Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Zippo® Engraved Money Clip & Credit Card Case customer reviews

Personalized Money Clip Credit Card Holder - 6649
Average Customer Review: (410 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 11 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Mickey Like it
By Mary B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - August 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend his 60th birthday he said he love it!
Pleased!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Allis, WI) - August 28, 2015
I purchased this for my husband for our third "leather" anniversary. He hates wallets and has always carried his cash and three cards on him. This was the perfect size! He really liked that it was customized with his initials too.
Wonderful clip!
By sheila M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cooper City, FL) - June 20, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband uses this for when he goes out and doesn't want to carry a full wallet. The clip holds the cash in tight and the credit card part makes sure you have your ID and cards separate. The black leather part is very nice.
Poor quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Augustine, FL) - June 16, 2012
Looks nice initially, then falls apart. The top separates at the seam, it is glued together with cardboard inside. They replaced the first one for me, but a few months later the second one did the exact same thing. Very disappointed :(
The money clip that doesn't hold money!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - December 12, 2011
I bought this money clip for my adult son. The money clip doesn't close tight enough to hold the money. I am very disappointed. The engraving is nice and the product is just like the picture. Just wish the money clip worked!
Gift for dad
By fotini T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (huntingdon valley , PA) - June 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nicely engraved . Good size wallet. Hope dad liked it!
Very poor quality. Clip doesn't hold money.
By Marcy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Dartmouth, MA) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my husband and had it engraved with his initials. It cost of $30 dollars and when I received I was shocked at the quality. It looks as though I could have purchased it at the dollar store! The clip is not tight and the quality of the card holder is stiff. I would not recommend this to anyone.
He loved it
By Wendy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (falkville, AL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Exactly what I was looking for with the added personalization.
The perfect sized card hold and money clip accommodatiing a class within itself.
By Richard W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cordova, TN) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am excited about this money clip. It is durable,light in weight, and the perfect pocket sized wallet.I would recommend this product to the men who wants more that just the perfcet fit; adding style in a class of its own.
very impractical item
By Caroline M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas city, MO) - January 10, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
i bought this gift for my fiancée but its horrible. the clip does not work and the card holder is too small. its very pretty to look at but a horrible product. if your looking to buy a money clip this one does not work and its not worth it!!!!
An amazing quality
By narsing rao C. (United Kingdom) - January 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product has got an amazing quality of engraving
Great
By Nicholette M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rosedale, NY) - June 4, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought as a gift for my boyfriend and he loved it just wish the card part had more room
Nice men's gift
By Cynthia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gatesville, TX) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice item, but if the person you are purchasing this for carries a lot of paper money & more than about 3 credit cards or ID, this isn't for you. The man I purchased this for had way too many $1.00 bills on him and it wouldn't clip shut. He couldn't fit all his debit/credit cards inside. But he really liked it and it is very nice.
Stylish
By Dawanna G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harvey, IL) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very well made, and a beautiful gift. Thank you for the quick delivery just in time for Christmas. Happy Holidays!
Zippo Money Clip
By Stephanie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, IL) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out to be a great gift for my boss - the man who has everything! It was very handsome, and the engraving looked elegeant. It was shipped to me within 3 days! Great products and service.
Nice
By Alicia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lynwood, CA) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice money clip. My fiancee is not a fan of wallets. I hope he likes it. The quality is good...not great but good.
Good Quality
By Helen T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coral Springs, FL) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice Stocking stuffer
BIRTHDAY GIFT
By EUGENIA S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PHILADELPHIA, PA) - December 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
MY FRIEND HAS SEVERAL MONEY CLIPS. HE'S A COLLECTOR. THIS ONE WAS VERY UNIQUE AND MULTI PURPOSE. HIS BIRTHDAY IS IN JANUARY, BUT I WAS SO EXCITED AFTER I OPENED MY PACKAGE THAT I SHOWED IT TO HIM IN ADVANCE. HE LIKED IT ALOT TOO.
Great gift for those difficult-to-buy-for people!
By Shawn K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pueblo West, CO) - November 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was extremely pleased with the speed of delivery, but most especially, the quality of this item!
Beautiful Beginning
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mill Valley, CA) - January 11, 2011
My little brother just graduated from College and is starting a professional career. He mentioned he wanted a money clip but loved that this had his initials on it. It came out very well. I do wish that the leather pouch had some more sleeves with it but he liked it.
one pocket
By Sabeen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Petersburg, FL) - June 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I didn't even realize that this money clip only has one pocket. The other one, the one I was trying to replace, has two. He can't use this daily. Needless to say, but I am disappointed.
Very nice, seemingly sturdy, wished for at least one more pocket, though
By Amber W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Herndon, VA) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very sturdy money clip, with only one pocket. I would have liked to have at least one more pocket, however.
Very nice Monogram/Clip
By Roxanne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kaleva, MI) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My brother asked for a money clip for Christmas. This one is really nice because of the card case so it's not all being clipped and unclipped. Also he was switching from a wallet, so I feel this still gives him some of the conveniences.
The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that it came with confusing directions about the clip saying not to push back or push down so the spring would remain strong... not sure if it's supposed to lifted and pushed back down now. The only thing I can reason that the directions are meant to say is that it shouldn't be pulled back beyond the hinge? Not sure, but he thought it was really nice, so overall a great gift. Monogram came out really nicely and I did not include a date which centered the monogram a bit lower. I do recommend.
Amazing Credit Card Case, Bad Money Clip
By Madeline L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - January 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The money clip itself if not very taut, however the engraving is lovely, and the leather is exquisite. Overall, a decent purchase.
Pleased
By Rachel C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Granite Falls, NC) - June 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm very pleased with the engraving and the arrival of the product. Returning customer and will be for future products.
Thanks!
Slightly disappointed but overall a nice gift
By Karen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Starkville, MS) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this item was a wallet with a money clip. It is actually a small leather-like pocket with a nice clip, holds 3 to 4 cards max. I was slightly disappointed but the item is still serviceable. The engraving looks very nice and the mechanics of the clip appear sturdy. Would be a nice graduation gift for a young man heading off to college that only needs to carry ID and a debit card but not much else.
Ohio
By Gail M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hilliard, OH) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband loves this money clip!!! Would like to see a window on the back to show drivers license so he doesn't have to pull it out and two more compartments for credit cards. Still the best money clip I have found.
Great for the price
By Sarah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Watertown, MA) - May 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a great gift for the price we paid. Actually, I've had trouble finding something similar to this that was as nice...

The only thing is that it's heavier than it looks. Other than that, my husband loved it!
WITHIN MY EXPECTATION
By BOWIE W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NEW YORK, NY) - March 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
So far so good, except they may improve the package to make it looks more elegant for gift.
Great Gift!
By Kelly M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Batavia, IL) - January 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my husband because he hates big bulky wallets. He loves it! The only issue we had is that the pocket for your cards is VERY tight and it's tough for him to pull out his bank card or license. He can only fit about 3 cards in the pocket otherwise they won't come out at all. Overall though it's great quality and is exactly what he was looking for.
Review of engraved money clip
By Jan K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Georgetown, TX) - September 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the money clip is very nice and the engraving looks great! the first clip was not very good as the engraved clip was off center but the replacement looks great.
Satisfied Customer
By Edward W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, VA) - October 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item seems to be of good quality and looks great. Leather card holder could be slightly larger to insert and remove card easier.
Maybe it will stretch with use.
Nice money clip
By Iris C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - November 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with the money clip I was worried how the leather would look but it was very nice, a great gift.
Prompt Service
By Alyssa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham , AL) - July 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thank you so much. The item looks great and showed up soooo quick. I'm really happy I used your service for my personalization needs. Thanks again!!!!!
Nice gift
By Kimmie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hollywood, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to my future son-in-law for Christmas.
I stuck a gift card in the credit card slot and paper money under the clip. He loved the clip/case, and was ecstatic with the engraved initials. Nice touch.
personalized money clip
By Sheryl H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (N. Riverside, IL) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the product was great..I loved the engraving as well, however, the silver clip was glued on a slight slant, so it was not centered properly. Also, I would have liked the box to be nicer for its presentation. (top and bottom, rather than slide in box).

Cip was really nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mesquite, TX) - December 18, 2014
Bought this as a Christmas gift for a friend. The clip and engraving was really nice however case was very cheap looking.
just ok
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth, NY) - March 12, 2012
the money clip&credit card case locks fine but I have to mention that I doubt it its leather .its a very ok present considering the price paid for. 3.1/2 stars
Served the Purpose
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Aurora, IL) - March 13, 2012
The money clips were OK. We bought them for the groomsman gifts. Leather is kind of cheap, so is the clip. However, it's an affordable cost. I do not regret this purchase. It served the purpose, without spending a fortune.
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bullard, TX) - March 23, 2012
Engraving was very nice and product was good quality. The money clip was a bit loose though, but overall nice gift.
First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 11 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved