Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Character Collection Personalized Coffee Mug customer reviews

Family Cartoon Characters Personalized Coffee Mugs - 6977
Average Customer Review: (179 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(123)
4 star:
(31)
3 star:
(12)
2 star:
(9)
1 star:
(4)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Writing and characters are too small
By Christina R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Quincy, IL) - November 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The writing and characters were extremely small especially when you only have two. Just know they will be much smaller than the proof you approve.
Not What I Expected
By Christine C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elysburg, PA) - December 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have been ordering items from the Personalization Mall for a little while. I have always received them and opened them only to be very happy and have on several occasions recommended this site to friends and family. This time I was very disappointed. The quality of the coffee mug is fine. The printing on the mug and characters are so small that I am embarrassed to give it to my daughter as a Christmas gift. Looking at the picture on the web site it looks like the printing and characters are fine and proportioned according to the mug size. It certainly has me wondering if I will order anything personalized like this in the future.
Size
By Eliana P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camden, NJ) - June 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought the names and the characters were going to be bigger.
Characters too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, MD) - May 14, 2011
I ordered a mug with two characters and they were really small! Very cute, but too small.
Quick delivery- Quality falls short
By Jamie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mug came very quickly, but the graphics are extremely small and disappointing.
so-so
By Erin W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wood River Junction, RI) - April 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The people are adorable, and I like the options you gave in that respect... but you should offer the mug itself in different colors, it seems a bit bland now that I have it here in person... offer it in light yellow and blue and pink and purple... it would make it more appealing and less drab....
Writing too small to enjoy
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clayton, NC) - December 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my mother-in-law with her grandsons (just two) names on it. I was so disappointed with the size of the font and characters once we received it. I know that she will still love it and appreciate it, but I just wish I would have read the reviews before I purchased it. Lesson learned! :)
Pick another design
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wallingford, PA) - December 28, 2011
The concept is very cute but the execution is lacking. The font needs to be much bigger for the caption and under the characters.
Very Disappointing!
By Alan D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chino Hills, CA) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just to say that the Mug was fine, the printing was terrible.

For some reason the Mom is Magnificent is right at the top of the mug....not at all like the picture.

Also the printing is placed very close to the handle, leaving a huge expanse of plain white china.

I would guess that the mug was not lined up correctly or inspected.

Too late to do anything before Christmas.
BUYER BEWARE!.......Be very careful before buying these...
By William M V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cantrall, IL) - April 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you have more than a couple names to be put on it, the type becomes almost unreadable. I learned this when I had about 10 done. I contacted them with my displeasure and got a that is pretty much the way it is from them. I'm doubly disappointed. First in product and second in their non-response response.


Bill V.
Dissapointed
By BARBARA G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (POTOMAC, MD) - April 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have been ordering items for a number of years, this is the first item I've ordered that did not meet my expectations.
The pictures and the names on the mug are so small that the impact of the gift is diminished. I'm not even sure I'm going to give it to the Grandmother and Mother that I ordered them for
Little tiny people, big bare cup!
By Janelle L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rocklin, CA) - May 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The people are so cute, but are so tiny. Half the mug is plain white. Get the T-shirt! I ordered one too, and it is adorable!
Very small figures, too empty
By Lindsay J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockledge, FL) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchsed this personalized mug for my mom, from my 2 kids for Christmas. When it arrives I was suprised at how very tiny the pictures were, it looks funny on a big white cup. Also the characters are not centered on the cup. I have purchased other things from the site and have been pleased however this did not live up to my expectations.
Character Collection Mug
By Juliana F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rio Rico, AZ) - February 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was expecting bigger words and figures. They seemed too small for the white background.
very cute!!
By Jennifer L E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redding, CA) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just got 2 of these mugs for the grandmas for mother's day, and they are very cute!! The only thing is... I wish there were more little characters to choose from to put on the mugs. Very cute tho, and I'm sure the grandmas will love them!!
Cute gift
By Deborah M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warminster, PA) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for my wife for mothers day, really liked the amount of spots they gave you for people. Good quality, and a very cute gift. Only very minor quip is the print is a little fuzzy, but only a very little bit. She loved it.
cute gift
By MADELINE C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BROOKLYN, NY) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute gift! The characters could be a little bigger otherwise very nice!
nice but cracked
By Sandra R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered a number of items and when I got them it was all good the mugs were a good size the characters were cute, but the handle was cracked on the bottom, good thing I noticed Before I put coffee in it. I called the customer service and they shipped me a new one on the spot.
Sandra
Great last minute gift, fast shipping!
By Cheri N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jackson, WI) - May 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wish there were more characters to pick from!
Gift for Mom
By Anthony S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - May 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mother loved the gift. But she and I both agreed it would have been nicer if the child logos where larger and went across the mug instead of stacked.
Personalized Coffee Mug
By Donna G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, SC) - May 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for Mother's Day. It was a hit. She loved the coffee mug.
Just what the picture showed
By Elizabeth U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Livingston, MT) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had eight characters on the mug I made, and didn't realize the picture would be made on only one side, so the picture came out pretty small. I had assumed it would all the way around the mug. Otherwise, it showed up just the preview showed. The print is crisp and clear, although a little small.
So So..
By Jennifer C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Valley, CA) - June 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the potential this mug has, but given all the blank WHITE space on the mug, I thought the characters might be a tad bit larger in appearance :/ Cute thought, but wouldn't REALLY recommend it (at least not as a gift).
Nice
By Kim S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Martins Ferry, OH) - December 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the mug but upon picking characters for the mug, wish there were more choices for the moms & dads.
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sand Lake, MI) - November 11, 2011
Easy personalization and lots to choose from. Just wish the characters were larger.
Features I don't like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huber Heights, OH) - January 6, 2013
I was disappointed with it not having the pictures on both sides of the mug. I also was disappointed on how small the pictures were.
Print size
By Amber A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winnabow, NC) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The size of the characters and the words were smaller than what I expected. Otherwise, very cute!
Very Cute
By John B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montoursville, PA) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
A nice cup overall. Size is slightly smaller than I thought, but nicely done. My cup has 8 characters, cat and dog, that are set on two lines, so characters came out kind of small, but a nice gift.
great gift!
By Amy H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whitehall, PA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought one of these for my dad with all the kids on it and my mom liked it so much she asked for the same one for her birthday! It would be better if they had more ways to create your own figurines though.
Cheers
By Delores E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Billings, MT) - December 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
A fun gift for coffee lovers! The choice of characters is good as well as one's own wording. Mugs are a little smaller than I'd expected but not wimpy. I'll keep this one in mind for quick and easy personal gifting in the future.
D in MT
Cute gift for family
By Doris B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dayton, OH) - December 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a unique gift for a parent who likes coffee/cocoa. You can personalize it with each family member's cartoon picture & name, as well as a saying at the top. They are a hit with my family and are suitable for many occasions, like Mother's Day or Christmas or welcoming a new baby to the family.
gift for daughter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (sanford, FL) - December 28, 2012
I got this for my daughter for Christmas because she was always using my cup and so i wanted to give her one of her own and when she saw it and what i had printed on it she laughed and said i love it, mom's the boss!!! so it was a good buy and it made her happy!!! great work!!
Cute!
By natasha G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (spring, TX) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Adorable gift. Very cute. Good quality. Great price!!
Love them!
By Katie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pulaski, WI) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered them for gifts for xmas...kids will love them for hot chocolate! Just wish the writing on them was a little bigger, but still cute as ever and kids will be very happy to have their very own mugs for hot chocolate!
Perfectly Adorable!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evergreen, CO) - February 17, 2013
This is a cute gift for anyone. I wish there were more ways to personalize clothes or hair, but for $12, it's a pretty great gift!
Super Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - May 7, 2013
Can't wait to give the personalized mugs to my mom and mother-in-law on behalf of my family. I love the fact that it's personalized and we included our family members' names. Love it!
satisfied customer
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pleasanton, TX) - January 8, 2013
I WAS REALLY IMPRESSED WITH MY ORDER AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.
PERSONALIZED COFFEE MUG
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PALACIOS, TX) - January 23, 2013
VERY NICE QUALITY
It is cute as can be!
By Jaclyn P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Butte des Morts, WI) - November 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my nephew, and I am sure he will love it!
Great!
By Sue P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roseville, MI) - December 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mugs I ordered for my granddaughts are great, they are going to love them. The ordering was easy and they were at my house within the week.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved