Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Picture Perfect Photo Star Ornament customer reviews

Star Photo Personalized Christmas Ornaments - 6487
Average Customer Review: (178 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Warning to those who want to order more than one
By Kristin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered four of these ornaments of my son for my parents, in-laws and grandparents. The ornament is very cute, but I noticed that only one had a very crisp photo. The photo in the others were less distinct and blurry. I don't know how they make the ornament, but it seems that by ordering multiples, they reused the template and the additional ornaments suffered in photo quality. If you are interested in getting more than one, I highly recommend ordering them separtely. Besides, there was no price benifit in ordering multiples (at least when I ordered). Hope my disappointment helps others.
why isn't there a picture on the back?
By Silvia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hickory, NC) - December 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
it would have been BETTER if the ornament was double-sided. VERY DISAPPOINTED
Over-exposed Photos
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centerville, GA) - January 31, 2012
I ordered several of this ornament for Christmas 2010 and they all looked great. So I did it again for 2011 and was not happy with the quality of the photos. All the pictures were overexposed and unnatural looking. I don't know what happened since last year, but the quality has decreased considerably. Very disappointing!
Washed out, doesn't look like my niece
By Deepa E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - December 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Quality of the printing was quite honestly terrible. I'll never order from here again.
Average
By Beth P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hartford, WI) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed when I received my ornaments (I ordered 2). Both pictures were slightly blurry and in one of them, my son's face was washed out and over-exposed. When I ordered the ornaments, I even edited the photo so it would be "sharper". The pictures themselves were taken with good resolution and were not blurry. Somehow when processed, they ended up blurry and the one was washed out. The print on them is pale as well. The ornament background is really cute and looks good on the tree, and I like that it has the year on it.
OK, but could be better
By Sandra M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethesda, MD) - December 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I cropped a picture to get a full face The rating was highlighted at "best," but it is just OK. Usually buy photo ornaments and then cut the picture to fit, etc. Thought this would be easier, but the first one was a scanned photo, and didn't look good, and I ended up paying for a second set of 3 for the same grand daughter. They look great on screen, but end up not looking not as "clear" as the picture on the screen. The one of our grandson was really good - the younger grand daughter, just OK. All big resolution photos, so that isn't the answer.
Star photo ornaments
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Trussville, AL) - December 17, 2012
I ordered three photo ornaments and was ver disappointed when they arrived because two ornaments were not made right. I called immediately and they were corrected and two new ornaments were sent to me.
Photo Ornament
By Darlene A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - November 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased four ornaments, all with different pictures on them. The pics were cropped even further from what I submitted so I was a bit disappointed in the final outcome because some of the picture was cut off. One also appears lighter and faded compared to the original picture.
Disappointed
By Angela D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glenwood, NJ) - January 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased and received a number of different items from pmall in the past and have been very happy with the quality. Sadly, this time I was let down. First I want to say that I got a good price, the shipment was quick and it was super simple to create the ornament. However, when I opened my package I was extremely disappointed. The picture on the ornaments was very blurry, there was black dot near the center and there was a white line across the top. I called customer service and they were very helpful by working with my photo and sending out replacements right away. Again, I opened the box and while the picture was a bit clearer and the black dot was gone the white line at the top of the photo was still there (I didn't crop it at all so I don't get it). I gave them out and everyone loved them, but I am really disappointed with the quality this time and likely won't order again for 2011. I bumped the item from 2 stars to 3 stars based on the excellent customer service.
Totally AWESOME ornament
By Pamela B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warren, MI) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is such a darling ornament. The colors and style show well on a Chritmas tree
I ordered one for myself and for my daughter .

I have never been disappointed with any purchase

Thumbs up!!
Adorable Picture perfect Photo Ornament
By ZOE R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (GRETNA, LA) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My granddaughter loved the ornament. I have purchased numerous items for anniversary gifts, wedding, birthday and all have been of the highest quality. Your items are all unique and personal. Love your website. Have recommended it to my friends.
Love these ornaments
By Margaret B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wiggins, MS) - November 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love these ornaments. I have ordered personalized ornaments for several years for my eight grandchildren and they love getting ornaments with their name. This year I ordered pictures and can't wait to see their reaction.
Love the ornaments!
By Nancy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tipton, IN) - November 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 2 of these for my grandchildren for Christmas. They look great! I was very pleased, and I'm sure my grandkids will love them.
Personalized star ornament
By Rachel R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Streamwood, IL) - December 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This purchase was easy and the preview really gave you a good picture of exactly what the real thing looks like. It is ceramic and of good quality with a nice bag to prevent scratching. Great for a "First Christmas" photo.
Happy Shopper
By Theresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Haven, CT) - December 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased many ornaments for my grandchildren and they all have been beutifully done. They were of excellent quality and always done correctly. I know as the years go by they will be even more special. My orders were always shipped quickly and I love your website. I know I will be making many more purchases in the future
great keepsake
By Tara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Wilmington, IL) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my second year ordering this ornament. I order for myself and for the grandparents. It is a great christmas gift.
Perfect Present
By Mike C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longview, TX) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this ornament for my son and daughter in law, however I also ordered a second one for myself. It is adorable! The color of the ornament was so vibrant and pretty.
Nice Gift!
By April L. (Manalapan, NJ) - December 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gifts for family members.
Nice ornaments
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sicklerville, NJ) - December 28, 2011
I wasn't sure what to expect as I ordered these last minute. They came in nice and it was a heavy porcelain star with the photo on it.
The price was OK, I got it on a special.
Tradition ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mattapoisett, MA) - August 1, 2012
These are really cute ornaments. I have purchased 3 of them for each year my 3 year old daughter has been with us. I plan to order one for each Christmas so we can all see how she has grown and changed each year. They will be displayed on our tree each Xmas, something fun for all of us!
Great 1st Christmas ornament
By Noble K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tarpon Springs, FL) - January 15, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is even better in person. Couldn't be happier with this as a first Christmas ornament for our new baby.
Nice ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hackensack, NJ) - December 16, 2011
Good value and quality. Cute star shape. The only thing is you cant see it all that well on tree being that the ornament is mostly green and blends in. Other than that came out really nice.
Great Ornament!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashdown, AR) - December 22, 2012
Love this! Have ordered several.
Cute Star
By Kelli M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Mesa, CA) - January 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament is a gift for the the star collector in the family. The picture you provide isn't given as much "star power" as the traditional ornament gets. It is cute, but I wouldn't use this one again as the recipient's nephew didn't get to be the star...
Very nice but breaks easily
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dix Hills, NY) - January 19, 2013
I reordered this ornament because the original broke. The photo comes across very clearly; I just wish the material were not so delicate.
Very Adorable Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - December 24, 2012
I originally wanted one of the round picture ornaments but I didn't like how the hole for the string always wound up in the middle of my sons head in the picture. I went with this one because the star shape eliminated that issue. I am pleased with my purchase. It's very cute and of great quality. Everyone I have given this ornament to compliments how nice it is and asks me where I bought it. The shipping was also faster than expected.
Love it.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - January 8, 2013
I love my ornament. It is absolutely beautiful.
Great Quality
By Nivea Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lutz, FL) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I made an ornament for my baby niece and it came out amazing! The picture quality was perfect! The cutest ornament on the tree :)
Wonderful item!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (COLLEGE STATION, TX) - December 27, 2013
I have purchased these personalized star Christmas ornaments for the last 7 years. I have one for each Christmas since my child was born. They are beautiful and I highly recommend them.
So Cute
By Shelly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Appleton City, MO) - December 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I buy a personalized photo Christmas ornament of each of my boys from Personalization Mall every year. This is the one that I chose for my younger son this year, and it turned out great. These ornaments are very special keepsakes for our family and really show how much our boys have grown each year.
Just beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Diboll, TX) - January 15, 2013
Got these with grandchildren pics in them. Very happy with the result. Will probably make this an annual tradition. Good way to keep up with growth throughout the years and have a keepsake for the kids.
Grandsons 2013
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hudson, WI) - November 29, 2013
I am very pleased with the ornaments I purchased. They totally meet my expectations.
Awsome
By Shopper (Vacaville, CA) - December 8, 2014
Great products.
Beautiful as always!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vancleave, MS) - December 16, 2014
Turned out great as always!! Been ordering these ornaments every year since my son was born.
Treasured ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 3, 2014
a gift that will be enjoyed for years!
Perfect Ornament for Anyone
By Colleen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McArthur, OH) - December 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
We purchased this ornament for our 7 year old grandson and then realized it could be used for anyone who we wanted to receive a personalized gift. A picture of just one person or a group can be used in this frame and with the option of choosing what to write on the ornament gives the option to make it something extremely personal and meaningful. Our grandson loves his ornament and now I have a list of people and groups I would like to purchase them for next year if they are still available.
fantastic Christmas Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Onaway, MI) - January 15, 2013
I bought two ornaments, one for each of my sons. I used a baby picture of each of my sons on the ornaments. The pictures came out so nice. I plan to order more of these ornaments for my Grand kids.
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, AZ) - December 27, 2012
Simple, cute ornament my daughter an have forever!
Special Holiday Keepsake
By Susanne N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale, CA) - December 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Am very satisfied and proud of this personalized ornament. Quality
Is outstanding and looks perfect on our tree. My daughter and her
In laws, and my granddaughter, will cherish the ornament for years to come.
This will become an annual tradition to add an updated picture ornament every
Year as she grows. Thank you for making it so easy to personalize your
Items; I look like the star!
Excellent item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (harrisburg, IL) - December 12, 2012
This is the third year I have ordered a picture perfect photo ornament with my granddaughter photo on it and each year they are great. Love the quality and the size. Will order again next year!!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved