Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Personalized Love Letter In A Bottle customer reviews

Love Letter In A Bottle Romantic Personalized Gifts - 7445
Average Customer Review: (408 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(285)
4 star:
(79)
3 star:
(25)
2 star:
(10)
1 star:
(9)


Showing 1-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
:/
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - October 28, 2013
This product looks very cheap.
VERY BAD FROM WHAT IT LOOKS
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Clara, CA) - February 25, 2013
It seems like a really nice one in pictures but the actual one is so small and not great looking.I bought this for my husband for Valentine's day and i thought it was a cool idea to have a love letter in a bottle but it looks very cheap.
I got this on 2/13/2013.
I would not suggest buying this for anyone.
Bottle
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Valley, CA) - February 24, 2013
Absolutely cheap items in the bottle, crappy plastic tree and the umbrella u find on your japanese dish at a restaurant. The best and only professional part of the gift is the note. ...but not worth $11 + shipping
It's not as glamorous as everyone says
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BOULDER, CO) - September 20, 2012
It was exactly what I ordered. But in all, it was still a let down. You are better off MAKING something like this yourself. Use your own creativity for the same price or less. My girlfriend said it was a cute idea, but it was lacking the "excitement" one would expect. When you open the box and see a little bottle with a rolled up paper and a margarita umbrella, it doesn't achieve the effect one would hope for. Basically I felt bad for sending her the gift. She was nice about the fact that the thought is what counts/matters but, it does not have that effect to where she would want to keep it forever, say a shelf or dresser or wherever. The whole presentation was totally lacking. I saw it myself.

If you're really thinking about this, you may want to re-think going through this site. Make your own, like I did. It was cheaper, and it's something she really loves since it was home-made and creative. That is far more thoughtful.

Just my opinion. I felt duped by all the positive reviews.
Very small bottle
By Jigarkumar P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Worth, TX) - April 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave one star for the god fonts and good quality of paper for the letter. But I am very disappointed by this product. They have two small plastic toys inside the bottle with some sand and the letter. It looks very cheap one. I feel products on personalization mall are very small in sizes and they are made out of very cheap materials. This thing doesn't wort at all.
Not worth the moneyt
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stockbridge, GA) - February 22, 2012
I know that images on the web appear better than the actual product but I would have never guest this product would look as cheap as it did when it arrived. I realize the product didn't cost very much, however, I would have expected a "real" toothpick umbrella versus a plastic one. The quality of this message in a bottle is very poor.
He hated it, wasn't very impressive
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Joseph, MO) - October 31, 2011
I purchased this item as an anniversary gift and he absolutely hated it. He thought it was over priced and unimpressive.
Not worth it..
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Princeton junction, NJ) - August 9, 2011
I ordered this love letter in a bottle for my husbands birthday as surprise but unfortunately i got surprised with the size of bottle and cheap quality of love letter paper..nothing attractive in it..waste of 15$ n shipping cost :(
Disappointed
By Jennifer F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - February 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was quite disappointed after buying the message
in a bottle. It it so cheesy looking I was embarresed
to give it as a gift. I wish I could get my money back.
Don't waste your money.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved