Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Shop By Department in Entertaining & Home Gifts:


Shop By Price Range in Entertaining & Home Gifts:


Search in Entertaining & Home Gifts:

Customer Testimonial
I would like to take time out of my day to thank you for such wonderful service and such beautiful items they are really breath taking! Thank you so much - I am a forever customer and I ALWAYS...
~Rachel - FL

Established Personalized Slate Plaque customer reviews

Date Established Personalized Family Name Wall Plaque - 7104
Average Customer Review: (197 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(158)
4 star:
(26)
3 star:
(8)
2 star:
(4)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Not what I expected
By Jane W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although the quality of the material is good, I was disappointed with the overall look of my slate plaque. I had expected it to look aged, but the shiny varnish makes it look new and kind of tacky. Wouldn't order another.
Not so good
By Amanda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medina, OH) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I would suggest against purchasing this product. Upon first receiving the item one corner was completely cut short and if hung on a flat surface looked so disproportionate. I immediately contacted customer service and after sending a picture they sent me another one right away- that part was great! Although the second one was much better it still just seemed a little off and to anyone who is a perfectionist in the least they would be frustrated with it. I would suggest looking for another product along the same lines.
Flawed item
By Curtis M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - April 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was extremely disappointed to see a huge flaw in what could have been a very classy gift. The edge of the blue slate had a huge chip that measured 3/4 inch into the blue area. When you look at the piece your eye is drawn to this white area and not to the printing at all! It actually makes the wording appear crooked. This is such a silly quality control problem as this piece of slate should have never been used. Wish I could have you folks redo the item. I am very reluctant to give this as a gift now. So sad....
personalized slate plaque
By Joan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilbraham,, MA) - October 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was a little disappointed as it was smaller than I thought.
Picture is deceiving as it appears to be much longer.
Printing was good. and I have to keep it as it is monogramed.
wedding gift
By Janet B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Versailles, PA) - December 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thought it would be bigger...it's OK for the price
There should be a disclaimer
By Kimberley R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McKinney, TX) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is nice, but it looks like it's chipped on one corner. I was told that, since it's slate, it will be imperfect. I understand that concept, but the photos are not indicating that at all and nothing is said about this possibility. It looks broken, not imperfect.
Color Confusion
By Holly P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fair Grove, MO) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The background color appears like more of a green than black as ordered, but that's always a possibility when ordering online. We do like the style & should still be able to find an appropriate spot for it.
Print is sideways
By Hollie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sandy, UT) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the idea of this product, so I ordered three. One for myself and two for relatives, but when they arrived in the mail I was a little disappointed to see that the print was not straight (like it had been sideways when the ink went on). Also, the holes at the top were not symmetrical either. I will still give them as presents, but will not be too excited about ordering more in the future
Watch the first line
By A. Jae R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, OH) - April 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had a long last name and it let me continue to type but placed the extra letter on the last name on the second line.. not good!!!
Good Anniversary Gift
By Arletta Joy J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camp Hill, PA) - October 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We gave a slate plaque to friends for their 50th wedding anniversary - they were thrilled, it is such a 'useful' momento.
personalized slate plaque review
By Julie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Valley, NY) - October 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a wedding gift for my niece and her husband. She said she loved it! This is natural slate, not that resin stuff you see so much these days, and that is the main reason I bought this item.
Wonderful gift for newlyweds
By CHRISTINA C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SOMERS, NY) - October 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalized slate - when it arrived - looked better than the preview and is absolutely the best gift for a newlywed - I couldn't have been more pleased with the color combination - personalization - and quality of the product.
Very Nice !
By Pamela H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bel Air, MD) - October 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very surprised at the nice quality of this plaque. It makes a very stunning piece for entry to our home!
Personalized Slate Plaque
By Kelly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfield, VT) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This plaque was given to a friend for a housewarming gift and it was absolutely beautiful and was perfect. She loved it. I wanted to get one for myself once I saw it. It was the second plaque I have perchased and both are amazingly done. I love this website and order from it quite frequently. Thank you so much!! I have told all my friends about this site. U guys are the best
Nice quality gift
By Marcia P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomington, MN) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Well made and personalization area doesn't look like it was just slapped onto a pre-made item.
Better than picture
By Pamela H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodward, PA) - November 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I ordered this plaque I wasn't sure about the color. I ordered brown. WOW! What a wonderful surprise. Much nicer than the picture. It is beautiful and I know the new home owner couple will love it. I am planning on ordering another one for my daughter and son in law. Delivery was extremely fast. Thanks so much and keep up the good work.
Wonderful
By Brandi C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cleburne, TX) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a christmas gift for my new sister in law and it is just beautiful....Will be a wonderful addition to their home. I love it
Customized Slate
By Olivia Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sunbury, PA) - December 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Slate was beautiful. It exceeded my expectations. The price was a little high, but it was well worth it.
Awesome
By Erica P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Rock, TX) - December 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This plaque exceeded my expectations..it's beautifully done and great quality!!! I have loved every thing I've bought from this site!!!!
Slate plaque
By Denise W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leominster, MA) - November 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a gift for a new homeowner. I liked it so much I bought one for another buyer. I am a Realtor with Century 21.
Perfect!
By Lindy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingwood, TX) - November 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a housewarming gift and they loved it!! Very nice! I am a returned customer as I am always pleased with EVERYTHING I order on this site!
Perfect gift giving.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Dartmouth , MA) - August 30, 2013
Loved everything..plaque was nice..service was quick.
received plaque in good condition, we like it
By Barbara H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warrenton, MO) - December 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
we like it
Christmas gift
By Tracy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albany, OR) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a gift. The recipients thought it was wonderful. I would have given it 5 stars but the paint job on the sides could have been better. overall, for the price, it was a good purchase.
Outstanding product
By Maria S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (China Spring, TX) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item came out terrific. The only reason I gave it 4 stars as opposed to 5 is that the slate was not the color I had selected for one of them. All in al the timing was outstanding, I was very impressed.
Wonderful first home gift!
By Kristen L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Slatersville, RI) - October 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this plaque two days before my anniversary. My fiance and I just bought a house so it was a perfect addition to our new home. It came right on time and exceeded my expectations.

Would recommend for any personalized gifts!
Pleased with item - disappointed in the Printing.
By Joan L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seymour, CT) - December 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The T was printed over a chip in the slate. Need item to be replaced. Just forwarded my situation to customer service. Thank You.
Classic
By Shelley M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, CT) - February 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a gift for my parents. They are going to love it just as much as I do!
Color wasn't quite right
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marlton, NJ) - July 28, 2012
Nice weight and quality! However I think the pewter color looks more silver than pewter
Nicely Done
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, AZ) - February 8, 2013
I had some plaques made for Christmas that came out a little nicer.
Good customer service
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, DC) - January 2, 2012
I was more than pleased with the final quality of this product, however, when it was first shipped to me the text was a bit off-centered. I called the customer service number and within that day they had re-made my plaque and had overnight shipped it to my address. The end product was perfect and I appreciated the responsiveness of customer service.
Nice
By Rebecca G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Silverdale, WA) - June 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The slate plaque is nice, a lot bigger than it looks on the website. However, the front is very glossy. A fact that I hadn't noticed in the online pictures. Overall, it is a nice family plaque to decorate our back patio. I would recommend this product.
Nice Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Utica, NY) - December 29, 2011
This product is a great gift! Only problem I had was that the text was crooked and I had to call to have a new one sent to me
Couldn't have been better
By John M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sarasota, FL) - August 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My wife purchased this item for our son and daughter-in-law for their new home in San Diego. We had the pleasure of seeing it in person just last week. Not only was it picture perfect,our children really liked it and were excited to have something like that for their home. Thank you very much for the fine workmenship and quality. This was my first order with your company but it won't be my last.
Great Housewarming Gift!
By Janet S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naperville, IL) - March 25, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this as a gift for my nephew and his wife to put in their new home! They loved it!
Nice looking plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, NY) - March 29, 2013
A very nice looking plaque. I am very happy with my purchase. Nice quality product.
Love it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Struthers, OH) - February 3, 2013
I ordered this to go in our small entry way. I get compliments on it whenever we have people over! I love it!
GREAT GIFTS
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colville, WA) - January 1, 2013
We ordered this for a wedding gift and the Bride & Groom love it!
Quality merchandise and it shipped very quickly.
Also, the item in person looked exactly like it did on line.
Extremely pleased!
By Vivian S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newark, DE) - January 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so happy to see how nice it looked. Very classy not stamped on! I put in under my light outside my front door and receive all kinds of compliments!
Anniversary Gift
By Jennifer R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Decatur, IN) - May 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this as a 45th wedding anniversary gift for my parents. This was the first time I have ordered from Personalization Mall.com. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this plaque turned out. My parents really liked it as well. I will definitely search your site again for any future gift needs. Thank you.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved