Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions
Up to 70% OFFChristmas Clearance

Just My Style Engraved Purse Hanger customer reviews

Initial Monogram Personalized Purse Hanger - Purse Hook - 6482
Average Customer Review: (116 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(83)
4 star:
(17)
3 star:
(9)
2 star:
(4)
1 star:
(3)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Exacly what I wanted
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sandy Springs, GA) - April 6, 2013
I purchased 2 of them, one for my sister in law and 1 for my self. Good quality I am using it in my office while I am typing this review. My sister in law also loved hers she used it that same night at the restaurant.

Thank you personalization mall!
Hanger
By Rosalba P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth , NY) - March 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was such a good gift that I had to purchase one for myself. When ever I'm having dinner & pull out my purse hanger I receive tons of compliments. It's such an unquie item & makes dinner more enjoyable not having to place your purse on your lap or the floor.
Excellent Ladies Accessory
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Accokeek, MD) - December 27, 2012
The purse hanger is appropriate for the fashion conscious lady. It is a high quality well crafted accessory. It is easy to carry in all size purses, especially small handbags. I am ordering one for myself.
Very nice but....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richland, WA) - December 17, 2012
Everything is great about this product, but the arm is to floppy. It does not stay in a nice coiled circle until you wan to use it. The fold out arm part needs to have a magnet to hold it in place when not in use or stiffer joints or something. It will never stay in that nice little circle when trying to place it in your purse. I was dissappointed in this. Thought I had finally found the perfect purse hanger only to continue my search.

Even better than I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - May 17, 2012
I bought this because I just hate trying to find a safe place to put my expensive purses when I'm in a crowded restaurant. I looked around on etsy and saw some cheap plastic hangers for around $18, but decided to pay a little more and get the personalized silver one here. Since it was only a few bucks more than a plastic one, I didn't have very high expectations. I was very pleasantly surprised to find how lovely this purse hanger is! It looks classy and very expensive. In fact, the beautiful, highly polished silver with my initial engraved on it draws even more attention to whichever purse I'm carrying. This makes an excellent gift - whether to yourself or to a loved one.
I was also very pleased with the functionality of the hanger. My purses accumulate junk and before I know it, I'm carting around a 15-lb purse. But the hanger grips to the table and holds snugly, even with a heavy purse on it. I'm a very happy customer.
Great product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver, CO) - March 27, 2012
Great, cute purse hanger! I use it every day at work and LOVE IT!
Pretty & Useful!
By Deborah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - March 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
What an attractive & useful item. I purchased two - one for myself & one for my daughter-in-law. We both love them! They are beautiful, well made, strong enough to hold my heaviest handbag & they look very expensive & elegant. The little drawstring pouch that comes with it is perfect to keep it in without getting scratched & is easy to find in my purse. I plan to purchase several more as gifts for friends. Great item!!
Bridesmaids Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rancho Cordova, CA) - March 3, 2012
I purchased these for my Bridesmaids and my Maid of Honor, I was pleased when I received them in the mail. The quality of the product is okay. I wish there was something to hold the hook together, because it just comes apart. Overall I would recommend.
Perfect
By Keryn J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - February 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everyone loves and is so impressed with my purse hanger. I feel so much better knowing my bag doesn't need to be on the floor in restaurants or hairdressers again, YAY!!! :)
Great Gift Idea for Wife or Girlfriend
By Matthew M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wortham, TX) - January 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a stocking stuffer for my wife. Product arrived in a timely manner and the quality is excellent. It is monogrammed with my wife's first initial and has a nice, solid appearance and feel. The hook wraps nicely around the hanger base to make it compact for storage in her purse. She loves it.
Great gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Havasu City, AZ) - April 28, 2012
This is a great gift idea - I have purchased 11 over the past 2 years. Small, compact, personalized.

Best used for lighter weight purses. Wish it were designed to handle a larger, heavier purse.
Engraved Hand Bag Hanger
By Edith S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond , VA) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the purse hangers.I'm very happy with them.Iwould recommed my family and friends.The price was great.Keep up the good work.Thanks.
Edith S.-Va.
Engraved purse hanger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Charlotte, FL) - October 19, 2012
These devices must be perfectly balanced to function correctly and not slip or fail to hold the purse. This one is well constructed to perform its function. It is weighty, too, which helps. It is a very handy device to keep a lady's purse off the floor and near her when dining or sitting at any table. It folds up neatly for storage in the purse when not in use. Be sure to carefully try out any such purse hanger as some are simply non-functional or at least poorly so. This one measures up nicely, is very attractive, personalized and very useful.
good gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seffner, FL) - February 17, 2011
this is a good hanger. I would give it 5 stars if only it had a lock closed on it, so it would not come open on it's own. It is a good item though.
Good
By carter D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (longville, LA) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
She likes it! That is after she figtured out what it was.
very nice
By Ahmad A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - August 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice purse hanger, better than expected.Easy to use, very useful and very personal (or so my wife says). Would definitely recommend this product.
Great Item!
By Cathy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainfield, IL) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received my Engraved Hand Bag Hangers a couple of days ago. They are very nice--good quality. I got one for my mom for Christmas--can't wait to give it to her--and one for myself. Haven't had a chance to use mine yet but I did try it out at the kitchen table--works like a charm! I'm sure all my friends will want one--and yes, I will recommend this site!
Pretty, personal, and useful!
By Susan J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just received my hangers in the mail and, of course, had to try mine out right away. It works like a charm and I love the velvet bag it came in! I have purchased several of these for Christmas gifts (great for someone who is hard to buy for!) and cannot wait to give them to my friends. All-in-all, I think this is a wonderful product and a great gift idea!
Jean
By Jean S. (Bowling Green, KY) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item last Christmas for all my close friends and myself. Here it is a year later and I still use mine every time I go out. If you don't have one you should get one and give it a try.
Great idea!
By Jerri S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Victoria, VA) - November 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just bought four. One for myself and the other three as christmas gifts. I can't wait to give these to the girls. I have a very heavy purse and it has no problem holding it. This is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone.
Awesome Stocking Stuffer
By Virginia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, MA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you are looking for something that is cute and unique, and actually works too, this is it! My mom has always stuffed my stocking with usefull and differnt things - I think this will be the first year I may outbeat her :) I just got this in and I tested it with my purse, and it works like a charm - the free personalization is just the added bonus. Good gift for any girl in your life - wish I had found these for my bridesmaids gifts!
Love It!!!
By Jeanne D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swansea, MA) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was looking for gifts for my closest friends and my 2 sisters and I wanted to get something different but useful. I ordered 10 of them. I wasn't disappointed. They look great and I was happy to see they come in a cute little bag to keep them from getting lost in my purse. I used mine on Saturday night in a restaurant. It was great not to have to put my purse on the back of the chair or on the floor. I think they'll LOVE them too.
Great Bridesmaid Gift!
By Erin Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave all of my bridesmaids a little giftbag, which included chocolates, a picture frame, a bracelet, and these engraved hand bag hangers. I wanted to get each of them something that was personalized, but also unique and affordable. After reading reviews of other online products, I was hesitant to order an engraved product off of the internet. However, the engraving on this item looked great! My bridesmaids loved them and now they have a functional gift that will remind them of our time at my wedding!
Classy elegance!
By Cathy E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Durham, NC) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this for my Mom as a Christmas gift. We were at a local drug store and she picked up a hook looking item that essentially does the same thing. What a difference! This is small, elegant looking and so much sturdier than the “hook”. Convenient size and will not be so overt when used. I was pleased that she read the package as it means she will use it!
A very pretty and practical gift for my girls!
By Kelly M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ridgefield, NJ) - October 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was looking for gifts that were nice but would come in handy for my girls. I thought this purse hanger was the best of both worlds. The engraving came out nice, a little fair but pretty nonetheless. My one sister-in-law wasn't sure what it was at first but when I showed her she was like "Wow, that's so cool!" The girls loved them, in fact my MOH took her big behometh of a purse and "tested" it. She was impressed by it's strength because it looked so dainty. Now I wish I had gotten one for my self, I may be placing an order in the near future!
Great Gift
By Jaime B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these as gifts for my bridesmaids and they loved them! The are beautiful, sturdy and make for a very unique gift. Thanks!
Purse Hanger
By Beata K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - October 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice piece for the girls. Wish they had more fonts available.
Seems like it can hold some weight, but not sure if it can hold a very heavy purse. Find out soon! Arrived very quickly!
Very disappointing
By Linda R. N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cranston, RI) - July 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This bag hanger is not useable on many tables. The curve of the hanging portion hits against a wider table and it will not hold a bag. The stem on the initial area is too short so it hangs off the table. I would not recommend this to anyone.
phony, item does not work
By claire A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chicago, IL) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this item is suppose to adhere/hook onto a table for a woman's purse to hang securely. The item cannot hold anything and besides it will not stay affixed to ANY table. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM. I WISH I HAD MY MONEY BACK!!!!! The engraving was o.k.
Difficult to manipulate
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lenoir, NC) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This purse hanger is very attractive, but a bit flimsy to use...has a mind of it's own! One trick though...put your handles on the hook before you place the disc on a table. This was purchased for my mother and she may have difficulty in handling it.
Almost perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, LA) - December 30, 2011
I really like this item, my only wish is that it had a magnet when not in use. The end of the arm piece that extends should have a magnet where it meets the circle when not in use so that is stays closed. Other than that, it helps to keep my handbag off the floor.
Engraved purse hanger
By Juanita D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, IL) - October 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the quality, but it seems to not want to hang unless the table is totally square. If it has a rounded edge, it doesn't want to stay on.
Disappointment
By Margaret D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, NJ) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this would be a much nicer item than it turned out to be. I now have to buy something else for the individuals that I intended to give these to. The inital on the top is very hard to read as the engraving is shallow. Very disappointed in this item and am not sure I will ever return to your site.
Very flimsy.
By Tracey J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, MD) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is very flimsy. In addition, it is only going to work on a thin table. Opening is not very big.
Good Quality, but boring
By Megan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yakima, WA) - December 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Seems very durable so that's good. However there's just not much to it, needs something more. Maybe colored lettering or something? Mostly what I'm unhappy with is that you can't really tell what the letter is because of the type of font used, and the letter was NOT centered. Looks like there just wasn't much care in putting it on so it ended up toward the bottom. All in all, not so impressed and was embarrassed to give it as a gift.
The product has changed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - January 8, 2013
I do not recommend this product at all. I have previously purchased purse hangers from here. This last order they totally downgraded the quality of the product. It has half of the size of my other purse hangers purchased from here; it doesn't have the magnetic close as the other ones did; it doesn't have the non-slip back as the other ones did. I complained that they changed the quality of the product and requested the same quality as my other purse hangers. They mailed me a new product. However, it was the same poor quality purse hanger that I complained about. This will be my last purse hanger purchase from here and I will no longer recommend this company to friends as my go-to place for purse hangers.
Not what I expected
By Ashley B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New London, NC) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the engraving but it seems flimsier than I expected it to be. We'll see how well it holds up in the weeks and months to come.
Good gift
By Grace L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good gift for the price I paid, I wouldn't pay the full $18 plus shipping... Like the other reviewers have said, the hanger is not quite big enough for all tables (which may defeat the purpose of having one of these) but I find that if you hang your purse first, then put it on the table this could work. The closure does not snap shut which makes storage less convenient, but the velvet bag it comes with is nice to have. I think it makes a good small gift gesture and plan on gifting these as Christmas presents. Be careful because this is a personalize item with engraving, once it is personalized you waive the right to return/exchange so be sure you want this.
Good item...
By Grace L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like the purse hanger, customer service was a little difficult but finally resolved me billing issues. I am excited to give these out as Christmas gifts and even bought one for myself :)
Great Gift!
By Rebecca D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Fits on most tables....some thick tables won't hold it. Good quality. Big hit at christmas!
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved