Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Namely Yours Self-Inking Address Stamper customer reviews

Family Name Personalized Self-Inking Stamper - 5238
Average Customer Review: (450 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 1-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Not recommended
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parrish, FL) - May 11, 2016
Horrible! Would not purchase again!
Looks nice but can't get it to create complete address stamps
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mendota Heights, MN) - May 2, 2016
I was SO excited to get this stamp, as it looked so nice in the preview, but not even the first time I used it (or tried to) did it create a nice-looking, or even COMPLETE version of my address. I think I saw a review say it lasted long enough to stamp several hundreds of envelopes; I haven't been able to do a single one. I have, however, had to throw away several envelopes simply from trying to get ONE to look nice/complete. Extremely disappointed. Enough so to write a review, even though I never, ever do.
Thumbs down
By Barbara H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This stamp does not meet expectations. It does not ink evenly on envelopes. Hard to read because of uneven inking. Tray to pull out to add ink is difficult to deal with. No instructions included. They are on the box only which ic coved by shipping label. It peels off when you try removing label. Will not be using this product. 1 star only because it is required to post review.
Worst Stamp Ever
By Denise W. (Raleigh, NC) - December 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This stamp never stamped completely. Portions of the address wouldnt stamp while others over inked and bled. Then after about 20 stamps, the entire thing ruptured and got ink all over me and my Christmas cards. Horrible purchase. I have ordered many things from this site before, and never had a problem but this product is truly abysmal.
Terrible Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Barre, LA) - December 12, 2015
This stamp is terrible. It doesn't apply the entire monogram when applying a normal amount of pressure. When more pressure is applied, the whole monogram stamps but is too blurry to read. Very disappointing as this site's products are usually very high quality.
Self-Inking system does not work
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carl Junction, MO) - February 23, 2014
Stamp was not self-inking as claims. I attempted to use new ink, however, did not work. Do not buy this stamp, does not work!!
not happy at all
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New City, NY) - December 26, 2013
Bought this stamper to use on my xmas cards - I found it very hard to apply… needed to push down very hard and hold it for at least 5-7 seconds and even then did not get a full transfer...
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spotsylvania, VA) - April 3, 2011
i still haven't recd my order. It has been weeks.
Smudged/Blurred Image -- Once It Dries
By Belkis C. (Hialeah, FL) - May 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the design on this stamp, BUT (as others have stated) the stamp does not look crisp once it dries... the smudged/blurred letters look cheap and unprofessional... would not recommend this product to anyone who hopes for a clear, neat, and professional-looking message -- the item picture is NOT accurate... Within seconds, the letters will loose their clarity and become difficult to read on any surface/paper. Personally, I will not purchase stamps from this seller again.
Doesn't leave a clear imprint
By Anne B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seattle, WA) - January 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have tried this stamp on a few different ypes of envelopes and I cannot get it to leave a clear imprint with the full stamp showing (ie part of our last name and the address doesn't stamp). I wouldn't buy again.
Not centered-Looks horrible
By Robyn P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Caldwell, NJ) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I entered in my info and I was able to use all the characters up except for 1. It says in the product description that the lettering will be centered and adjusted and it WASN'T. They delivered it with the letters positioned with the exact spacing as it was done roughly. I e-mailed to complain, but they said I had to take a picture of it and e-mail it to them. I had to give it as a housewarming gift the next day, so I didn't have time to waste and I felt they were giving me a hard time. I will never buy from this site again.
Inc Bleeds
By Lisa L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bentonville, AR) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the design; however, the ink bleeds so the names and address become a blur.
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved