Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Personalized Photo Rubik's Cube® customer reviews

Custom Personalized Photo Rubik's Cube - 1567D
Average Customer Review: (122 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(49)
4 star:
(29)
3 star:
(20)
2 star:
(10)
1 star:
(14)


Showing 1-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Cute but too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling, VA) - December 24, 2012
The cube was smaller than what I imagined and since the pictures were cut into little squares to fit each smaller cube the faces in them were messed up. I wish they offered a " preview" feature to see how it'll turn out with our own pictures so I could adjust the crop or position of them to avoid that problem.
Beware
By Iara K. (Casco, ME) - December 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very disappointed when received item. For the price I paid and the quality of product I received I could have easily taken a picture and cut it up and adhered it to a Rubik's Cube. First product I ordered in which I was dissatisfied.
Rubik's Cube never let you preview
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (shoreview, MN) - December 1, 2012
My son loves Rubik’s cubes. However you don't let us preview pictures inputted. When I received it, the pictures made the noses look huge as it cut the face right down the middle. Had I been able to preview it, I would have altered the pictures to look great on the cube. I am disappointed that one or two alters on 1-2 pictures would have made it a great gift instead of a mediocre one!
This is a disappointment
By Aditya R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, NE) - December 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Of all the products, I've bought from personalization mall, this is the most disappointing. The quality is very poor. The pictures I sent were printed in poor resolution. They were not evenly pasted. This is a total waste of money. I would not recommend this product.
not very happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, MA) - December 4, 2011
Unless your photo is one large picture, the lines cut it in such small pieces that you can hardly tell what the picture is. SOOOO disapointing. Quick service and that's about all I can say.
not good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southgate, MI) - November 14, 2011
After receiving this item I was VERY disappointed. The spacing between the photo squares is horrible. I guess I just assumed that the squares would be flush with each other and printed on the actual cube. Instead, the photo's are printed on stickers and stuck on the squares on the cube with significant gaps. So each picture looked terrible, some of the people in the photos looked like aliens with an eye on different squares, or a giant gap right down the center of a face. And to top it off, the item arrived broken.

On a plus side, Personalization Mall was very helpful and understanding with refunding my purchase for this item. The customer service was great, and everything else that I have purchased has been great, so I will continue to shop here!
disappointed
By Dominoe G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corona, CA) - April 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The idea is really creative and cute but the quality isn't very impressive. i was expecting them to place the photos in the best position for the cube and i also expected the finish to be glossy, not mat, like a piece of regular printer paper. but neither of the mentioned expectations happened. over all i was pretty disappointed.
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED
By lea F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pasadena, MD) - June 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this gift for my husband. I was very excited to see it, until I actually opened it. The pictures were not placed on the cube very well, and some of the squares looked like the surface was "bubbling", perhaps peeling off? I didn't notice the size when I ordered, so I was shocked at how small it was. Definitely not worth the $35.00 I paid for it, and I think a proof of the cube should have been e-mailed to me prior to production, as I would have pointed out the bad placement of the photos. I had looked at these on many other sites and wished I had purchased elsewhere. On a positive note, it did arrive very timely and my husband likes anything with my sons' picture on it.
Photo Rubik's Cube
By Nila D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nutley, NJ) - February 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed with this item and did not like it. Unfortunately, photo's were cut off at the eye area. Personalization Mall should add an option to view/crop final image before purchasing.
Not complimentary
By Renae W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morgans Point, TX) - January 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have made many online purchases, but this is the 1st review I have written. I felt it necessary to say that this item is NOT up to the normal standard for this company. This is probably the 5th or 6th item I have ordered from them & have been VERY pleased to date. However this item is very disappointing. Looked awful! Would not pay any amount of money for it!
Looooooooong wait
By Farrah P. (Grapevine, TX) - December 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I placed my order almost a MONTH ago, and I am STILL waiting for my confirmation email saying that it's been shipped. Definitely not happy about the long wait. The finished product better be worth it.
DISAPOINTED
By Sharon W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
We were very disaponted in the product. The size was small and the placement of the photos was not good and all the eyes on all the photos were crossed out by the block separations.
too long
By Dawn D. (Greenville, OH) - October 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think the price is to high...and by the time you put shipping with...and it is small and for me it took way to long to get to my house...
Waste of money
By Arun Kumar Singh M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ruston, LA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a paper photo.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved