Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Photo Memories Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Photo Christmas Ornaments - Picture & Text - 7729
Average Customer Review: (537 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(440)
4 star:
(65)
3 star:
(24)
2 star:
(5)
1 star:
(3)


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
product features I didnt like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Abq, NM) - December 29, 2013
The product was of great quality the only issue was the photo came out very dark on all 3 ornaments.
Great product
By Leann T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Berlin, CT) - February 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I Love this product....however, when personalizing it said good photo, and when received it was so blurry! :-( was very disappointed because everything I've ordered has always been great, and this was a GIFT. Granted the people in photo are small...but it shows it as clear enough to make out on the comp.
Nice but lacking in quality
By Brock P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - January 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product is overall nice and a wonderful idea. However, we ordered 3 ornaments of our children to send to our parents. We saw one of the ornaments and noticed two problems. 1) the image quality (coloring, more specifically) was different from what we saw on the computer, and this wasn't just an issue of brightness and contrast, the color hue/saturation was different, more orange like on their skin and we aren't that tan, or that kind of tan. 2) the cropping was different than expected. The website shows where the image should get cropped, so either this grayed circle was off or something else weird happened with the picture. We took a lot of care in looking at both the coloring and cropping of the image (even adding extra black borders to the image to get the cropping right, so we shouldn't have had either of these problems. Otherwise it is a sturdy, nicely done product for not too expensive.
Blurry photo
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - December 30, 2012
I love the idea of this ornament - a ceramic, personalized keepsake. However, despite a high resolution photo, the photo is blurry on the finished product. I'm not sure that I would order this again.
A little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Syosset, NY) - December 16, 2012
The quality of your mousepad was sooo great, that I was a little disappointed when I received the ornament and the face of it was not smooth. I couldn't clean it off either. It was a gift and I was a little disappointed to have to give it that way. Please try to improve either the process that caused this, or the quality of the discs that you use for the ornaments. Thank you.
Fuzzy Pictures
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LUMBERTON, TX) - November 16, 2012
The pictures were not as clear as they appeared on the computer. Quality overall is not what it appears to be online.
Picture is so-so
By Lisa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altadena, CA) - January 8, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the 3rd picture ornament over 2 years that I have ordered. I ordered 2 last year and didn't love the quality of the pictures, but I tried again this year. This year's looks even worse. It is very grainy and not clear and crisp like the sample pictured. I used high quality images, but they all look dark. All my pictures were indoor photos, maybe outside photos would look better. Not sure I am going to try again next year.
On the other hand, I love the shape of the photo and the placement of the text. I likes that the photo fits in the middle with the text on the top and bottom. The bold text at the top is easier to read than the cursive text on the bottom. If I had my choice, I would love to choose my own font and color.
Christmas Ornaments
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - January 2, 2012
I found the pictures to have a fuzzy look and be in very poor quality. I would not recommend getting this type of ornament unless you have professional pictures uploaded.
Overall pleased
By Sara H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, IN) - January 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament was very pretty; the photo quality wasn't perfect, but hanging from a tree, you couldn't tell anyway. I liked ordering the gift box as well; it was a cute way to give the ornament to its receiver.
photo image
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisburg, PA) - December 20, 2011
The whole ornament looked sort of "grainy" for lack of a better adjective. I have always loved your products but was actually disappointed for the first time this year :0(
2nd times the charm
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cordova, TN) - December 19, 2011
I ordered 5 of these all with the same picture. When I edited the picture it looked fine. When I received them, they looked horrible. The faces were over highlighted and I was shocked they sent them out like that. But the customer service was great and they sent new ones right away and they looked much better.
Wrong date!
By Nancy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Versailles, KY) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I accidently put the wrong date on the ornament. I will be more careful next time. Other wise it looked great.
Ok
By irene W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beckley, WV) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
2 out of circa 10 ornaments had pictures that were not centered. Quality of photos a little grainy. Overall they looked good(except for the 2).
Poor quality
By Andrea P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shakopee, MN) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a bummer! The picture looked so clear but was extremely dark and fuzzy when we got it! Besides for the picture print quality, it is really cute!
Surprised by all the good reviews
By Erin R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Berwyn Heights, MD) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really liked the design of the ornament and it was easy to create. However, the picture quality is awful. And no, it was not because of the quality of the photos I uploaded - they were more than suitable. I ordered multiple ornaments with different photos and the photo printing on all of them was rather poor.

Cute idea, just wish the photo quality was better.
Fair photo quality
By Wes J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Castle Rock, CO) - January 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo is not sharp and the quality is not as I expected. The white on the ornament background is yellowed so the picture does not stand out as shown on the website.
Like the other one better
By Heather G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Irwin, PA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this ornament design in addition to one where the photo takes up the entire ornament. This one was nice, but I liked the other one better. Definitely use a close-up photo for this product. Also, the pictures in this online catalog show the photos looking very sharp. The photo on the actual ornament looks a little blurry (not b/c of the photo -- my printed photos at home are very crisp & clear, taken with a 12 megapixel digital camera on a high quality setting). Regardless, I still really liked the product.
Pixelated photo
By Megan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Sacramento, CA) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament is nice and seems like very good quality. I ordered two of them with different pictures and both of them look very pixelated. Bummer.
cute but blurry
By Julie F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Prague, MN) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Made this ornament for my son and his girlfriend. it is cute but the picture is blurry.
ornament review
By tricia L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jupiter, FL) - December 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the concept and idea of it but the picture was blurry and darker than I would have wanted, especially since the photo I sent was neither of those things.
Ok
By Kelly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Quakertown, PA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little disappointed because the picture I had used said it was of best quality for the ornament but it still came out a little fuzzy. The whole ornament also has a yellowish-tinge to it, so I wasn't too thrilled with that. It's ok though, for what it is.
Personalized Ornament
By Jennifer S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waukesha, WI) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was excited about this ornament when pre-viewing it on my screen, but I was disappointed when seeing it in person. My hi-res images were not very clear at all on the ornament. I know the Grandparents will still love the picture of our daughter on it, but after seeing it in person I would not order it again.
disappointed...
By Leslie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hillsborough, CA) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered one of these ornaments for each immediate family in my family and was disappointed when I received them today. After reading all the great reviews, I expected the quality to be much better. I uploaded excellent quality pictures but they printed out blurry and dull. Even the lettering on the ornaments were blurred and not crisp and clear as expected. I may have to keep these for myself as I'm a little embarrassed to use them as gifts...
good ornament but not great
By Cierra S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valdese, NC) - November 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
i was a little disappointed with the quality of the picture. It looked a little blury.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved