Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Picture Perfect Personalized Photo Golf Ball Set customer reviews

Photo Golf Balls Personalized With A Digital Photo - 8593
Average Customer Review: (45 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(14)
4 star:
(10)
3 star:
(6)
2 star:
(6)
1 star:
(9)


Showing 1-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Disappointing last minute gift
By Anna L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harvest, AL) - December 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered these as a last minute gift for my dad, an avid golfer. It seemed like the perfect gift. Unfortunately, we had to scurry at the last minute to find something else. The picture was so small that the images weren't viewable. There's so much room, yet such a tiny picture. The proof looked great, but the balls were awful. Huge mistake and a waste of money.
Huge Disappointment
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville, CA) - December 22, 2014
I ordered the golf balls for my son-in-law personalized with his son's photo. The photo is minuscule . Almost too embarrassed to give the gift to him. I've ordered many items in past with great results. This was a first!
Don't waste your money
By Gayle Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - May 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Picture is just a "speck" on the ball. Words so tiny you need a microscope to see them. Not worth the money. Not at all like in appears online
Waste of hard earned money :(
By Andrea W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Artesia, NM) - September 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased these golf balls using three different photos for a retirement party. The picture used for reference as to what you are ordering is VERY misleading. The picture on the golfball shown for sale looks like the size would be somewhere between a nickel and a quarter. The golfballs I received, however, the photo is MUCH smaller. I chose simple and close up photos to use and you can't tell who the picture is or what the words printed say. What you receive is tiny, unreadable, and a waste of money. I'm very disappointed. I could've used this money in a better way for the party had I known. FYI...I'm not even using them at the party.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorba Linda, CA) - June 18, 2013
Very cute idea. Very disappointed. The picture and writing is so small you can't make it out.. This was a Father's Day gift and i was not happy with it at all
Not Recommended - Very Disappointing
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forestdale, MA) - December 23, 2012
Beware! Picture and writing are microscopic, smaller than a dime - you can barely make out the picture if at all and you need a magnifying glass to read the print. Total Rip-off!
Poor Graphics
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - November 4, 2012
This product was not at all as it seems. The graphic, even though indicated as 'Good' when used, is barely recognizable and is so small, it's hard to tell what it even is.

I would seek alternatives if you are interested in this type of gift.
Personalized Golf Ball
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swampscott, MA) - June 27, 2011
This is the first time I am disappointed with a personalization purchase. The idea for putting a picture on a golf ball is great, but the picture is too small.
Picture Perfect Personalized Golf Ball -Image Too Small
By john P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (east meadow, NY) - April 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am sorry to inform you of my Picture Perfect Personalized Golf Ball review. The images are too small! I am not at all happy with my purchase. The images on the screen are deceiving- they look bigger. But when I got the balls in the mail I could not believe how small the images really were. I brought 36 imaged balls that can't be seen without a magnifying glass.
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved