Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Customer Testimonial
This site is ALWAYS an easy, fun way to shop. I have given many presents already from PersonalizationMall.com and the recipients flip out ... they love these gifts so much!
~Rosalie - CA

Our Paradise Island Personalized Canvas Print customer reviews

Personalized Canvas Art - Sandy Beach Tropical Island Design - 8493
Average Customer Review: (448 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(340)
4 star:
(66)
3 star:
(17)
2 star:
(14)
1 star:
(11)


Showing 1-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Name Spacing
By Jackie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - April 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you had not given me this chance to "sound off" about the product I purchased, I would probably not send this review. But since the information was right here for me, I do indeed want to express my unhappiness. The spacing of the names in the heart are not good. The first name, Bernadette, the "B" is actually so close to the line in the heart, you can hardly see it. There was more than enough room on the end of the name to space it more evenly and thus the entire picture would have been perfect. The idea and the picture is amazingly beautiful, I just think the spacing was off and the gift is not as attractive as it should have been.
Disappointed With Poor Quality Of This Canvas!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rancho Cucamonga, CA) - March 6, 2013
I sent away for this personalized canvas as a special wedding gift for my daughter and her new husband; She hesitated to tell me that the quality was very poor of the canvas print and actually looked quite cheap overall. Being that I sent this from out-of-state before attending the wedding, I asked my daughter to call the company to ask for any recourse (refund or replacement), but she felt the company representative dismissed her concerns and basically said there was nothing to be done. I felt really bad but just sent the new couple a check instead and will not be ordering further from personalization.com. Thanks.
Paradise Island Canvas- terribly dissatisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - December 28, 2012
When I received the product I was very unhappy that I spent so much money on an item that was poor quality. The pictures on the website looked great, however when I received my order it was awful. The picture was very "pixel-y" and the personalized wording was poor. I ordered this to give as a gift but once I saw how bad it looked, I would never want to give this to anyone.
not what it looks like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Layton, UT) - December 10, 2012
I ordered this for my newly married brother and the picture looks fake and the words that you personalize look like a poorly printed computer font. It is also hard to see because it's the same color as the sand. I was really hoping the names in the sand would look realistic but it's aweful, even the picture looks unrealistic. Very disappointed and wish I could return it. I'm to embarrassed to give it to my brother, not even suitable for décor in the garage. Waste of money! Want my $30 back.
computer generated
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookfield , WI) - November 27, 2011
Did not expect to get a product that looked so computer generated. Does not even attempt to look real. Ordered something similar years ago as a wedding gift from another site and the names where actually written in the sand; it was not computer generated. Very disappointed in the way this product turned out.
Looks computerized
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Toms River, NJ) - August 22, 2011
I was very disappointed with my picture. I got it as a gift for a bridal shower. The painting looks like a real painting, however the words are computerized and it looks very obvious. I would not recommend purchasing this item....go to the beach and do it yourself!! Save the money!
Shower Gift For Daughter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, , CO) - April 12, 2011
I purchased this item from other favorable reviews on this website. However, I was disappointed in the product. I purchased the 12 x 18 picture since previous reviews said the larger you go the more blurry the picture is. Well, the 12 x 18 picture is blurry and I am happy that I did not purchase a larger more expensive picture. I purchased it for my daughter's upcoming bridal shower this weekend and while I am going to give it to her, I am disappointed in the final product and am happy that I purchased other gifts for her shower and not just this picture. Hopefully, she will like it for sentimental reasons since she is getting married on a beach in Mexico next month so just maybe it will mean a little something more than what it looks like. I am disappointed in this product!
Very poor graphics quality
By Dana F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, KY) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is obvious this item was completed by someone with very little graphic design experience. I could have done this myself. The customization was done without regard to image focus and it is severely pixellated. Not worth the money in my opinion.
Blurry Picture
By Christina R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norristown, PA) - September 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered many things from this website and have been extremly happy. However, I ordered this beach scene with engraving in the sand as a gift. The quality of the pixels in the picture seems blurry and are very poor. Also the writing in the sand, you can tell is different than the rest of the sand. Would not recommend considering the price.
Disappointed
By john C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (rowland heights, CA) - January 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i was disappointed with the quality of the personalization.it looked like a little kid had done the personalization.This is such a beautiful picture that its to bad the personalzition is not as beautiful
Horrible
By Josephine V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paterson, NJ) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I did not even give it as a gift it was so Cheap. It looked like someone took a Sharpie and wrote names on the Photo. Save your Money
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved