Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Just My Style Engraved Purse Hanger customer reviews

Initial Monogram Personalized Purse Hanger - Purse Hook - 6482
Average Customer Review: (114 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(81)
4 star:
(17)
3 star:
(9)
2 star:
(4)
1 star:
(3)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Awesome Stocking Stuffer
By Virginia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, MA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you are looking for something that is cute and unique, and actually works too, this is it! My mom has always stuffed my stocking with usefull and differnt things - I think this will be the first year I may outbeat her :) I just got this in and I tested it with my purse, and it works like a charm - the free personalization is just the added bonus. Good gift for any girl in your life - wish I had found these for my bridesmaids gifts!
Pretty, personal, and useful!
By Susan J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just received my hangers in the mail and, of course, had to try mine out right away. It works like a charm and I love the velvet bag it came in! I have purchased several of these for Christmas gifts (great for someone who is hard to buy for!) and cannot wait to give them to my friends. All-in-all, I think this is a wonderful product and a great gift idea!
Great Item!
By Cathy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainfield, IL) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received my Engraved Hand Bag Hangers a couple of days ago. They are very nice--good quality. I got one for my mom for Christmas--can't wait to give it to her--and one for myself. Haven't had a chance to use mine yet but I did try it out at the kitchen table--works like a charm! I'm sure all my friends will want one--and yes, I will recommend this site!
Engraved Hand Bag Hanger
By Edith S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond , VA) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the purse hangers.I'm very happy with them.Iwould recommed my family and friends.The price was great.Keep up the good work.Thanks.
Edith S.-Va.
A very pretty and practical gift for my girls!
By Kelly M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ridgefield, NJ) - October 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was looking for gifts that were nice but would come in handy for my girls. I thought this purse hanger was the best of both worlds. The engraving came out nice, a little fair but pretty nonetheless. My one sister-in-law wasn't sure what it was at first but when I showed her she was like "Wow, that's so cool!" The girls loved them, in fact my MOH took her big behometh of a purse and "tested" it. She was impressed by it's strength because it looked so dainty. Now I wish I had gotten one for my self, I may be placing an order in the near future!
Great Gift
By Jaime B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these as gifts for my bridesmaids and they loved them! The are beautiful, sturdy and make for a very unique gift. Thanks!
Great idea!
By Jerri S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Victoria, VA) - November 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just bought four. One for myself and the other three as christmas gifts. I can't wait to give these to the girls. I have a very heavy purse and it has no problem holding it. This is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone.
Love It!!!
By Jeanne D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swansea, MA) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was looking for gifts for my closest friends and my 2 sisters and I wanted to get something different but useful. I ordered 10 of them. I wasn't disappointed. They look great and I was happy to see they come in a cute little bag to keep them from getting lost in my purse. I used mine on Saturday night in a restaurant. It was great not to have to put my purse on the back of the chair or on the floor. I think they'll LOVE them too.
Jean
By Jean S. (Bowling Green, KY) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item last Christmas for all my close friends and myself. Here it is a year later and I still use mine every time I go out. If you don't have one you should get one and give it a try.
Purse Hanger
By Beata K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - October 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice piece for the girls. Wish they had more fonts available.
Seems like it can hold some weight, but not sure if it can hold a very heavy purse. Find out soon! Arrived very quickly!
Not what I expected
By Ashley B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New London, NC) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the engraving but it seems flimsier than I expected it to be. We'll see how well it holds up in the weeks and months to come.
Good Quality, but boring
By Megan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yakima, WA) - December 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Seems very durable so that's good. However there's just not much to it, needs something more. Maybe colored lettering or something? Mostly what I'm unhappy with is that you can't really tell what the letter is because of the type of font used, and the letter was NOT centered. Looks like there just wasn't much care in putting it on so it ended up toward the bottom. All in all, not so impressed and was embarrassed to give it as a gift.
Difficult to manipulate
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lenoir, NC) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This purse hanger is very attractive, but a bit flimsy to use...has a mind of it's own! One trick though...put your handles on the hook before you place the disc on a table. This was purchased for my mother and she may have difficulty in handling it.
Almost perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, LA) - December 30, 2011
I really like this item, my only wish is that it had a magnet when not in use. The end of the arm piece that extends should have a magnet where it meets the circle when not in use so that is stays closed. Other than that, it helps to keep my handbag off the floor.
Engraved purse hanger
By Juanita D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, IL) - October 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the quality, but it seems to not want to hang unless the table is totally square. If it has a rounded edge, it doesn't want to stay on.
phony, item does not work
By claire A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chicago, IL) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this item is suppose to adhere/hook onto a table for a woman's purse to hang securely. The item cannot hold anything and besides it will not stay affixed to ANY table. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM. I WISH I HAD MY MONEY BACK!!!!! The engraving was o.k.
Very disappointing
By Linda R. N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cranston, RI) - July 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This bag hanger is not useable on many tables. The curve of the hanging portion hits against a wider table and it will not hold a bag. The stem on the initial area is too short so it hangs off the table. I would not recommend this to anyone.
The product has changed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - January 8, 2013
I do not recommend this product at all. I have previously purchased purse hangers from here. This last order they totally downgraded the quality of the product. It has half of the size of my other purse hangers purchased from here; it doesn't have the magnetic close as the other ones did; it doesn't have the non-slip back as the other ones did. I complained that they changed the quality of the product and requested the same quality as my other purse hangers. They mailed me a new product. However, it was the same poor quality purse hanger that I complained about. This will be my last purse hanger purchase from here and I will no longer recommend this company to friends as my go-to place for purse hangers.
Disappointment
By Margaret D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, NJ) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this would be a much nicer item than it turned out to be. I now have to buy something else for the individuals that I intended to give these to. The inital on the top is very hard to read as the engraving is shallow. Very disappointed in this item and am not sure I will ever return to your site.
Very flimsy.
By Tracey J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, MD) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is very flimsy. In addition, it is only going to work on a thin table. Opening is not very big.
Good gift
By Grace L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good gift for the price I paid, I wouldn't pay the full $18 plus shipping... Like the other reviewers have said, the hanger is not quite big enough for all tables (which may defeat the purpose of having one of these) but I find that if you hang your purse first, then put it on the table this could work. The closure does not snap shut which makes storage less convenient, but the velvet bag it comes with is nice to have. I think it makes a good small gift gesture and plan on gifting these as Christmas presents. Be careful because this is a personalize item with engraving, once it is personalized you waive the right to return/exchange so be sure you want this.
Good item...
By Grace L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like the purse hanger, customer service was a little difficult but finally resolved me billing issues. I am excited to give these out as Christmas gifts and even bought one for myself :)
Great Gift!
By Rebecca D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Fits on most tables....some thick tables won't hold it. Good quality. Big hit at christmas!
Pretty, but a little bummed
By Kimberly M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maple Shade, NJ) - August 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The purse hanger is very pretty and looks just like it does in the picture.

However, I was a little disappointed b/c there's nothing to keep the hook part attached to the coin when it's in "closed" mode... if that makes sense?

If you're not using it, you wrap the little arm around the center circle piece, but it doesn't stay there. It comes undone.

A little magnet or or something to keep it closed would've made it nicer.
Nice
By Sara R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, VA) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not too elegant and not too casual. A perfect mix of both. It is a very nice simple gift.
Logical to have for purses
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - August 17, 2013
I love the initials on the top of it but I wish the hook was a little bit longer. Overall, a good gift to give a woman.
cute, handy item
By Jennifer G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forest Hills, NY) - November 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I mainly purchased this to use at bars or restaurants because it can get annoying having to carry your purse all night at a bar with no seats or anywhere to put it down. You can't dance with your purse! It works, it's cute. If your purse is big it could get knocked off the table along with the hook, however, if the place isn't crowded and there's space to let it hang then it works great!
Functional Purse Hanger
By iris F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lawrenceville, NJ) - March 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Hello:

Engraved letter added a nice gift item, together with the Portfolio. Nice pocket pouch which permits you to carry it everywhere you go and not have to pace your purse on the floor and/or chair.
Very classy
By judy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (massillon, OH) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 5 of these and they are very nice. The only thing I would suggest is maybe a little tighter link or a snap to hold this together when not in use. I could see someone dropping into the bottom of their purse and having it open up and get caught on something.
Great, but only one drawback...
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamilton, NJ) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Used this for the first time last night. Worked great and I had been looking at purse hangers for a while, and I bought a few, so I can't wait to gift them. The only problem is that I wish the chain around the emblem stayed shut. There are others where that chain stays closed and you can loop around your purse strap to carry it with you and for easy access. I don't know why I assumed all were like that. This one DOES NOT and I wish it did. It kind of flops around when not in use. Fishing around for it in the bottom of the black hole that is my bag to use is kind of a pain.
Great idea !
By patrick F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (staten island, NY) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a big winner on Christmas morning !Santa came through again.Yay!
Just as described!
By Patsy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Bremen, OH) - December 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was beautiful! She loved it.
Awesome Gadget - Perfect Gift
By Nathan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Toledo, OH) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my mother. She first looked at it and said "What's this?". Once I had explained to her what it was and she tested it out, she was thrilled. So far it's holding up really well and she loves it. Definitely recommend this as a gift for any woman in your life.
Very pleased.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Perry, MO) - January 5, 2011
I am very pleased with my purchases from your company. I am so happy that I was
introduced to your website by one of my children. I have a feeling that this will not be my last experience of ordering from you.
gifts
By Amber D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Folsom, CA) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
they were great gifts and well liked. very nice.
Absolutely beautiful!
By Lorraine T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Stroudsburg, PA) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is truly beautiful. I got 3 of them for presents and the people just loved them. The picture does not do it justice. They come in a small velvet pouch to carry it in your purse to keep the lovely shine. Great item.
Great Customer Care
By Mary P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sequim, WA) - December 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am extremely happy with the purse hanger. It has a very elegant appearence and the delivery was on time. I found the Personalization Mall employees to be very helpful. I would diffently order with them again.
Great product!
By Craig H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hayward, CA) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Service was prompt and the product exceeded expectations. Thank you.
Great Gift
By Albert M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edwardsville, IL) - December 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice engraving
Engraved Purse Hanger
By Reshma M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (woonsocket, RI) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This personalised purse hanger is an ideal gift for a lady who has a penchant towards handbags.I got the order at home within the stipulated time.I will continue to make orders through personalization mall.com. I am satisfied with the product and the service.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved