Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions
Up to 70% OFFChristmas Gifts

Penguin Family© Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Family Christmas Ornaments - Penguins - 10775
Average Customer Review: (1280 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(1136)
4 star:
(108)
3 star:
(22)
2 star:
(11)
1 star:
(3)


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Product great, personalization off
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broken Arrow, OK) - December 23, 2014
The ornament was great and exactly what I expected but the personalization on the baby penguin was not centered on his hat and was almost down to his eyes. Looked bad and you couldn't read it very well. I would have thought the person that did the personalization would have noticed that. I am kind of embarrassed to give as a gift since it made it look cheap but will go ahead and give it since it is a family member and hopefully they will understand!
Not aligned
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Macedon, NY) - December 23, 2014
The names on the penguins and the bottom weren't aligned like they are in the picture. They are shifted up and look a little off. Not enough to send back or notice after it's hung and been used a few years. But at first look it was a little disappointing.
Lettering was not centered
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oswego, IL) - December 20, 2014
The penguins are adorable. No doubt about that. But a couple of the names on the penguin hats were written off to the side and weren't centered. Kinda bummed.
So cute!
By G. H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Charleston, WV) - December 12, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I only gave this item three stars because the first letter of the name imprint for the baby penquin was not complete, the letter was an "E" and the top bar of the "E" was missing, like the it was applied too high on the hat. I have nothing but praise for Personlization Mall and have used them in the past and will continue to use them but as I needed this right away, I could not return it and used a permanent black marker to fill in the missing part. Otherwise this is a beautiful ornament and the other two names were ok.
Just okay
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia , TN) - December 10, 2014
This was the perfect ornament and looked so cute online, however when I received my order, the middle penguin's name was not all the way on the hat and the bottle "glitter" part didn't look too nice. Other than that, it looked cute.
Cute family ornament
By Kathy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tifton, GA) - December 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this family of penguins for my tree! It is so cute. I was a little unhappy when the tip of the dad's had was chipped and the green pom-pom was missing. I will have to locate one to glue on.
Names should be BOLDER
By Byron K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten ISland , NY) - December 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute product I bought this for my brother with his wife's and 2 kids names. I found the personalization needed to be Bolder as the names were kind of hard to see from a short distance. First time i have had a less than perfect review for any item. Definitely not a deal breaker just a suggestion to improve the product
Best one I received
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kannapolis, NC) - December 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 5 ornaments - big mistake - but this was the best one I received.
Bought for Christmas Gift
By Natalie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Worcester, MA) - December 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little surprised to see this ornament because the other one I ordered came out awesome. It still came out really cute but on this ornament, the middle name seemed squished and is harder to read than the other names. Just be careful how big of a name you put in the middle. The website does not warn you of that.
Cute Idea, Bad Execution
By Lori P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orland Park, IL) - December 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really excited about this family ornament, but sad to find that the ink was smeared. It is still legible, but not worth the price.
Cute
By Carrie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Worth, TX) - July 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The smaller penguins names did not look as well as the bigger ones.
Mediocre print job
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Egg Harbor City, NJ) - December 24, 2012
Ornament itself is really nice but the printing of the names was somewhat sloppy and not centered. Still a good gift.
good quality, some names off centered
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington Heights, IL) - December 19, 2012
The ornament itself is very good quality. I was disappointed that two of the names are off center and one is harder to read because of the location. I am still giving it as a gift but am a little disappointed.
small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Joliet, IL) - December 2, 2012
Item was much smaller than expected by viewing on the website. Quality is so-so
NOT BAD
By Helen V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The colours were nice and bold however the ornament itself looks miseadingly large online and disappointingly small live.
Just OK
By Pamela S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsview, AL) - December 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The web site is easy to use and delivery of ordered items was speedy. I ordered two personalized ornaments and they came in good shape but were not of the quality I was expecting. I have previously bought such items at a craft fair and they were very nice. I was a bit of disappointed in these. Overall you could say I was satisfied.
Cute ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lowell, MA) - December 14, 2011
I was a little disappointed in the size of it. I thought it having spots for 6 names that it would be bigger than it was. Cute but too small, i bought the stand for it and it looked so small on the stand that I took it off and put it on the tree.
Cute, but not satisfied with personalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling Heights, MI) - December 7, 2011
My husband and I are celebrating our first Christmas with our twin boys and I wanted an ornament to mark the occasion. I absolutely LOVE penguins so when I saw this ornament, I new I had to have it. I especially loved that I could personalize it with our names and the year. When I received the ornament, however, the bottom personalization area had black smudges all over it. Instead of going through the hassle of returning it, I went to a craft store and purchased some white paint to cover the smudges. It worked fairly well, however, I'm a firm believer that I shouldn't have to fix something I paid for and just received. While I was disappointed that they would actually send me something that was clearly damaged, the ornament itself is just as cute the picture which is why I was generous and gave it 3 stars.
Average
By Christine N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LaGrange, GA) - December 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament was acceptable, but that is all, It was not glossy and rather dull compared to other ornaments I have ordered.
It was not beautiful, just OK. I only paid $11.95 (got it on sale) and for that price it was worth it. Definitely not worth $14.95. Can find nicer ones for that price.
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (THE COLONY, TX) - December 3, 2011
Bought a variety of these. This was the best of the ones I ordered. It is compact and looks nice. Ceramic. Not one of the malls best items
Penguin family ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (conroe, TX) - November 30, 2011
cute but looks like somethig smeared on it. Black spots
Personalized ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cherokee, IA) - November 16, 2011
I ordered two, one was ok but the other one the glitter on the bottom stuck to the bag it came it and so the ornament was stuck to the bag and it pulled the glitter off and it does not look very nice at all.
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved