Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Our Paradise Island Personalized Canvas Print customer reviews

Personalized Canvas Art - Sandy Beach Tropical Island Design - 8493
Average Customer Review: (459 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(347)
4 star:
(69)
3 star:
(18)
2 star:
(14)
1 star:
(11)


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Love the idea!
By Lisa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (League City, TX) - October 27, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the idea of this photo & yes it is beautiful. But I do have to agree with many other reviewers that the names "written in the sand" look very computer generated. If that could be fixed, I'd give it 5 stars!
Undecided
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Enid, OK) - February 23, 2013
The canvas was nice but the names are obviously fake. If you intend to buy I would have it in a spot where you are unable to see it up close.
More detail
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antelope, CA) - June 7, 2011
It would have been nice to have had the option of placing a short personal message, as was the case with your "ocean rock" piece.
Nice... but!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wellington, FL) - April 19, 2011
The canvas is really nice, but it is costly to custom frame it and the selections aren't very good from this site. Also, you'll find the size odd to frame with ready made frames. The canvas itself is a good present.
Pretty but.....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - March 22, 2011
This picture is really pretty but when you buy the big size like I did the picture isn't really that clear. I had bought a smaller one previously and the picture was really clear but I don't feel the same about the big one. Also I hope you dont think the words look like the are actually written in the sand cause there not. They look like they were just drawn on. But I knew that when I ordered it. Oh and the frame is not worth $30.00. You can get a really nice frame for cheaper or about the same price.
Do not order frame...
By Pam R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange City, FL) - December 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Frame is cheap made and looks cheap
A Little cheesy
By Jillian B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newton, NH) - December 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this would look more so like a real picture but it looks cheesy and pretty fake :(
So, so
By Gail M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chula Vista, CA) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I must admit I was disappointed. Although the idea is great and personalization nice, I was pretty disappointed in the actual image. It was not crisp and clear as it appeared to be online. It looked more like something I could have copied on a color copy machine. Now I'm stuck with it as a wedding present but not happy with the price I paid. Sorry to have to write this. I have enjoyed your other products.
Beautiful Canvas, horrible personalization
By Cheryl J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomfield, CT) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization was not very good. I agree with the other reviews that its looks like someone wrote the names with a sharpie pen. Hopefully, it will look better when its hung on the wall. All of the other products I have order from this company, have been excellent. So, I was disappointed with this particular item, specifically the personalization part. Hopefully they can work on this part because the concept is really nice.
Nice Canvas.. cheap printing
By Annette T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntington, NY) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although I was very happy with the actual canvas picture itself, I was not pleased with the printing on it. It looks like someone stamped names on the canvas, not remotely close looking to writing in the sand. I know it cannot be actual sand writing, but it looks like it was stamped on.
Beach Canvas
By Kristen Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ava, NY) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not impressed with the writing on this item. Does not look like someone drew our names in the sand - you can totally see that the writing is on the canvas in black as opposed to brown like the sand. Frame is wonderful quality and the canvas print itself is very good.
Canvas quality good, but personalization looks like it is written in sharpie
By Veronica T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - February 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very excited to get this for my boyfriend for Valentines because his house is beach themed and I thought it would go well. While I am very impressed by the quality of the canvas and the picture, the personalization is looks like it is written in sharpie. That said, it isn't written in sharpie, but the writing doesn't go with the rest of the picture. Overall, the quality of the canvas is durable and heavy and will look nice on his wall, but the personalization I could have done myself.
Not as good as I expected
By Deborah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, AR) - February 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a bit disappointed when I opened it. Not as good as other things I have ordered in the past. The canvas was actually larger than I expected (which was great) and the picture itself was beautiful. I was disappointed in the way the names and date looked. I had expected them to look as if they had been written in the sand, but sadly it looked liked someone took a magic marker and wrote them in.
printing could have been better
By Howard W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange, CT) - January 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
over all photo good BUT... look of names (font) didn't look like they were "drawn in the sand"
Disappointed
By Karen R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Quakertown, PA) - December 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just received this item yesterday and I'm a little disappointed with the quality of the names. I agree with other reviewers when they say that it looks like the names were written in with a Sharpie. From a distance it looks good, but close up it looks a little cheap. Disappointing after receiving other wonderfully personalized items from Personalization Mall.
Nice but...
By Christine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Green Bay, WI) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a wedding present for my sister. She got married on the beach. The quality of the canvas itself is great. The printing of the names however was very cheap looking. Like someone wrote them in with pen. Overall was pleased. My sister loved it! Thought it was the coolest thing. I however did not like the cheap look of the writing in the sand.
Not so happy
By Ann G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sarasota, FL) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought for the amount I paid for this canvas and frame it was't worth it. To me and others it should have been around $55 pt $60 the most.
mixed feelings
By Joan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (GREELEY, PA) - October 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
"Our Paradise Island" was perfect for the occasion and received well. I'm sure it will be enjoyed for a long time. I was a little disappointed in the quality.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved