Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Personalized Willow Easter Basket with Drop-Down Handle customer reviews

Kids Personalized Easter Baskets - 7984
Average Customer Review: (606 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
It's Ok
By Angel D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsville, VA) - April 3, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
My review of the product and it's quality...I think the quality is OK. I do not like having a handle that folds and will no longer stand up however I wanted something that matches my son's basket for my daughter and this is where I got his, however his handle stands up straight and it wasn't offered this time around. This basket also came with a horrible smell.
Drop down handle a let down
By Dyan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winsted, CT) - March 28, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought two of these baskets 3 years ago for my boys and loved everything about them. Just had my 3rd baby boy and wanted another to match but now they are sold with a drop down handle which is great for storage but the handle doesn't stay up for display which kinda ruins the basket as far as I'm concerned. I think you should either go back to a regular handle or one that can be locked upright when desired!!
Easter Basket
By Janet W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, MD) - March 26, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this basket last year for my grandson and love it, this one had the stand up handle nice size basket. Purchased another basket this year for my second grandson. Do not love the drop down handle. When you hold the filled basket by the handle the basket tips and everything falls out. Much happier with the stand up handle on first basket.
Liked the old style better
By Kelly W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - March 15, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have four of these baskets for my children and I LOVE them. The basket is the perfect size, the liner is nice and I love that they have their names on them. I went to buy one for my nephew, however, and now they've changed the handle design. It's a drop down handle that's supposed to be better for storage, but it will never stay up. To me, the handle is what makes the basket. Hopefully my brother and sister-in-law don't mind this feature, but I really hope they get rid of the new handle and bring back the old. If they do that, I'd give this item 5 stars, the baskets really are great.
Picture misleading
By Jodi V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dublin, OH) - February 29, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
While I love the basket and the liner is great, I am overall disappointed. I have the older version of this basket for my 2 yr old and it has a solid handle which makes storage difficult. This new version has a drop down handle which while great for storage does not stay up on its own as shown in the picture. I contacted the company via FB and they confirmed it won't stay up on its own. They said it does when being carried. My 3 month old twins cant carry the basket, looks bad in pictures
OK for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FGGM, MD) - February 27, 2016
They're not super great quality, but at half the price of a similar option I considered, they are fine. I bought one in pink check with the name embroidered in casual script, and another in navy check with the name in Courier. The edges of the fabric liner that curve around the handles are serged. The embroidery is very mediocre and the threads are a bit sparse (so the color of the fabric peeks through the threads of the name). I do love that the handle folds down for storage, but I wish it stayed up when you want it to. But overall, they are cute!
Personalized Jumbo Easter Basket
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Covina, CA) - April 14, 2015
Aesthetically the basket looked great but the basket itself was coming undone and little pieces of wood were falling everywhere. I didn't feel comfortable with my son holding the basket out of fear that he would get a splinter. I was a little disappointed.
Disappointed with size
By Laura F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wallingford, CT) - April 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization was beautifully done, I was disappointed in the size of the basket. It was called "Jumbo" and I had been searching for a jumbo basket for my grandson's first Easter. It was actually no bigger than a normal well made basket, not like a cheap basket at all. The materials are excellent. Just the size I was unhappy with. Picture shows basket next to a small LED hurricane lamp.
Easter basket
By Michelle B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smyrna, GA) - March 31, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the monogrammed lining but was disappointed in the quality of the basket. I thought for the price that it would be a strong sturdy basket, but it wasn't.
I thought it was different
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Willmar, MN) - February 19, 2015
When I opened it I was surprised at the size. I have ordered it before and it was smaller. After reviewing the description, I did not catch the "large" basket. It was my mistake. The reason I only gave it a 3 star is because I cannot order the size I did before from you because you no longer have it available. That really disappoints me because my newborn grandchild will not have the same size as the others.
Cute but flimsy handle
By Jodi V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - March 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute basket with an adorable personalized liner, but the handle is very flimsy. I expect a better quality item for the money and from Personalization Mall.
Quality not as good as previous one bought 2 years ago
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mansfield, TX) - March 31, 2013
I bought this Easter basket for my first child 2 years ago and was extremely happy with the quality of the product. So naturally, after having my second child, I wanted their baskets to match and so I came back to purchase another. I was disapointed with the quality of this purchase. The basket is a lighter color (which is okay) but basket handle is warped and not as good of a "U" shape as the first basket. Additionally, the seams for the basket liner, near the basket handles look like a lower quality and you can see the stiching, where as you could not on the one that was purchased two years ago (stitching was underneath). Just a little disapointed that I paid the same prices as two years ago, but got a lower quality item.
Easter Basket
By Jocelyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crab Orchard, WV) - March 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalized liner is nice, but the basket is very cheaply made and flimsy. At the first opportunity I have, I will be searching for another basket with similar proportions to fit this basket liner!
Good Purchase...A few things to consider though
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Martinsburg, WV) - March 18, 2013
This was my second Easter basket purchased from Personalizationmall.com Two years ago I bought a blue one for my oldest son. I now have a second son and wanted them to have the same baskets. I ordered the lime green liner with emerald embroidery this time around. Love the colors! Very vibrant and springy! The basket itself was large and deep enough to hold lots of items. The weight of the basket is very light so if you are looking for a heavy duty basket this may not be the one for you. I knew this ahead of time because I already have one. The only other negative thing about the basket was several wooden pieces of the basket were splitting/breaking away. This doesn't really bother me but for the price I would have wanted better quality. I just wanted my boys to have uniform baskets this year...if that wasn't a factor I probably would not have ordered another.
Basket not up to par
By Rachel H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashville, TN) - March 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second of these I've ordered in two years. The monogramming is well done and pretty on both, but both had the same problem--the baskets' handles leaned very obviously to one side, making them awkward for little ones to carry and odd looking. When I emailed regarding this problem with the first basket two years ago, it was replaced with a near-perfect basket. When I emailed again about the same issue a week ago, this is the response I received:

"Thank you for sending the image to me as requested. This has been reviewed by our Quality Assurance Team and they have determined the item was manufactured correctly. We are sorry that you are unsatisfied with the item, but a replacement would be manufactured the same way."

Several days ago, I responded with a picture of the two-year-old basket, showing that the baskets can be manufactured better. So far, no response.

I like this item, but I will not be ordering any more of these because I am not happy with the basket or the response to my problem with it.
Damaged basket replaced
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfield, CT) - April 13, 2012
The basket I received was damaged in transit. One whole side of the box was crushed and part of the basket was crushed. After I sent a photo of the damage, the basket was replaced. This one arrived undamaged but the new liner they sent wouldn't tie on one side because the strings were too short. Luckily, the original liner was perfect.
Nice basket, not happy with liner
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florissant, MO) - April 13, 2012
This is a nice basket and well constructed, it looks as if it will last for years. The size is perfect, not too big, not too small. My daughter's favorite color is blue and the title says "baby blue" so that is what I ordered. They shouldn't call it "baby blue" because it's no where close. I even thought it was a deeper blue than what was pictured on the website. The liner also fits a little funny, if you pull it down to expose the name fully, it pulls away from the basket, if you place the liner where it's supposed to fit, the top of the name disappears, frustrating! I think I may have a new liner made for it.
Basket not very sturdy
By Michele J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose, CA) - March 31, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
One of the reasons I purchased this basket was because I read a review that they were very sturdy so I was disappointed to find that although they are nice and large there is no reenforcement in the handle/basket attachment. I don't think they will last a long time like I was hoping. I figure they will be used once a year and easter eggs are not that heavy (although we like to give special gifts in our kids' easter baskets). The liner and embroidery are wonderful! My children had fun picking out the color along with the color of the thread. I can always transfer the liner to a different basket eventually. I did, however, expect a much better quality basket. This one is not worth the hefty price tag.
Large but not super sturdy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - March 27, 2012
The embroidery is great. The basket is much larger than many of them out there. My only disapponent is that the basket doesn't seem quite as study as it should for a kids basket. I have 3 boys, and I'll be surprised if one of them doesn't break by Easter. I'm trying not to let them play with the baskets much, but doesn't that defeat the purpose?!
Just okay
By Leah E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Elm, TX) - April 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have placed numerous orders with personalizationmall.com and have always been thoroughly satisfied. However, I was disappointed because the basket was flimsy as if it came from a dollar store. I did love the liner on the basket. For the price I paid, I would have expected a better quality basket.
Easter Basket
By Charles W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Connellys Springs, NC) - March 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered this basket for our 3rd child. We have previously purchased baskets from Pottery Barn. Honestly, the basket from Personalization Mall is not the same quality as those ordered from Pottery Barn. Understand, the basket is nice- but it seems very flimsy. We will not send it back as too much of a headache to deal with returns- it will serve it's purpose.
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved