Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Glitter Accents Engraved Cake Knife & Server Set customer reviews

Engraved Wedding Cake Knife & Server Set with Rhinestone Handle - 7148
Average Customer Review: (249 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(222)
4 star:
(21)
3 star:
(5)
2 star:
(1)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
Beautiful
By Jacqueline R. R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Suitland, MD) - February 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product, was beyond my expections, the picture serves it no justice, it's very elegant. My fiance' just loves this set, as I do.
I can't wait!!
By Chanda D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Orleans, LA) - December 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the rhinestone flute set and matching cake knife set, and I must say, BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!! I can't wait until my big day. These sets are going to brighten up my cake table. The price is wonderful and the quality is absolutely expensive looking.
Beautiful! I love them
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - January 4, 2011
I purchased this server set as well as the matching flute set and both turned out beautifully. They are great quality and the personalization was perfect. Thank you so much!
Perfect!
By Amanda E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - January 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Exactly how it appeared online. Fast shipping, affordable price. Love the sparkle!
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Langley, OK) - January 12, 2011
I ordered this server set and the flute set and both are absolutely gorgeous!
A perfect match!
By Deborah R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, SC) - August 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My son and his fiancee are very artistic, and designed a cake that is very plain but classy looking--sort of like the 40's. The bride's dress is 40's-looking and so is my son's suit. The cake knife and server I saw on your website is exactly the clean lines they love. I know it will look perfect at their wedding. They look much more expensive than they were, too! They were also easy to order.
Beautiful!
By Kelly L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sarasota, FL) - August 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This set is just gorgeous. I ordered this along with the matching champagne flutes and I just love it all. I can't wait to give them to my daughter for her bridal shower gift!
Great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denton, TX) - March 8, 2011
I ordered this set, and they are worth the money! Everyone I have shown them to so far loves them, and I have to say they are nice and heavy duty! I believe we will have these forever! Super fast shipping as well! The only thing I would change is that the engraving would show up a little more then what it does
Beautiful but...
By Tracy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pharr, TX) - April 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the look of the set, but the engraving was too light to even read. I might recommend not engraving them on the site and taking them somewhere to have the writing be more legible.
For Our Wedding
By Amanda T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reisterstown, MD) - October 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The set is beautiful. I bought the matching flutes and the engraving on the flutes is very clear. The engraving on the server isnt dark enough....but still beautiful!
Knife & Server Set review
By Amber G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ithaca, NY) - July 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pieces were beautiful! The only thing we would have changed would be to make the engraving more noticeable. The writing seemed very faint.
Great Product
By Jessica B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, NE) - August 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving is a little hard to read, but otherwise I love this set. It looks stunning!
impressive quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belfast, ME) - May 5, 2012
This is my first order with Personalization Mall and I must say I am very happy with the quality of this product. I debated about choosing something from a website. Upon receiving this item I realized it was all I expected it to be. The personalization was correct and visible. I was concerned about the handles and whether the crystals were encased or not. They are and that makes this set smooth to handle. They are also a good weight, not to heavy but you do know that you have something in your hand. I would highly recommend this product.
=)
By Sara A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dowagiac, MI) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I will not be married until June so I have not used the set yet. But, when I first purchased the knife and server I was worried the rhinestones were going to fall out over time. When I opened them up I found out they have a covering over the handles so they wont ever fall out.
Loved It!!!
By Robin R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the quality of the knife set. I was hesitant at first to order, but I am so glad I did. Well worth the money. The only thing I would change is it would have been nice to personalize the knife as well. Otherwise, it was perfect.
Rhinestone Engraved Cake Knife & server Set
By Christy N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - October 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This set is beautiful and elegant. I love the Rhinestones. I've had the set for 3 months and the condition is same as when I received it.
Nice quality for the $
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schererville, IN) - May 13, 2014
I ordered this set as an engagement gift for a family member. When the knife and server arrived I was pleasantly surprised! I worried about the engraving after reading some of the reviews- but it turned out perfectly! The set also arrived in an elegant gift box - it really only needs a bow.
Rhinestone Engraved Cake Knife & Server Set
By Stephanie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
100% BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Highly recommended. I'm a very particular bride and purchased this for myself and fiance. I have yet to see another set, at such a wonderful price, more beautiful!
Not what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atwater, CA) - January 19, 2014
When these arrived my mom asked if I bought them at Walmart and decorated them myself; and she wasn't trying to be mean. This was the matching set to the flutes we liked. I thought that 'crystal accents' meant rhinestones, but apparently that means only glitter. The quality was not what I was expecting but they will work. If these had rhinestones, even small ones, that were accented with glitter than these would have been more classy.
for my wedding
By NIA B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CRANSTON , RI) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this product is very elegant and i do love it the only thing that is a little disappointing is that the engraving is very light and u can bearly see it but other than that i love this product
Cake Knife and Server Set
By NILDA S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SAN ANTONIO, TX) - February 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very elegant with the rhinestones, will be very pretty to display alongside the cake. I gave this review 3 stars because it would have been nice to have the knife engraved as well. I even called the the company to see if they could make this happen and they said No. I ordered 3 items from this company the least they could have done was accommodate me, even if I had to pay extra.
Nice server but engraving unreadable
By Victoria Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Falmouth, MA) - October 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The server and knife were nicely designed and good quality. Unfortunately they were intended as a gift and the packaging was fine for shipping but not suitable for gift giving. Also, the engraving was so faint that the server had to be tilted just right and held next to a light to be readable. I would have been better off giving a generic server.
Okay product not as described however
By bernadette B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (turtle creek, PA) - April 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These servers are pretty. However they are NOT rhinestones as it states in the discription, its glitter. It is still very sparkly, but not what they described, rather disappointing. Also the engraving is very light.
beautiful
By deborah R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fort wayne, IN) - March 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i ordered this set for my daughters wedding. she loves bling and these were perfect. we haven't used them yet but can see no reason they are not perfect for the occasion and the coating on the handles is perfect,no fear of the stones falling out. the only thing i wasn't totally satisfied with was the engraving. it doesn't show up as well as i thought it should.. my daughter was very, very pleased and yes i would purchase these again
This cake knife server set is so lovely!!
By Joyce W. (Bradenton, FL) - June 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this cake knife server set for my daughter and future son-in-laws wedding. I also purchased the matching champagne flutes (simply elegant and classy). The sparkle on the handles is gorgeous. I rated the cake knife server set only 4 out 5 stars simply because the engraving is very light and difficult to see. You must tip the server in the light just the right way in order to actually read the engraving. It is packaged in a white paper box and also arrived very quickly. Overall, I am very pleased with the quality of the products on this site!
liked it but the engraving was not dark/deep enough
By Vivian P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - July 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving could have been darker. I loved that they packaged it so well. LOVED the handles. My fiance thought it was a little much but he liked it after I said I did! fast shipping! I will order again and will recommend this site to friends. We also ordered the mom hanky and a glass clock and they came out great!
nice pieces for the price
By Susan J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
not a bad set, but i wish that you could select for a larger sized font. the engraving seemed a little small and not very indented. but overall, not bad.
Great!
By Janine O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scarsdale, NY) - March 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am a maid of honor and bought this along with the matching flutes as a a gift for the bride. My only complaint is that the flutes came in a very nice storage box and the cake knife and server set did not. Otherwise a great buy.
Very pretty
By Tapasvi A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Framingham, MA) - April 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The set was really pretty to look at. The engraving was very light and it was visible clearly at a certain angle. The handle didn't look like it had rhinestones. Just looked like glitter.Over all the set is beautiful.
Beautiful!!
By Amber F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverside, CA) - March 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is even more beautiful in person. I have expensive taste, and this item definitely does not look cheap at all.
Great Buy!
By Ashley Ann R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gulf Breeze, FL) - June 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this set for my wedding, and it was on my front door step within just a few days. The engraving looks awesome and the set itself is beautiful. It matches perfectly with my toasting flutes and guest book. I was very impressed with the easy ordering process as well as the quick delivery. Will definitely order from Personalization Mall again!
Excellent product and customer service
By megan T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chicago, IL) - June 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this gift for my sister for her bridal shower and initially was not pleased with the product. After contacting Customer Service, they sent me a new server set within a week that was perfect! Personalization Mall is a great company that truly cares about their customer satisfaction. My sister absolutely loved the server set - it had just the right amount of "bling" and looked very rich. I would highly recommend this product!
Glitter and Glam
By Jessica D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bluffton, SC) - May 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My baby sister is getting married in two weeks, and I wanted to get her something she would have as a keepsake. This set was more than I expected. My mouth dropped open when I opened the gift. The engraving is just the right size, and it was beautifully done. The crystals at the bottom are so pretty...the picture does not do it justice. I bought the matching wine glasses as well...very classy! It was great to buy two gifts that she will love, I can afford, and she will keep forever!
Absolutely Perfect!
By Christina C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Toms River, NJ) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These were perfect! Beautiful and so sparkly! We are very excited to use these for our wedding and keep them forever as a memory!
Strong, Durable, and Elegant
By Crystal N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Piscataway, NJ) - May 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I bought this piece for my soon to be married best friend, I knew she would LOVE the bling, but I wasn't expecting it to be so wonderfully made. The stones are encased in the handle...it's beautiful and very durable. I would love to have this for my own wedding cake!! I'm extremely pleased with this carver set!! EXTREMELY PLEASED!! And the turnaround time was exceptional!!
Great purchase
By Eileen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newburgh, NY) - June 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this set for my daughter's upcoming Bridal Shower. The order arrived quickly and EXACTLY how I ordered it with no surprises! The set looks lovely and matches the flute set that I purchased to go along with this - both at a great price! I highly recommend this set.
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
By Liza P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waianae, HI) - July 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My order arrived in just a couple of days and was as beautiul if not more than I expected. And the quality is excellent. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
Excellent Product
By Berenice J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laredo , TX) - July 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm very happy with the server set, it arrived within reasonable time and the products were in perfect shape - they were very well protected. The engraving looks really nice. These will defenitely make them remember their day forever.
Looks Great
By Kimberly C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowie, MD) - July 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The set looks great, better than the pics! I thought you would be able to feel the glitter on the handles but you can't. They are nice and smooth.
Glitter Galore....
By Lacey E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aiken, SC) - July 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutely loved the cake server and knife set that I ordered. The shipping was timely and as always and the product was perfection. The next order is in the works....
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved