Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Engraved Silver Cigar Case and Cutter customer reviews

Engraved Silver Cigar Case and Cutter Set - 8655
Average Customer Review: (291 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Personalization is messed up
By Jillian T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coram, NY) - June 28, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The etching on the cutter isn't even.
Nice but pricy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (norwalk, CA) - May 30, 2016
It looks nice but also cheaply made. The case isn't very thick, meaning that it'll bend very easily. My husband likes it but I wouldn't buy it again if I had to. The price just wasn't worth it.
Not for large gauge cigars
By R C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Daytona beach, FL) - December 29, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This looks nice and was exactly what I wanted to get my husband BUT it is useless for his large gauge cigars-- to include cutter. If you smoke skinny cigars, this will work. I wish they offered additional sizes, I am disappointed that he won't be able to use his gift as often.
Samscigar case
By Jennifer J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Suffolk, VA, VA) - December 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nicely made; personalization well done; but thought the case was for small cigars; disappointed in that.
great gift,my dad loved it.
By Erin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (winter park, FL) - September 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
nice and simple gift.
Not to thrilled ....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - June 2, 2013
The case and engraving are really nice, BUT is really hard to open,...Had to put lots of oil and let it seat in order for it to open...Now I will have to clean it really well because is for a gift and it will be very disappointing to the receiver to have oil smell in a tobacco case...:/
Beautiful engraving
By Rachel J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parma, OH) - December 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Both pieces in this set look great. My boyfriend was really impressed to see his name & initials on the irtems when he opened the set. Font size is great, easy to make out whats written. The only questionable part is how difficult it is to open the tube & slide the cutter closed.... You have to twist & pull & twist & pull & pull some more to get the tube to come open. & the cutter, we haven't used it on a cigar yet, but its definitely not smooth opening & closing it while empty. I think we're going to oil both pieces & hopefully that will be all that's needed to get them broken in! Overall a great product for the cost.
Extremely great customer support
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoopeston, IL) - December 11, 2012
The product itself is just ok. It's very pretty and the personalization is a great touch but it doesn't appear to be exceptionally functional. I imagine after a couple dozen cigars this cutter is going to get dull and stop working but it will still look nice. The thing that impresses me is their customer service. I had a problem with the original cutter I ordered and the person I talked to fixed it right away, was so nice and professional, and never questioned me. It was wonderful to have such a great customer service experience.
Great looking, less feeling
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - October 24, 2011
I ordered this as a anniversary gift, both items engraved. They look absolutely amazing, and are lightweight. The cutter isn't as high in quality as I thought it would be, and seems cheaply maunfatured. However, my guy was extremely happy with his gift, which made me happy. Just hoping it holds up well enough to not just be a keepsake...
cigar bop
By Sara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - July 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is neat! the Cigar holder is biger then i expected but the personalization was not as eay to see as i would have liked. I would have also liked to have a font choise.
Nice, but Engraved Poorly
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Red Hook, NY) - May 9, 2011
My fiance wanted a case that could hold a big cigar. Unfortunately it can only hold a medium sized cigar. Thats not horrible, but the engraving was done so lightly that I could hardly see his name. The gift was a nice idea, he loved it, but I think that the engraving could have been done better.
engraving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LOS ANGELES, CA) - April 28, 2011
I like them but, the engraving is not apparent. It is hard to see it.
Cigar Case
By Tamika H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lombard, IL) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think this item is a good gift idea. I am quite disappointed in the quality of the lid on the cigar case as I had to have a 2nd one shipped to me because it was peeling on the inside, giving it a tarnished look and the 2nd on was the same way. I will say the 2nd one was a lot less obvious. It is something that can be overlooked, but perfection is something that I look for when purchasing gifts.
Ring Gage
By Pamela H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Pierce, FL) - January 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful set and a great gift but the ring gage of the cigar case is not 50. It is more 40 ring gage.
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved