Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Bless This Child Personalized Lamb Blankie customer reviews

Bless This Child Christian Lamb Personalized Baby Blanket Doll - 6874
Average Customer Review: (189 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(144)
4 star:
(30)
3 star:
(9)
2 star:
(5)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Christening Gift
By Victoria D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ASHEBORO, NC) - July 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This sweet lamb-blanket was a perfect Christening keepsake for a special little girl. It can be loved and enjoyed!
blanket binding needed to be re-stitched
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davenport, FL) - January 31, 2012
This little lamb blankie is very cute, a perfect Baptism gift and what I expected from the picture on the site. The personalization stitching is beautiful, however the silky binding was buckled up and sewn uneven and I had to undo the stitching and re-sew it by hand, since it was right in the front where it was very obvious above the baby's name and in the front corner. That is the only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars. I also ordered the personalized card to go with the gift, and it was lovely.
Small but cute
By Mary H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Charles, MO) - November 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a little smaller than I expected, but it is cute. I think if it was a little larger then the "little one" would have more blanket to hold onto. The stitching is rather scratchy.
Lamb Blankie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wildwood Crest, NJ) - October 10, 2011
Was very pleased with personalization. My only complaint is it was smaller than I thought.
Very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lehighton, PA) - October 3, 2011
This blankie made a perfect gift for my niece's baptism. The embroidery was exceptional.
Lamb blanket
By Mary Lou V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Batavia, OH) - July 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute and soft. Would have been nice to have been able to pick a color other than white- due to stains. It was somewhat smaller than I expected but overall very nice.
LAMB BLANKIE
By Shanna F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, IL) - June 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful blankie!! A little smaller then I thought it would be, but overall I thought it was great. Made a wonderful gift.
Pretty much satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, DC) - June 6, 2011
This is a nice gift for a Christening, but because it is white it is important that it be machine washable. The description says it is machine washable, but the tag on the product says "surface wash." So now I don't know if it will hold up after being machine washed. This should be clarified.
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, NE) - June 3, 2011
The Lamb and blanket are very cute and soft - the engraved name adds such special touch. The only draw back that i have is with the personalized engraving, wish it was made with a softer material - the words are a little itchy. Otherwise I love it.
Lambie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Palestine, OH) - May 21, 2011
Love the product, gave them four stars because i think they could have picked a different thread for the name and date. The thread (metallic) they used is going to be scratchy for a baby's face. If you order this, tell them to use the same thread as the wording (Bless this child).Other than that i would have given five stars. The product is really cute.
Good quality - small size
By Brenda U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - March 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my granddaughter's baptism. I was happy with the quality and the time it took to receive the item although I was a little dissapointed with the size. It is smaller than I thought it would be for the price.
adorable
By Shannon M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Brighton, PA) - February 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is absolutley adorable! I couldn't pass it up although I did think it was a little expensive for all it is. The embroidery was very nice other than I didnt like the color of it, it was more of a glittery thread. It didnt match the cross and the writing on the top.
Sweet!
By Elizabeth B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Lafayette, IN) - September 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
4.5 Stars : Very pleased with my order. Received it much quicker than expected and it's beautifully done. [5 stars if it was a little less expensive or had free shipping.]
A great success
By Stephanie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisburg, WV) - September 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift went down very well. It is lovely and soft and cute too. It was just a little smaller than I had imagined.
Just what I wanted
By Nancy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hickory, NC) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to get something special for my newest godchild and went online to hunt for it. My eye was drawn to the lamb immediately because one of my favorite pictures is of the lion and the lamb. The product came just as advertised and the name and date will be special to all who see it. It came very quickly also which I appreciate. A little pricey for the size but well worth the money.
Very Pleased
By Mary Ellen J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Bend, IN) - August 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This lamb blankie met my expectations and was received very quickly. I am happy with the quality. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I wish it was just a little bit softer.
Adorable Keepsake
By Heather G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Germantown, WI) - July 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This lamb is a soft, plush keepsake for your little one's baptism. I thought the price was a little high but the quality of the blankie is outstanding. I think a baby would enjoy cuddling with this or if the parents choose to put it away as a keepsake that's a nice idea too. We bought this for our goddaughter's baptism and I'm sure she'll love it!
Really cute!
By Valerie V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downers Grove, IL) - June 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice quality but smaller than expected.
Cute`
By Jodi M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nine Mile Point , LA) - April 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very cute. For the price, it was not as big as I thought it would be but I think it will be a great keepsake for my Godchild for her Baptism.
DISAPPOINTED IN SIZE
By ROBIN F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HOUSTON, TX) - March 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
THE ARTICLE MADE IT LOOK LIKE THAT THE BOTTOM PART OF THE LAMB WAS A BLANKET, WHAT FOR? IT ONLY COVERS THE LAMB. I WAS THINKINING IT WOULD AT LEAST COVER THE LOWER PART OF THE BODY BUT IT DOES NOT EVEN COME APART FROM THE LAMB.
Juju
By Judy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodstock, GA) - January 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item was smaller than I had anticipated. I would suggest that the thread used for personalization be a pink or blue thread. The silver thread gives a rough texture as little ones like to rub the silk against their skin.
Cute but small
By C M B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Godfrey, IL) - January 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute, and the stitching looks really nice. It is much smaller than what I expected, although maybe I just didn't read the product description closely. It is actually a good size for a baby though.
gift for baptism
By Jessica T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hooksett, NH) - January 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for my niece for her baptism. I was very happy with the personalization. It looked really great. The lamb and blankie I thought was smaller then it appeared in the pic. The only thing I did not like was the price, I think it does not look like you paid $30 for it. I think it needs to be $20.00. Otherwise I was very happy with the product!
Two Thumbs Up!
By Jeanette K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Midway, UT) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is adorable and priced right. Chat line for service is good.
Ok, but not very soft
By Linda N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - July 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had hoped that the blanket portion would be as soft as other waffle baby blankets or adult robes, but it's not. The thread used on the embroidered portions is very rough and the back side was not lined/covered, and so I am concerned that it would scratch a baby's soft skin. Overall, the product looks good but I would use it as decor rather than as a baby toy.
Disappointed in size
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roscoe, NY) - March 19, 2012
I was disappointed in the size of the blankie. The inscription was beautiful but I thought it would be bigger.
smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, IL) - February 7, 2012
I was somewhat disappointed in the two lamb blankies. I had seen similar blankies in the stores that in my opinion looked alot better made. The head of the lamb is very nice but the dress is rather thin making it look cheap. I did love the personalization as they were purchased for twin girls - although the thread on one blankie was not as nicely done as the other. Not sure I would purchase this particular item again especcially for the price.
blank0
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (philadelphia, PA) - September 6, 2011
Product was very nice with the exception of it's size.....Too small for the price.....Would have paid a few more dollars for a larger size.
Darling!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Silver Spring, MD) - August 22, 2011
This is a really sweet way to give a memorable, lasting gift. I bought it for a friend who just had her first baby.
Very small for the price...
By Jennifer D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Rock, TX) - June 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's my fault for not reading the dimensions, but my daughter received one of these as a baby and, for the price, I assumed it was the same size. It is very cute and embroidery was very nice. But it is tiny and should have been much less expensive. I could have gotten one 3 times the size for that price...
Little Lamb
By Susan D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middletown, DE) - September 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Received my engraved lamb order very promtly.
I was surprised that the item was so small in size.
Engraving was nice but I thought the lamb itself was
very small.
Not what I thought
By Ann M O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camarillo, CA) - August 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was much smaller than I thought and overpriced for the size it actually is. I was disappointed.
Blankie
By Susan D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marcellus, NY) - June 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of this was beautiful. However, I was disappointed because I had the baby's first and middle name printed on it and the print on the left side was much smaller then on the right which made it look unbalanced. So I did not give this as a gift.
Lamb Blanket
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - June 25, 2013
I am not happy with the size of the item. When looking at it in the picture it looks a lot bigger. Would not order again.
Disappointing
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hillsborough, NJ) - September 22, 2012
As much as the embroidery was very nicely done, it's a skimpy gift and should be much bigger for the money! Definitely not worth the $35.00 I paid for it...it is worth $20.00 and no more! First time ever I was disappointed with Personalization Mall!
lamb blankie
By Debi C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wallingford, CT) - December 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
very disappointed in the size of the blankie, My older son has gotten one when he was born and it was much bigger i was expecting the same thing. I never would have ordered it had I known that it was a mini size.
Not what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stephens City, VA) - December 4, 2011
This item was MUCH smaller than anticipated! It also had some 'stray' threads hanging off. For the price, I thought it would be better quality and a bigger size.
Cute but teeny tiny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Perrysburg, OH) - August 28, 2011
This lamb blankie is adorable but I was extremely disappointed when I opened the box and saw the size of it. Before purchasing this product, I did research on the web and had other options to choose from. The price was appealing and the product was cute from Personalization Mall. Knowing that I could have spent $5 more at a competitor and had a much larger version of this product, disappointed me. It seems like good quality from what I can see but expensive for the price.
Very small for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Point , NY) - January 30, 2012
Nice item but extremely small for the price.
I understand that when one gets something personalized you pay extra, but $50 later (after expeditited shipping...also very expensive) I had an item about the size of a beany baby. Disappointed will not order from this site again
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved