Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Just My Style Engraved Purse Hanger customer reviews

Initial Monogram Personalized Purse Hanger - Purse Hook - 6482
Average Customer Review: (123 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Cute!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aliso Viejo, CA) - September 30, 2013
These are adorable. Would buy more in the future as favors
Useful, pretty, practical
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carmichael, CA) - August 26, 2013
I ordered this to send to a cousin. I had it mailed directly to her, so I didn't see the product directly. However, I asked her specific questions because if it wasn't suitable I would want to return it. She said it was very pretty and she loved the monogram. She also said it looked very well made and strong - which is a good point. She is very happy with it, so I assume the product is grand! I have a different model purse holder which is "ok", but I may just have to get one of these since my cousin said it is so nice.
daughter loved purse hanger
By Carole G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - August 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter really likes her purse hanger. She has just purchased a new purse and said that she is already using it to keep her new purse happy and clean.
Engraved Purse Hanger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wildomar, CA) - June 3, 2013
Excellent product assisting to keep ones purse off the floor or a far point. Sturdy, very well made and the engraving is clear and elegent. I've bought a total of four. One for each of my daughters, my mom-in-law and myself.

I shall most likely reorder this product in the future for other family or friends.
Want one for myself!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tinley Park, IL) - May 11, 2013
Good quality - looks great!!
Exacly what I wanted
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sandy Springs, GA) - April 6, 2013
I purchased 2 of them, one for my sister in law and 1 for my self. Good quality I am using it in my office while I am typing this review. My sister in law also loved hers she used it that same night at the restaurant.

Thank you personalization mall!
Hanger
By Rosalba P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth , NY) - March 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was such a good gift that I had to purchase one for myself. When ever I'm having dinner & pull out my purse hanger I receive tons of compliments. It's such an unquie item & makes dinner more enjoyable not having to place your purse on your lap or the floor.
Excellent Ladies Accessory
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Accokeek, MD) - December 27, 2012
The purse hanger is appropriate for the fashion conscious lady. It is a high quality well crafted accessory. It is easy to carry in all size purses, especially small handbags. I am ordering one for myself.
Very nice but....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richland, WA) - December 17, 2012
Everything is great about this product, but the arm is to floppy. It does not stay in a nice coiled circle until you wan to use it. The fold out arm part needs to have a magnet to hold it in place when not in use or stiffer joints or something. It will never stay in that nice little circle when trying to place it in your purse. I was dissappointed in this. Thought I had finally found the perfect purse hanger only to continue my search.

Even better than I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - May 17, 2012
I bought this because I just hate trying to find a safe place to put my expensive purses when I'm in a crowded restaurant. I looked around on etsy and saw some cheap plastic hangers for around $18, but decided to pay a little more and get the personalized silver one here. Since it was only a few bucks more than a plastic one, I didn't have very high expectations. I was very pleasantly surprised to find how lovely this purse hanger is! It looks classy and very expensive. In fact, the beautiful, highly polished silver with my initial engraved on it draws even more attention to whichever purse I'm carrying. This makes an excellent gift - whether to yourself or to a loved one.
I was also very pleased with the functionality of the hanger. My purses accumulate junk and before I know it, I'm carting around a 15-lb purse. But the hanger grips to the table and holds snugly, even with a heavy purse on it. I'm a very happy customer.
Great product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver, CO) - March 27, 2012
Great, cute purse hanger! I use it every day at work and LOVE IT!
Pretty & Useful!
By Deborah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - March 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
What an attractive & useful item. I purchased two - one for myself & one for my daughter-in-law. We both love them! They are beautiful, well made, strong enough to hold my heaviest handbag & they look very expensive & elegant. The little drawstring pouch that comes with it is perfect to keep it in without getting scratched & is easy to find in my purse. I plan to purchase several more as gifts for friends. Great item!!
Bridesmaids Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rancho Cordova, CA) - March 3, 2012
I purchased these for my Bridesmaids and my Maid of Honor, I was pleased when I received them in the mail. The quality of the product is okay. I wish there was something to hold the hook together, because it just comes apart. Overall I would recommend.
Perfect
By Keryn J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - February 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everyone loves and is so impressed with my purse hanger. I feel so much better knowing my bag doesn't need to be on the floor in restaurants or hairdressers again, YAY!!! :)
Great Gift Idea for Wife or Girlfriend
By Matthew M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wortham, TX) - January 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a stocking stuffer for my wife. Product arrived in a timely manner and the quality is excellent. It is monogrammed with my wife's first initial and has a nice, solid appearance and feel. The hook wraps nicely around the hanger base to make it compact for storage in her purse. She loves it.
Great gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Havasu City, AZ) - April 28, 2012
This is a great gift idea - I have purchased 11 over the past 2 years. Small, compact, personalized.

Best used for lighter weight purses. Wish it were designed to handle a larger, heavier purse.
Engraved purse hanger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Charlotte, FL) - October 19, 2012
These devices must be perfectly balanced to function correctly and not slip or fail to hold the purse. This one is well constructed to perform its function. It is weighty, too, which helps. It is a very handy device to keep a lady's purse off the floor and near her when dining or sitting at any table. It folds up neatly for storage in the purse when not in use. Be sure to carefully try out any such purse hanger as some are simply non-functional or at least poorly so. This one measures up nicely, is very attractive, personalized and very useful.
Pretty, personal, and useful!
By Susan J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just received my hangers in the mail and, of course, had to try mine out right away. It works like a charm and I love the velvet bag it came in! I have purchased several of these for Christmas gifts (great for someone who is hard to buy for!) and cannot wait to give them to my friends. All-in-all, I think this is a wonderful product and a great gift idea!
Engraved Hand Bag Hanger
By Edith S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond , VA) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the purse hangers.I'm very happy with them.Iwould recommed my family and friends.The price was great.Keep up the good work.Thanks.
Edith S.-Va.
good gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seffner, FL) - February 17, 2011
this is a good hanger. I would give it 5 stars if only it had a lock closed on it, so it would not come open on it's own. It is a good item though.
Good
By carter D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (longville, LA) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
She likes it! That is after she figtured out what it was.
very nice
By Ahmad A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - August 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice purse hanger, better than expected.Easy to use, very useful and very personal (or so my wife says). Would definitely recommend this product.
The product has changed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - January 8, 2013
I do not recommend this product at all. I have previously purchased purse hangers from here. This last order they totally downgraded the quality of the product. It has half of the size of my other purse hangers purchased from here; it doesn't have the magnetic close as the other ones did; it doesn't have the non-slip back as the other ones did. I complained that they changed the quality of the product and requested the same quality as my other purse hangers. They mailed me a new product. However, it was the same poor quality purse hanger that I complained about. This will be my last purse hanger purchase from here and I will no longer recommend this company to friends as my go-to place for purse hangers.
Jean
By Jean S. (Bowling Green, KY) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item last Christmas for all my close friends and myself. Here it is a year later and I still use mine every time I go out. If you don't have one you should get one and give it a try.
Great idea!
By Jerri S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Victoria, VA) - November 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just bought four. One for myself and the other three as christmas gifts. I can't wait to give these to the girls. I have a very heavy purse and it has no problem holding it. This is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone.
Love It!!!
By Jeanne D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swansea, MA) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was looking for gifts for my closest friends and my 2 sisters and I wanted to get something different but useful. I ordered 10 of them. I wasn't disappointed. They look great and I was happy to see they come in a cute little bag to keep them from getting lost in my purse. I used mine on Saturday night in a restaurant. It was great not to have to put my purse on the back of the chair or on the floor. I think they'll LOVE them too.
Awesome Stocking Stuffer
By Virginia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, MA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you are looking for something that is cute and unique, and actually works too, this is it! My mom has always stuffed my stocking with usefull and differnt things - I think this will be the first year I may outbeat her :) I just got this in and I tested it with my purse, and it works like a charm - the free personalization is just the added bonus. Good gift for any girl in your life - wish I had found these for my bridesmaids gifts!
A very pretty and practical gift for my girls!
By Kelly M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ridgefield, NJ) - October 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was looking for gifts that were nice but would come in handy for my girls. I thought this purse hanger was the best of both worlds. The engraving came out nice, a little fair but pretty nonetheless. My one sister-in-law wasn't sure what it was at first but when I showed her she was like "Wow, that's so cool!" The girls loved them, in fact my MOH took her big behometh of a purse and "tested" it. She was impressed by it's strength because it looked so dainty. Now I wish I had gotten one for my self, I may be placing an order in the near future!
Great Bridesmaid Gift!
By Erin Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave all of my bridesmaids a little giftbag, which included chocolates, a picture frame, a bracelet, and these engraved hand bag hangers. I wanted to get each of them something that was personalized, but also unique and affordable. After reading reviews of other online products, I was hesitant to order an engraved product off of the internet. However, the engraving on this item looked great! My bridesmaids loved them and now they have a functional gift that will remind them of our time at my wedding!
phony, item does not work
By claire A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chicago, IL) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this item is suppose to adhere/hook onto a table for a woman's purse to hang securely. The item cannot hold anything and besides it will not stay affixed to ANY table. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM. I WISH I HAD MY MONEY BACK!!!!! The engraving was o.k.
Great Gift
By Jaime B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these as gifts for my bridesmaids and they loved them! The are beautiful, sturdy and make for a very unique gift. Thanks!
Classy elegance!
By Cathy E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Durham, NC) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this for my Mom as a Christmas gift. We were at a local drug store and she picked up a hook looking item that essentially does the same thing. What a difference! This is small, elegant looking and so much sturdier than the “hook”. Convenient size and will not be so overt when used. I was pleased that she read the package as it means she will use it!
Very flimsy.
By Tracey J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, MD) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is very flimsy. In addition, it is only going to work on a thin table. Opening is not very big.
Engraved purse hanger
By Juanita D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, IL) - October 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the quality, but it seems to not want to hang unless the table is totally square. If it has a rounded edge, it doesn't want to stay on.
Almost perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, LA) - December 30, 2011
I really like this item, my only wish is that it had a magnet when not in use. The end of the arm piece that extends should have a magnet where it meets the circle when not in use so that is stays closed. Other than that, it helps to keep my handbag off the floor.
Logical to have for purses
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - August 17, 2013
I love the initials on the top of it but I wish the hook was a little bit longer. Overall, a good gift to give a woman.
cute, handy item
By Jennifer G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forest Hills, NY) - November 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I mainly purchased this to use at bars or restaurants because it can get annoying having to carry your purse all night at a bar with no seats or anywhere to put it down. You can't dance with your purse! It works, it's cute. If your purse is big it could get knocked off the table along with the hook, however, if the place isn't crowded and there's space to let it hang then it works great!
Good Quality, but boring
By Megan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yakima, WA) - December 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Seems very durable so that's good. However there's just not much to it, needs something more. Maybe colored lettering or something? Mostly what I'm unhappy with is that you can't really tell what the letter is because of the type of font used, and the letter was NOT centered. Looks like there just wasn't much care in putting it on so it ended up toward the bottom. All in all, not so impressed and was embarrassed to give it as a gift.
Disappointment
By Margaret D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, NJ) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this would be a much nicer item than it turned out to be. I now have to buy something else for the individuals that I intended to give these to. The inital on the top is very hard to read as the engraving is shallow. Very disappointed in this item and am not sure I will ever return to your site.
Not what I expected
By Ashley B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New London, NC) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the engraving but it seems flimsier than I expected it to be. We'll see how well it holds up in the weeks and months to come.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved