Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Personalized Apple Brass Teacher Bell customer reviews

Personalized Red Apple Brass Teacher Bell - 8857
Average Customer Review: (197 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 2-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
It's a bit small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SACRAMENTO, CA) - May 4, 2016
I'm sorry to say I wasn't very happy with this product. It was very small and the words were not very clear the picture makes it look much better then what I got. I've ordered many things from here and this is the first time I've been unhappy. I would not recommend this item.
Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brownsville, TX) - January 15, 2016
I recently purchased this product for a graduation present. It was smaller than anticipated but still nice. However when I opened the package to look at it I noticed scratches on the back of the bell which is a major eye sore. I'm extremely disappointed that my purchase was given to me like this. I love this website and I have purchased several items already. However I expected better care and quality in this item.
Personalization hard to see
By Jennifer W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Daytona beach, FL) - December 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization in the picture looks beautiful but when we received the product you could barely see the engraving and it wasn't bright gold looking like the picture. I was actually very disappointed with this gift but gave it to my daughter's teacher anyway.... if I would have had time I would have returned it and ordered something else.
Not what I expected
By Tiffany A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valley village , CA) - December 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
In the picture it's beautiful. I was very disappointed when I received it in the picture the enamel is a Bright red .. In actuality it's a very dull red the signature looks gold it the pic in actuality it's very dull and orangish Looks like a knock off version of the pic.
Not as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - November 11, 2015
The dimensions include the stem; so unfortunately, the actual size of the apple is more like: 2''H x 2''W. The engraving is not a bright gold color as the picture depicts and is a little hard to read. Would not recommend this as a gift.
Very dissapointed
By Salma S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - June 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was quite dissapointed at the quality of the product I had ordered. It was very very small in size and it was an old fashioned bell. I was under the impression that it would be a regular type of bell. Overall very dissatisfied and will never order again.
Too Small
By GINA I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (WOODBRIDGE, NJ) - April 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice gift for any teacher; however, it is very small. Was very disappointed by the size. The quality was good.
Apple Teacher Bell
By Patricia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pico RIvera, CA) - March 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was unhappy with this purchase because the ink used on the personalization was dull. I wish I would have paid attention to the dimensions because the picture is very deceiving and the product is tiny.
Nice product
By Dorothy D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (conyers, GA) - November 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
nice product but engravement is to light
Deceiving Apple to the Eye!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whitestone, NY) - March 23, 2013
This product looks great in the picture. It seems so much larger and very inviting to purchase. However once the item arrived in the mail, it was not what I expected. The big apple turns out to be the size of a walnut.
too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, MA) - December 18, 2012
ITs cute but not as big as I thought. And you barely see the engraving.
APPLE
By frank C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bakersfield, CA) - May 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
the way it show on paper look very good but when you received it, it a little too small for the money you pay.
Small Bite
By WALTER GLENN L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HURST, TX) - March 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bell is pretty and has a nice sound. But, it was much smaller than I expected. I would have rather paid a little more and gotten a larger bell. If you buy this be aware it is VERY small.
ingraving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sacramento, CA) - December 24, 2011
ingraving was hardy visible. not as bright as on the picture... very dissapointed...
Too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moss Point, MS) - December 21, 2011
This was very cute but it was not at all what I expected it to be. It was very small, I have never seen an apple (edible) this small before.
Not a red apple
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Green Brook, NJ) - December 17, 2011
This apple is okay. I expected it to be small as several people said in their reviews, but I was surprised that it wasn't really a red apple. It's more of a brownish maroon. I have to say I was very disappointed. The picture shows a nice gold to red contrast, but in reality it is not as pretty as it is shown. If I had seen the sample in person, I wouldn't have ordered it. Sorry!
Much too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Allendale, NJ) - April 30, 2011
I was disappointed with this item....For the cost, I was expecting it to me bigger and more substantial.
Apple Brass Teacher's Bell
By Iliana M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miramar, FL) - December 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very small. It should be bigger. I was very dissappointed on the size.
Teacher's Apple bell
By Marlene S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Monte, CA) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was much smaller than anticipated and the red color was not as deep as expected. It appears somewhat washed out. For the first time, I was disappointed in a Personalization product.
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved