Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Live, Love, Laugh Personalized Doormat customer reviews

Personalized Door Mats - Live Love and Laugh Design - 9928
Average Customer Review: (551 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(408)
4 star:
(92)
3 star:
(26)
2 star:
(17)
1 star:
(8)


Showing 2-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Disappointed.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, GA) - January 27, 2014
I never write bad reviews but I will have to say I was very disappointed in this one. It didn't look as nice as I thought:( And I cant return it! Just seems like I spend a lot of money and it went down the drain. Very sad!
Light weight
By Suzie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hobbs, NM) - December 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as an outdoor mat for a new home. The description "made using a commercial grade polyester surface fabric" led me to believe it was heavy duty. "Great for indoor or outdoor use" seemed to support this assumption. While the personalization was great and exactly as expected, the weight and quality of the material was disappointing. I fear that any wind at all will blow it down the street. I will not put it outside as a result. Not quite sure how I will be able to use it at this point.
Ms
By Maria M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - November 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Decorative only doormat. Very thin. Personalized items are not returnable.
Cute, but not heavy duty
By Jamie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Depew, NY) - April 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the doormat, but I wish it was a little more sturdy.
Quality was poor
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellingham, MA) - December 10, 2012
I was so disappointed in the quality of this doormat. I would never withstand the outdoor eliments, never mind the soil from everyone's shoes.

This was going to be a Christmas gift for my son and daughter-in-law but I am too embarrassed to give it to them.
Could be better quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sheboygan, WI) - December 5, 2012
I purchased this as a housewarming gift for some friends, but was dissappointed in the thin material and poor quality of the doormat...but I did like the price. I was just expecting to get better quality for my money. I will still give the gift to my friends, but hope they don't think I'm cheap.
Doormat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 29, 2012
Was a little disappointed with the quality of the mat.....very very thin. I ordered several at once, possibly should have only ordered a few to see the product.
Housewarming Present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albany, NY) - December 6, 2011
I purchased this item for a newly wed couple's housewarming present. Online, this item looks very nice, and a great addition to any new home. I purchased the item, knowing it was an extremely light color, but unaware that the mat itself is only canvas with rubber backing. Overall, the printing and personalization came out nicely, but I wish that the rug was more durable and higher quality.
Little less quality than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laguna Hills, CA) - July 25, 2011
Looks nice, but is pretty flimsy. Using as entry mat outside, so was hoping for a little bit more studier mat. Personalization was excellent though.
Thin and Flimsy
By Stacie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salt Lake City, UT) - January 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was hoping to use this at my front door, but the doormat would not be effective in that use. It is thin and has no texture. I may have to save for a time of year when people won't have to wipe their feet prior to entering our home.
The writing is nice and looks like the picture.
Gets Dirty Fast
By Athena M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Bedford, MA) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with my purchase until I used it. It looked great, but the mat is very light and thin, and within one day was worn with traffic. Next time I will purchase a darker mat.
Disappointed
By Lise H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manning, SC) - November 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
To begin with, I felt the personalization portion of the order form was misleading. When asked for "family name" I assumed it would just insert the name into the line as shown on the sample: "The ____ Family". When ordered, it just had the name and not the other words. I also felt the mat was cheap looking and awfully thin for the price. My plan was to give this as a Christmas gift. Now I will have to put something else with it to make it a nicer gift. I would not order one of these again.
disappointed
By Carolyn J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Suwanee, GA) - July 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really excited to give this to friends as a housewarming gift but after receiving it, find myself a bit embarrassed. The quality of the product really seems lacking. It is made of a very thin material that does not look like it will last long at all. In fact, just unrolling it from the box it was shipped in I noticed creases in it where it was rolled. I have laid it flat for several days and it really hasn't improved. I really do like the personalization and think this would be a great gift if it were made of better materials.
Very thin and cheap looking
By Chelsea G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westfield, MA) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The doormat was nice but VERY THIN AND CHEAP LOOKING. I bought it for a gift and was a bit disappointed.
disappointed
By Patricia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waukon, IA) - April 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought it would be alot heavier than it was and it looks cheaply made. Will not buy any other mats. Very disappointed because I love your merchandise.
Door Mat
By Christy T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millis, MA) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I expected a heavier backing for this mat, it's kind of thin. Not one you would use for a door mat, more for decoration.
Distorted script
By Evelyn P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth, NY) - November 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The letter "R" was distorted on the family name. Beware if you have an r in your name!
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved