Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Monogram Leather Watch Box customer reviews

Personalized Monogram Leather Watch Box - 3901
Average Customer Review: (165 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(119)
4 star:
(29)
3 star:
(8)
2 star:
(8)
1 star:
(1)


Showing 2-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Not worth it
By Andrea A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arvin, CA) - December 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this watch box after reading all the wonderful reviews but I received it and it's quality is not worth the price. The box feels really cheap and mine was actually not even aligned well. The watches I intended it to fit dont fit, even though its adjustable its not meant for men XL watches. Very tacky and not worth $70. It was personalized and therefore non refundable. Look for a better watch box.
Flimsy lock
By Julie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - June 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The lock on the watch box is very cheaply made, this seems like a lot of money to spend for such a poor quality item.
Doesn't showcase the watches enough
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose, CA) - January 8, 2012
I was excited to get this product however it has fallen short of my expectations. It holds 5 watches just as it says and the monogram is nice, however the thick sides prevent it from showcasing the watches enough, which in my opinion is the real value for a watch case like this one.

Also the watch rounds inside (pieces you wrap your watch around), are not big enough for the size of the box so the watches move around inside the box.
box is beautiful, inside not so much
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miramar, FL) - December 2, 2011
The outside of the box is very nice but when you open it the pillow things that you place the watch on don't really fit, they are way too small and are cheaply made which is a shame becuase it takes away from the product. I am trying to find new inserts now before the holidays to improve the problem but is harder than you would think.
nice, too expensive
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jefferson Hills, PA) - January 21, 2011
with postage, came to $80.00, nice but not for that much money
Mediocre
By Kenyata R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Detroit, MI) - June 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The leather is nice. The engraving, however, is too light. The engraving should be the main focus of the product since it is the reason for the purchase (i.e. personalization). The lock sticks when the box is closed & must be forced into place. The compartments & the watch holders are too small considering that this is a gift suggested for men.
Not what I was expecting
By Gayana A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bloomfield, MI) - February 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This watch box was not what I expected...It looks like someone took leather and began glueing it piece by piece. It has scratches, and looks cheap. Very dissatisfied with this product.
Poor Quality and Craftsmanship
By Sandy T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Williston Park, NY) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I read some positive reviews before I purchased this item. Although,I received it very quickly, the leather is poor, the clasp is not secure and the stitching is terrible. I would have returned the item if it weren't "personalized". Since, this site only posts thier positive comments, this is probably a waste of time. Hopefully, PersonalizationMall.com will be honest with their consumers in the future.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved