Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Zippo® Engraved Money Clip & Credit Card Case customer reviews

Personalized Money Clip Credit Card Holder - 6649
Average Customer Review: (421 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 11 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Good Quality
By Helen T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coral Springs, FL) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice Stocking stuffer
Great gift for those difficult-to-buy-for people!
By Shawn K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pueblo West, CO) - November 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was extremely pleased with the speed of delivery, but most especially, the quality of this item!
Nice men's gift
By Cynthia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gatesville, TX) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice item, but if the person you are purchasing this for carries a lot of paper money & more than about 3 credit cards or ID, this isn't for you. The man I purchased this for had way too many $1.00 bills on him and it wouldn't clip shut. He couldn't fit all his debit/credit cards inside. But he really liked it and it is very nice.
Stylish
By Dawanna G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harvey, IL) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very well made, and a beautiful gift. Thank you for the quick delivery just in time for Christmas. Happy Holidays!
Zippo Money Clip
By Stephanie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, IL) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out to be a great gift for my boss - the man who has everything! It was very handsome, and the engraving looked elegeant. It was shipped to me within 3 days! Great products and service.
Very nice, seemingly sturdy, wished for at least one more pocket, though
By Amber W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Herndon, VA) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very sturdy money clip, with only one pocket. I would have liked to have at least one more pocket, however.
Beautiful Beginning
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mill Valley, CA) - January 11, 2011
My little brother just graduated from College and is starting a professional career. He mentioned he wanted a money clip but loved that this had his initials on it. It came out very well. I do wish that the leather pouch had some more sleeves with it but he liked it.
Cip was really nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mesquite, TX) - December 18, 2014
Bought this as a Christmas gift for a friend. The clip and engraving was really nice however case was very cheap looking.
Nice
By Michael G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Syracuse, NY) - June 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't particularly thrilled with this item, but what you see is what you get. It is small and the card pocket is tight. Could only fit one or two cards I am gussing. Still, a nice gift for a high school grad, I would say.
one pocket
By Sabeen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Petersburg, FL) - June 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I didn't even realize that this money clip only has one pocket. The other one, the one I was trying to replace, has two. He can't use this daily. Needless to say, but I am disappointed.
Very nice Monogram/Clip
By Roxanne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kaleva, MI) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My brother asked for a money clip for Christmas. This one is really nice because of the card case so it's not all being clipped and unclipped. Also he was switching from a wallet, so I feel this still gives him some of the conveniences.
The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that it came with confusing directions about the clip saying not to push back or push down so the spring would remain strong... not sure if it's supposed to lifted and pushed back down now. The only thing I can reason that the directions are meant to say is that it shouldn't be pulled back beyond the hinge? Not sure, but he thought it was really nice, so overall a great gift. Monogram came out really nicely and I did not include a date which centered the monogram a bit lower. I do recommend.
Amazing Credit Card Case, Bad Money Clip
By Madeline L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - January 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The money clip itself if not very taut, however the engraving is lovely, and the leather is exquisite. Overall, a decent purchase.
Nice gift
By Kimmie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hollywood, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to my future son-in-law for Christmas.
I stuck a gift card in the credit card slot and paper money under the clip. He loved the clip/case, and was ecstatic with the engraved initials. Nice touch.
Pleased
By Rachel C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Granite Falls, NC) - June 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm very pleased with the engraving and the arrival of the product. Returning customer and will be for future products.
Thanks!
personalized money clip
By Sheryl H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (N. Riverside, IL) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the product was great..I loved the engraving as well, however, the silver clip was glued on a slight slant, so it was not centered properly. Also, I would have liked the box to be nicer for its presentation. (top and bottom, rather than slide in box).

Great Gift!
By Kelly M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Batavia, IL) - January 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my husband because he hates big bulky wallets. He loves it! The only issue we had is that the pocket for your cards is VERY tight and it's tough for him to pull out his bank card or license. He can only fit about 3 cards in the pocket otherwise they won't come out at all. Overall though it's great quality and is exactly what he was looking for.
WITHIN MY EXPECTATION
By BOWIE W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NEW YORK, NY) - March 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
So far so good, except they may improve the package to make it looks more elegant for gift.
Great for the price
By Sarah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Watertown, MA) - May 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a great gift for the price we paid. Actually, I've had trouble finding something similar to this that was as nice...

The only thing is that it's heavier than it looks. Other than that, my husband loved it!
Slightly disappointed but overall a nice gift
By Karen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Starkville, MS) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this item was a wallet with a money clip. It is actually a small leather-like pocket with a nice clip, holds 3 to 4 cards max. I was slightly disappointed but the item is still serviceable. The engraving looks very nice and the mechanics of the clip appear sturdy. Would be a nice graduation gift for a young man heading off to college that only needs to carry ID and a debit card but not much else.
Satisfied Customer
By Edward W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, VA) - October 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item seems to be of good quality and looks great. Leather card holder could be slightly larger to insert and remove card easier.
Maybe it will stretch with use.
Nice money clip
By Iris C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - November 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with the money clip I was worried how the leather would look but it was very nice, a great gift.
BIRTHDAY GIFT
By EUGENIA S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PHILADELPHIA, PA) - December 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
MY FRIEND HAS SEVERAL MONEY CLIPS. HE'S A COLLECTOR. THIS ONE WAS VERY UNIQUE AND MULTI PURPOSE. HIS BIRTHDAY IS IN JANUARY, BUT I WAS SO EXCITED AFTER I OPENED MY PACKAGE THAT I SHOWED IT TO HIM IN ADVANCE. HE LIKED IT ALOT TOO.
Ohio
By Gail M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hilliard, OH) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband loves this money clip!!! Would like to see a window on the back to show drivers license so he doesn't have to pull it out and two more compartments for credit cards. Still the best money clip I have found.
Prompt Service
By Alyssa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham , AL) - July 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thank you so much. The item looks great and showed up soooo quick. I'm really happy I used your service for my personalization needs. Thanks again!!!!!
Review of engraved money clip
By Jan K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Georgetown, TX) - September 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the money clip is very nice and the engraving looks great! the first clip was not very good as the engraved clip was off center but the replacement looks great.
Money holder
By Mary V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Angelo, TX) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice leather and monogram. Unfortunately the money clip is not spring loaded...it is just weighted down, so your money could slip out. The leather carrying case for cards is nice, but it only fits 2-3 cards.
mice money clip
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Myers, FL) - March 9, 2012
The product came in the right time frame and was just as I expected. Good quality and engraving was correct.
Nice product.
just ok
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth, NY) - March 12, 2012
the money clip&credit card case locks fine but I have to mention that I doubt it its leather .its a very ok present considering the price paid for. 3.1/2 stars
ok
By Renuka K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Hartford, CT) - June 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ok Product. Not very good and not a lot of space. the clip part is very small and will only hold 4 or 5 bills not more then that and a couple of CC. not worth the cost, it should not cost more then $15.00....
You get what you pay for.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - December 27, 2011
Great customer service! Was delivered right on time. From the reviews, I was expecting better quality, but with the reasonable low price, I got exactly what I paid for. Great gift for young people.
Nice but small capacity
By Yu X. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richardson, TX) - February 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave it as a gift to my friend. He likes it but does not use it. It does not have enough capacity. It looks like having more than one layer in the case in the picture so that you can separate cards. But it does not :( And, it is small so that can only contain 2 cards. I wish I did not buy it because my friend does not use it :(
Served the Purpose
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Aurora, IL) - March 13, 2012
The money clips were OK. We bought them for the groomsman gifts. Leather is kind of cheap, so is the clip. However, it's an affordable cost. I do not regret this purchase. It served the purpose, without spending a fortune.
Gift for the Groom
By Rebekah B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dayton, TX) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband because he complains about his wallet being too big to fit in his police uniform pants. While it looks very nice, the clip itself doesn't have much tension, so it does not hold on to cash money very easily.
GROOMSMAN GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - May 14, 2012
It came out really great ! I think the guys are going to love it especially with all the gift cards we will be adding to it

WILL RECOMMEND IT !!!
Broke within months
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (roseville, CA) - April 30, 2012
The Money Clip was part of a 10 yr anniversary gift and my husband loved it. He has used it since, but within months the clip broke and it won't hold $. Personalization Mall offered 30% off a re-order, but I wish they would stand behind their product or make the manufacturer replace it...
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bullard, TX) - March 23, 2012
Engraving was very nice and product was good quality. The money clip was a bit loose though, but overall nice gift.
Looks cool, but not so useful
By surabhi G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (los angeles, CA) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my boyfriend as he was looking for a card holder and a money clip. He really liked it but the card holder can hardly fit 2-3 cards. If you put 3 cards, its a struggle to get them out!!
Leather quality and personalized details look good, but unfortunately its not for you if you want to fit in ur credit n debit cards, driver's license in it.
Money clip tension
By Jerome E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McFarland, WI) - December 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I do not understand the printed insert in regard to the use of the money clip. The tension on the clip itself seems awfully weak in regard to holding bills.
Great Father's Day gift
By Mari-Anne K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redondo Beach, CA) - June 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great item at a terrific price. My husband always wants a small wallet for his pocket - this is a wonderful solution. Engraving is well done.
Money Clip Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Porte, TX) - November 9, 2011
The engraving turned out beautiful on this item.
My husband was very pleased with his gift.
First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 11 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved