Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Personalized Love Letter In A Bottle customer reviews

Love Letter In A Bottle Romantic Personalized Gifts - 7445
Average Customer Review: (406 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(284)
4 star:
(78)
3 star:
(25)
2 star:
(10)
1 star:
(9)


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
to small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (alcoa, TN) - June 9, 2014
I was not happy with the size it would have been better if you could see it. i would have rather paid more and got twice the size
Unique
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashville, TN) - February 21, 2013
Bigger than what I expected. The only thing that I didn't like was the quality of the ink. Ink was light.
Love the message, not the bottle
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ventura , CA) - February 12, 2013
I loved the letter, but the bottle was so cloudy, dusty from the sand so you couldn't see thru to see the cute items inside. It made it loose the magic. I took a Q-tip and tried cleaning the inside so it would be clear but I could only reach the first part. That was disappointing. But the note was nice.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellingham, MA) - February 8, 2013
I was so excited to get this for my boyfriend on Valentine it looked so cute and different online, when I received the package I was so disappointed.. The bottle is so much smaller than what I thought, hardly any sand in it and had to go to a craft store to get my own to fill the rest.. The greenery was plastic and looked fake, the only thing I liked about it was the message which I chose myself.. I should have chosen something else besides this product.. Now I feel that I have to buy something else so I won;t look cheap.. I would not recommend this product.. Sorry.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellingham, MA) - February 4, 2013
Like many others who gave this a great review for myself I ordered it for my boyfriend and when it arrived I couldn't believe how small the bottle was.. Hardly any sand in it so I had to go purchase my own at a craft store. The greenery was plastic and cheap looking.. I was so disappointed in this product that now I feel I have to buy him something else to make up for this bottle. The only thing I liked was the message inside which I myself chose.. Would NOT recommend this product..
Great idea but not enough room for text
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eau Claire, WI) - December 9, 2012
I love the idea of this ... however, I really wanted to use my wedding vows on the note, but there was hardly any room for text.
Review of Personalized Love Letter in a Bottle
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coral Gables, FL) - September 24, 2012
It was a pretty gift but I didn't know it would be so small!
nice gift idea
By joan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (selden, NY) - July 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a nice gift idea. I thought it was a lot smaller in person than it looked in the book, however, it was cute. I would certainly order another. Price wise, I think it could be slightly cheaper than what it is going for because of the size of it.
Cute, but too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sacramento, CA) - March 9, 2012
I thought the bottle was going to be bigger.
It's something that you can do yourself for
a cheaper price. Plus you can make it better
then how it was made here. The shipping took
a day longer then it said.
Product OK
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alamogordo, NM) - February 20, 2012
The product was pretty much as described. However, the size of the bottle was smaller than anticipated. The size should be included in the description. Also, the picture showed a partially opened umbrella inside, when in fact it is totally closed (making it hard to see) and no way to open it at all. The scroll is very nice.

This product is OK, but not great.
Note in a bottle
By Elizabeth A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Mateo, CA) - July 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The scroll is lovely. The sand and shells are a nice touch but I think the umbrella and palm tree could be left out. That is a little over done.
Not Worth Money
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - March 23, 2011
Don't like the products used to compile it!
Valentine Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, SC) - February 16, 2011
THe idea of this gift was really nice, but I was a little disappointed with the quality of the product. I thought it would be more seashells in it and the sand looked like salt crystals. As a matter of fact, the sand stuck to one side of the bottle, so that took away from the gift as well.
yet to be seen
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norristown, PA) - February 6, 2011
Yet to be seen. It is a Valentine, for that someone special, a sort of novelty that should be a welcome site after the winter we've been having.
tiny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (savannah, GA) - February 6, 2011
From the picture you would assume this is a standard size wine type bottle, but it is actually about six inches tall. The shells are tiny too. buyer beware indeed!
Very Meaninful Idea and gift but a bit pricey
By Von Marie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - January 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like the "message in a bottle" idea, very sweet but a bit pricey.
Cute Idea
By Darlene K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - October 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a really cute concept and I love it for what I wanted to use it for. However,the bottle was a little small. I was expecting a larger glass bottle. The message was written beautiful inside. It's a cute idea.
It was cute....
By Tammy O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sugar Land, TX) - September 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've ordered several items from this site. This one wasn't one of my favorites but, it was still cute. Just didn't have the "bang" that some of the other stuff has had. Never dissatisfied though.
Very Beautiful..!
By Megha N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aliso Viejo, CA) - June 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband just loved it when I gave this to him on our paper(1st) anniversary!
The bottle is cute (about 7" height)..The message was printed just like in the preview, and the paper was nice...Everything was just what I expected...
There was only one thing that made me give it a review 3/5...The umbrella was green in color, unlike the yellow one in the photo...That made both the tree and umbrella look same, and it did not look colorful or vibrant at all...I wish that hadn't happened...
Over all, if goof ups like this don't happen, it's a good buy...
Cute but not what it appears to be.
By Genevieve W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grapevine, TX) - May 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with the appearance of the item, but I wasn't impressed. It is a cute item to just say "I Care or I love you", but not going to make a huge statement.
Nice gift
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item I found to be nice more on the basis of novelty and as unique gift. The actual product is not the greatest quality. I was disppointed that there were barely any seashells and the couple that were there, were tiny. It is still a cute gift.
Love letter in a bottle
By John B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hudson, NH) - February 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was PERFECT in every way except for the size. It would have been really really nice if it was bigger.
Great customer service
By Robert A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NV) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Your continuing contact with the product, order, shipping and follow up is GREAT! Product for the price was good. Thank you for running a company that cares I will use your products again.
Disappointed a Little!
By Robert W T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crucible, PA) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item was smaller then I thought it would be. The cost was a little high for being so small.

The up side my Wife said she really like it.
love letter
By William W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belchertown, MA) - February 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sealing the bubble wrap around the bottle with a label that includes the message that is in the bottle kind of defeats the purpose of putting a message inside. Other than that the product was very nice and the message was exactly how I had designed it.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved