Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Zippo® Engraved Money Clip & Credit Card Case customer reviews

Personalized Money Clip Credit Card Holder - 6649
Average Customer Review: (336 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(232)
4 star:
(64)
3 star:
(19)
2 star:
(10)
1 star:
(11)


First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 9 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Money clip
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Excelsior, MN) - April 26, 2011
I'm a little worried the clip may not be strong enough to hold much but it seems like a nice sized option for going out without him having to bring a huge wallet and still have him carry MY ID as well! Great addition to his wedding gift box!
A gift well received.
By Marlene S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minot, ND) - April 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased three of these personalized money clips. The men in my life, 2 sons and my boyfriend have been happy to receive them. They all use them and like the quality and practicality of a place for credit card and ID.
Nice money clip
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (hauppauge, NY) - March 20, 2011
We bought this for our brother in law Birthday. Accaully will be in the end of this month. After we got it we are pretty sure that he will love it.
Beautiful Beginning
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mill Valley, CA) - January 11, 2011
My little brother just graduated from College and is starting a professional career. He mentioned he wanted a money clip but loved that this had his initials on it. It came out very well. I do wish that the leather pouch had some more sleeves with it but he liked it.
Amazing Credit Card Case, Bad Money Clip
By Madeline L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - January 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The money clip itself if not very taut, however the engraving is lovely, and the leather is exquisite. Overall, a decent purchase.
Very nice Monogram/Clip
By Roxanne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kaleva, MI) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My brother asked for a money clip for Christmas. This one is really nice because of the card case so it's not all being clipped and unclipped. Also he was switching from a wallet, so I feel this still gives him some of the conveniences.
The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that it came with confusing directions about the clip saying not to push back or push down so the spring would remain strong... not sure if it's supposed to lifted and pushed back down now. The only thing I can reason that the directions are meant to say is that it shouldn't be pulled back beyond the hinge? Not sure, but he thought it was really nice, so overall a great gift. Monogram came out really nicely and I did not include a date which centered the monogram a bit lower. I do recommend.
Very nice, seemingly sturdy, wished for at least one more pocket, though
By Amber W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Herndon, VA) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very sturdy money clip, with only one pocket. I would have liked to have at least one more pocket, however.
Zippo Money Clip
By Stephanie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, IL) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out to be a great gift for my boss - the man who has everything! It was very handsome, and the engraving looked elegeant. It was shipped to me within 3 days! Great products and service.
Stylish
By Dawanna G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harvey, IL) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very well made, and a beautiful gift. Thank you for the quick delivery just in time for Christmas. Happy Holidays!
Nice men's gift
By Cynthia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gatesville, TX) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice item, but if the person you are purchasing this for carries a lot of paper money & more than about 3 credit cards or ID, this isn't for you. The man I purchased this for had way too many $1.00 bills on him and it wouldn't clip shut. He couldn't fit all his debit/credit cards inside. But he really liked it and it is very nice.
BIRTHDAY GIFT
By EUGENIA S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PHILADELPHIA, PA) - December 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
MY FRIEND HAS SEVERAL MONEY CLIPS. HE'S A COLLECTOR. THIS ONE WAS VERY UNIQUE AND MULTI PURPOSE. HIS BIRTHDAY IS IN JANUARY, BUT I WAS SO EXCITED AFTER I OPENED MY PACKAGE THAT I SHOWED IT TO HIM IN ADVANCE. HE LIKED IT ALOT TOO.
Nice money clip
By Iris C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - November 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with the money clip I was worried how the leather would look but it was very nice, a great gift.
Satisfied Customer
By Edward W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, VA) - October 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item seems to be of good quality and looks great. Leather card holder could be slightly larger to insert and remove card easier.
Maybe it will stretch with use.
Review of engraved money clip
By Jan K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Georgetown, TX) - September 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the money clip is very nice and the engraving looks great! the first clip was not very good as the engraved clip was off center but the replacement looks great.
Prompt Service
By Alyssa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham , AL) - July 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thank you so much. The item looks great and showed up soooo quick. I'm really happy I used your service for my personalization needs. Thanks again!!!!!
Ohio
By Gail M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hilliard, OH) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband loves this money clip!!! Would like to see a window on the back to show drivers license so he doesn't have to pull it out and two more compartments for credit cards. Still the best money clip I have found.
Slightly disappointed but overall a nice gift
By Karen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Starkville, MS) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this item was a wallet with a money clip. It is actually a small leather-like pocket with a nice clip, holds 3 to 4 cards max. I was slightly disappointed but the item is still serviceable. The engraving looks very nice and the mechanics of the clip appear sturdy. Would be a nice graduation gift for a young man heading off to college that only needs to carry ID and a debit card but not much else.
Pleased
By Rachel C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Granite Falls, NC) - June 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm very pleased with the engraving and the arrival of the product. Returning customer and will be for future products.
Thanks!
Great for the price
By Sarah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Watertown, MA) - May 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a great gift for the price we paid. Actually, I've had trouble finding something similar to this that was as nice...

The only thing is that it's heavier than it looks. Other than that, my husband loved it!
WITHIN MY EXPECTATION
By BOWIE W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NEW YORK, NY) - March 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
So far so good, except they may improve the package to make it looks more elegant for gift.
Great Gift!
By Kelly M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Batavia, IL) - January 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my husband because he hates big bulky wallets. He loves it! The only issue we had is that the pocket for your cards is VERY tight and it's tough for him to pull out his bank card or license. He can only fit about 3 cards in the pocket otherwise they won't come out at all. Overall though it's great quality and is exactly what he was looking for.
Nice gift
By Kimmie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hollywood, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to my future son-in-law for Christmas.
I stuck a gift card in the credit card slot and paper money under the clip. He loved the clip/case, and was ecstatic with the engraved initials. Nice touch.
personalized money clip
By Sheryl H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (N. Riverside, IL) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the product was great..I loved the engraving as well, however, the silver clip was glued on a slight slant, so it was not centered properly. Also, I would have liked the box to be nicer for its presentation. (top and bottom, rather than slide in box).

Nice
By Alicia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lynwood, CA) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice money clip. My fiancee is not a fan of wallets. I hope he likes it. The quality is good...not great but good.
Good Quality
By Helen T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coral Springs, FL) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice Stocking stuffer
Great gift for those difficult-to-buy-for people!
By Shawn K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pueblo West, CO) - November 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was extremely pleased with the speed of delivery, but most especially, the quality of this item!
Nice
By Michael G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Syracuse, NY) - June 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't particularly thrilled with this item, but what you see is what you get. It is small and the card pocket is tight. Could only fit one or two cards I am gussing. Still, a nice gift for a high school grad, I would say.
Money clip review
By Robie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newport, RI) - April 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a quality piece, but it requires bills to be folded exactly as shown, double folded. Otherwise, the dollar bills wont stay in clip. IMO pain in the neck. Money clip should be spring-loaded to pinch bills.
Not practically useful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, FL) - March 3, 2014
The customization is really nice. But the clip is kind of loose so that it actually doesn't hold any money firmly.
engraving is nice but.....
By Teresa V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palo Alto, CA) - December 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am not sure about the quality of the item, the money clip spring seems to be made very cheap, it is a gift for our son, I sure hope it doesn't break. However, the engraving is nice.
Pretty Good
By Tamela S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smithfield, NC) - August 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband liked this. Engraving was not as clean as I have seen in the past with Personalization Mall.
money clip
By Leslee M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vista, CA) - July 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for my hubby. He liked it but wished it would hold more. He says that it will be perfect when going out, but not for everyday.
Money Clip
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sugar Land, TX) - July 1, 2012
Great quality. Looks Great. Problem, only holds MAYBE 3, 4 at most, credit cards. Also, my husband can only get about 5-6 folded bills under the clip. So sad because this really does look nice.
Nice engraving, case wasn't that great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - December 29, 2011
I thought the engraving of the initials was nice, but I wasn't that impressed with the quality of the credit card case.
Money Clip Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Porte, TX) - November 9, 2011
The engraving turned out beautiful on this item.
My husband was very pleased with his gift.
Not completely satisfied
By Yolanda V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - December 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is well presented on the website, but once received the stitching looks kind of cheap. The engraving is nice but I must say I am kind of embarrassed to present this gift.
ok...
By Norma V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeland, FL) - November 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i bought this for my boyfriend's birthday he's in the police academy thought it would be a nice gift.... I do wish the clip was more sturdy feels flimsy not worth the money in my opinion.
Doesn't hold many cards
By Brad L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jamison, PA) - July 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like the money clip, it came to the house in 3 days. The engravings are very nice and all correct. However I wish the pocket held more cards, I can barely fit my drivers license, and 2 cards. I wish I had room to keep my insurance cards in their as well. Overall it is a good product for the price.
Money clip
By Peter B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - June 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The clips does not have enough pressure to hold single bills. Could be tighter.
ok
By Renuka K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Hartford, CT) - June 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ok Product. Not very good and not a lot of space. the clip part is very small and will only hold 4 or 5 bills not more then that and a couple of CC. not worth the cost, it should not cost more then $15.00....
First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 9 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved