future as favors
Useful, pretty, practical
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carmichael, CA) - August 26, 2013
I ordered this to send to a cousin. I had it mailed directly to her, so I didn't see the product directly. However, I asked her specific questions because if it wasn't suitable I would want to return it. She said it was very pretty and she loved the monogram. She also said it looked very well made and strong - which is a good point. She is very happy with it, so I assume the product is grand! I have a different model purse holder which is "ok", but I may just have to get one of these since my cousin said it is so nice.
daughter loved purse hanger
By Carole G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - August 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter really likes her purse hanger. She has just purchased a new purse and said that she is already using it to keep her new purse happy and clean.
Engraved Purse Hanger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wildomar, CA) - June 3, 2013
Excellent product assisting to keep ones purse off the floor or a far point. Sturdy, very well made and the engraving is clear and elegent. I've bought a total of four. One for each of my daughters, my mom-in-law and myself.

I shall most likely reorder this product in the future for other family or friends.
Want one for myself!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tinley Park, IL) - May 11, 2013
Good quality - looks great!!
Exacly what I wanted
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sandy Springs, GA) - April 6, 2013
I purchased 2 of them, one for my sister in law and 1 for my self. Good quality I am using it in my office while I am typing this review. My sister in law also loved hers she used it that same night at the restaurant.

Thank you personalization mall!
Hanger
By Rosalba P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth , NY) - March 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was such a good gift that I had to purchase one for myself. When ever I'm having dinner & pull out my purse hanger I receive tons of compliments. It's such an unquie item & makes dinner more enjoyable not having to place your purse on your lap or the floor.
Excellent Ladies Accessory
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Accokeek, MD) - December 27, 2012
The purse hanger is appropriate for the fashion conscious lady. It is a high quality well crafted accessory. It is easy to carry in all size purses, especially small handbags. I am ordering one for myself.
Very nice but....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richland, WA) - December 17, 2012
Everything is great about this product, but the arm is to floppy. It does not stay in a nice coiled circle until you wan to use it. The fold out arm part needs to have a magnet to hold it in place when not in use or stiffer joints or something. It will never stay in that nice little circle when trying to place it in your purse. I was dissappointed in this. Thought I had finally found the perfect purse hanger only to continue my search.

Even better than I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - May 17, 2012
I bought this because I just hate trying to find a safe place to put my expensive purses when I'm in a crowded restaurant. I looked around on etsy and saw some cheap plastic hangers for around $18, but decided to pay a little more and get the personalized silver one here. Since it was only a few bucks more than a plastic one, I didn't have very high expectations. I was very pleasantly surprised to find how lovely this purse hanger is! It looks classy and very expensive. In fact, the beautiful, highly polished silver with my initial engraved on it draws even more attention to whichever purse I'm carrying. This makes an excellent gift - whether to yourself or to a loved one.
I was also very pleased with the functionality of the hanger. My purses accumulate junk and before I know it, I'm carting around a 15-lb purse. But the hanger grips to the table and holds snugly, even with a heavy purse on it. I'm a very happy customer.
Great product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver, CO) - March 27, 2012
Great, cute purse hanger! I use it every day at work and LOVE IT!
Pretty & Useful!
By Deborah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - March 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
What an attractive & useful item. I purchased two - one for myself & one for my daughter-in-law. We both love them! They are beautiful, well made, strong enough to hold my heaviest handbag & they look very expensive & elegant. The little drawstring pouch that comes with it is perfect to keep it in without getting scratched & is easy to find in my purse. I plan to purchase several more as gifts for friends. Great item!!
Bridesmaids Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rancho Cordova, CA) - March 3, 2012
I purchased these for my Bridesmaids and my Maid of Honor, I was pleased when I received them in the mail. The quality of the product is okay. I wish there was something to hold the hook together, because it just comes apart. Overall I would recommend.
Perfect
By Keryn J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - February 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everyone loves and is so impressed with my purse hanger. I feel so much better knowing my bag doesn't need to be on the floor in restaurants or hairdressers again, YAY!!! :)
Great Gift Idea for Wife or Girlfriend
By Matthew M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wortham, TX) - January 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a stocking stuffer for my wife. Product arrived in a timely manner and the quality is excellent. It is monogrammed with my wife's first initial and has a nice, solid appearance and feel. The hook wraps nicely around the hanger base to make it compact for storage in her purse. She loves it.
Great gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Havasu City, AZ) - April 28, 2012
This is a great gift idea - I have purchased 11 over the past 2 years. Small, compact, personalized.

Best used for lighter weight purses. Wish it were designed to handle a larger, heavier purse.
Pretty, but a little bummed
By Kimberly M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maple Shade, NJ) - August 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The purse hanger is very pretty and looks just like it does in the picture.

However, I was a little disappointed b/c there's nothing to keep the hook part attached to the coin when it's in "closed" mode... if that makes sense?

If you're not using it, you wrap the little arm around the center circle piece, but it doesn't stay there. It comes undone.

A little magnet or or something to keep it closed would've made it nicer.
very nice
By Ahmad A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - August 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice purse hanger, better than expected.Easy to use, very useful and very personal (or so my wife says). Would definitely recommend this product.
Good
By carter D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (longville, LA) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
She likes it! That is after she figtured out what it was.
Purse Hanger
By Beata K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - October 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice piece for the girls. Wish they had more fonts available.
Seems like it can hold some weight, but not sure if it can hold a very heavy purse. Find out soon! Arrived very quickly!
Pretty, personal, and useful!
By Susan J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just received my hangers in the mail and, of course, had to try mine out right away. It works like a charm and I love the velvet bag it came in! I have purchased several of these for Christmas gifts (great for someone who is hard to buy for!) and cannot wait to give them to my friends. All-in-all, I think this is a wonderful product and a great gift idea!
good gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seffner, FL) - February 17, 2011
this is a good hanger. I would give it 5 stars if only it had a lock closed on it, so it would not come open on it's own. It is a good item though.
Engraved purse hanger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Charlotte, FL) - October 19, 2012
These devices must be perfectly balanced to function correctly and not slip or fail to hold the purse. This one is well constructed to perform its function. It is weighty, too, which helps. It is a very handy device to keep a lady's purse off the floor and near her when dining or sitting at any table. It folds up neatly for storage in the purse when not in use. Be sure to carefully try out any such purse hanger as some are simply non-functional or at least poorly so. This one measures up nicely, is very attractive, personalized and very useful.
A very pretty and practical gift for my girls!
By Kelly M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ridgefield, NJ) - October 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was looking for gifts that were nice but would come in handy for my girls. I thought this purse hanger was the best of both worlds. The engraving came out nice, a little fair but pretty nonetheless. My one sister-in-law wasn't sure what it was at first but when I showed her she was like "Wow, that's so cool!" The girls loved them, in fact my MOH took her big behometh of a purse and "tested" it. She was impressed by it's strength because it looked so dainty. Now I wish I had gotten one for my self, I may be placing an order in the near future!
Great Gift
By Jaime B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these as gifts for my bridesmaids and they loved them! The are beautiful, sturdy and make for a very unique gift. Thanks!
Great idea!
By Jerri S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Victoria, VA) - November 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just bought four. One for myself and the other three as christmas gifts. I can't wait to give these to the girls. I have a very heavy purse and it has no problem holding it. This is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone.
Jean
By Jean S. (Bowling Green, KY) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item last Christmas for all my close friends and myself. Here it is a year later and I still use mine every time I go out. If you don't have one you should get one and give it a try.
Awesome Stocking Stuffer
By Virginia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, MA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you are looking for something that is cute and unique, and actually works too, this is it! My mom has always stuffed my stocking with usefull and differnt things - I think this will be the first year I may outbeat her :) I just got this in and I tested it with my purse, and it works like a charm - the free personalization is just the added bonus. Good gift for any girl in your life - wish I had found these for my bridesmaids gifts!
Classy elegance!
By Cathy E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Durham, NC) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this for my Mom as a Christmas gift. We were at a local drug store and she picked up a hook looking item that essentially does the same thing. What a difference! This is small, elegant looking and so much sturdier than the “hook”. Convenient size and will not be so overt when used. I was pleased that she read the package as it means she will use it!
Great Bridesmaid Gift!
By Erin Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave all of my bridesmaids a little giftbag, which included chocolates, a picture frame, a bracelet, and these engraved hand bag hangers. I wanted to get each of them something that was personalized, but also unique and affordable. After reading reviews of other online products, I was hesitant to order an engraved product off of the internet. However, the engraving on this item looked great! My bridesmaids loved them and now they have a functional gift that will remind them of our time at my wedding!
Love It!!!
By Jeanne D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swansea, MA) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was looking for gifts for my closest friends and my 2 sisters and I wanted to get something different but useful. I ordered 10 of them. I wasn't disappointed. They look great and I was happy to see they come in a cute little bag to keep them from getting lost in my purse. I used mine on Saturday night in a restaurant. It was great not to have to put my purse on the back of the chair or on the floor. I think they'll LOVE them too.
Very disappointing
By Linda R. N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cranston, RI) - July 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This bag hanger is not useable on many tables. The curve of the hanging portion hits against a wider table and it will not hold a bag. The stem on the initial area is too short so it hangs off the table. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Good Quality, but boring
By Megan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yakima, WA) - December 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Seems very durable so that's good. However there's just not much to it, needs something more. Maybe colored lettering or something? Mostly what I'm unhappy with is that you can't really tell what the letter is because of the type of font used, and the letter was NOT centered. Looks like there just wasn't much care in putting it on so it ended up toward the bottom. All in all, not so impressed and was embarrassed to give it as a gift.
Not what I expected
By Ashley B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New London, NC) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the engraving but it seems flimsier than I expected it to be. We'll see how well it holds up in the weeks and months to come.
Engraved purse hanger
By Juanita D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, IL) - October 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the quality, but it seems to not want to hang unless the table is totally square. If it has a rounded edge, it doesn't want to stay on.
Difficult to manipulate
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lenoir, NC) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This purse hanger is very attractive, but a bit flimsy to use...has a mind of it's own! One trick though...put your handles on the hook before you place the disc on a table. This was purchased for my mother and she may have difficulty in handling it.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved