Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Reed & Barton Personalized Crystal Champagne Flute Set customer reviews

Personalized Crystal Champagne Flutes by Reed & Barton - 7979
Average Customer Review: (208 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Flute set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, NH) - May 8, 2016
The engraving is very nice. The stem of each flute is rough and sharp and feels as though someone could get cut on it. They do look pretty, however.
Flute set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, NH) - May 8, 2016
The engraving is very nice. The stem of each flute is rough and sharp and feels as though someone could get cut on it. They do look pretty, however.
Toasting glasses
By Elizabeth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Union , NJ) - April 30, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product looks just like the picture, which is great. The seller should tell you they are lead-based Crystal in the description. I did not see it listed before I purchased the item. It would have been more helpful prior to purchasing.
Flute set broke on receipt
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Melbourne, FL) - July 6, 2015
Recently I ordered the Reed & Barton Personalized Crystal Flute Set. I opened them to exam them and they were just perfect. However, in repackaging them to store for the wedding day, I bumped them together and they chipped/shattered around the top edge. I reordered them with the hopes that this would not occur again as they are beautiful. Let's hope the bride and groom don't clink them together at the toast. I will have to forewarn them. They are very fragile.
Beautiful glasses for wedding toast
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charleston, SC) - May 25, 2015
The glasses are beautiful, however one arrived broken. Susan, the customer service rep I spoke with on the phone, was very apologetic and said she would resend the order. I took a few photos of the broken glass as well as the packaging (which seemed fine). I am now waiting on my new shipment to arrive.
Nice but ...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Humble, TX) - January 5, 2015
The set looks nice, but was used only once at the wedding for the pictures (because I bought the set for the groom and bride) and surely they will not use in the future because it contains LEAD! If it was listed in the item description, I would not order it. Also the flutes are too tall and heavy.
Flaws
By Deborha S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, SC) - April 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving was beautiful as usual. But there was a flaw in one of the flutes. When I called, they told me to take a picture of it and email it to them. That was impossible to do. So my future son and daughter-in-law will be getting less than perfect toasting flutes.
Misleading Picture
By Diane P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Castleton, VT) - May 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed with these flutes. In the pictures the stem looks thicker and almost a sliver tone. The reality is that while these flutes are crystal, they are very plain. Also,my flutes had some water or print like spots on them when they arrived.
Toasting Ready
By Marti S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Hills, CA) - April 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Engraving was beautiful, arrived right on time, however the flutes themselves were not quite as delicate and light as I was expecting.
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved