Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

You Name It Personalized Wood Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Wood Name Christmas Ornaments - 11087
Average Customer Review: (428 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Wooden orniments
By Deloris C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - December 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am a little disappointed in the wooden ornaments. They look a little flimsy for the price.
Nice, but hard to read.
By Courtney W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament is very nice and the design is great, but the name is a bit hard to read from the way it was carved. I think the letters should have been more spaced out.
a little trouble
By Rose S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Clara, CA) - December 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 4 ornaments, 1 was shipped incorrect. I called their customer service and they were very gracious and sent another one with quick shipping, however the 2nd was incorrect also. Again, customer service was very kind and they tried again, very apologetic and offered quicker shipping. Finally, the 3rd was the charm. The product is good but if you can, I would order with plenty of time to fix any mistakes that could happen...
shorten the name, if possible
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cooper City, FL) - December 8, 2015
I have made several purchases and been very happy with all but this last ornament I ordered. Regarding the wood ornament, it is of good quality. However, when ordering I would suggest the name to appear be only a few letters, maybe only 6 at the most, if possible. I chose to have the full name of my grandson which is 8 characters. (For instance, Theodore could be Ted.) With that many letters, it does not show up very well. In the sample the names on the ornaments are very easily recognized. Even though "Jackson" is 7 letters, the fact that the 'J' is inset makes that name easily read. The sample of my personalized ornament is not a good depiction. It shows clearly, but is not.




Cute but whew!
By Sarah P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Andover, MA) - November 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Adorable but smells funky. It needed to sit out longer after they burned the name and design in it. Strong burning wood smell.
Not what I thought
By Cynthia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (High Point, NC) - November 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these thinking by the cost they would be a great Christmas tree decorating gift. I am disappointed in the quality of the ornaments.
Nice Ornaments
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockwall, TX) - November 9, 2015
Ordered these with my grandkids names on them....they all looked pretty nice except for Liam's...his name looks weird...the "L" next to the "I" did not come out right...his name doesn't stand out like the others....considered sending it back but didn't want the hassle of it....received the ornaments really fast and they came in a protective bag that was nice....all in all, these were a good buy...I was just disappointed with the one name.
Wooden ornament
By Cathy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowie, MD) - December 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great idea. However, it's really hard to read what it says. The "W" is very small and not as sharp as the picture shows.
You Name it Ornament
By Sandi W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Braselton, GA) - December 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the ornament but due to the length of my name it looked squished.
Beware of long names
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewis Center, OH) - November 15, 2014
I ordered several of these last year and decided to order additional ones this year for a different group of people. One of the people I ordered for had 10 letters in her last name. The offer to do this many letters was available, but having such a long name makes the letters very, very thin and easily prone to breakage. The ornament arrived broken. The right side of the letter W was barely a sliver, so of course it split. I was disappointed in their response when I contacted them for a replacement. I had to send pictures and they sent it to their quality group before they "agreed" to replace it--at no charge to me. Since it arrived broken, I would expect nothing less. They made it sound like they were doing me a favor by replacing it for free. The other ornaments I ordered, both last year and this year, were fine. Just beware of long names--and be prepared to bend over backward if it does come damaged and you need it replaced.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Union City, NJ) - November 10, 2014
Wanted name ornaments for my great nieces saw these & they looked beautiful. The preview of the order looked great but the actual ornaments were a little disappointing. Ordered 2, quality was good, but the quality of the laser cut of the names were a little difficult to read & make out letters, also the year 2014 on top of ornament could have been a little large also difficult to read.
Slightly disappointing
By Susan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brick, NJ) - July 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The "red ribbon" was a piece of metallic thread that was unraveling when I opened the box. I replaced it with a thicker piece of ribbon, and it's much better. Some of the names engraved look terrific, others blend in with the wood. I did put each name into the "personalization window", and it looked great online- in person, not so much. This is the first time I've been disappointed, because every other product I've bought here has been a winner. I'll still buy your products!
Hard to read name
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Grove, MN) - December 30, 2013
The wood ornaments came really dry looking, need more stain. The names are also hard to read when have certain letters together such as an L and I, they look good online but not in person.
unsatisfactory
By Cathy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ft. Mitchell, AL) - July 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The wood appeared like cardboard
Name Wood Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fall River, MA) - December 28, 2011
The ornament and engraving was nice and very detailed. I was not excited about the color-I felt it was not very Christmas although you could keep it out all year round as a decoration.
nice but one of them is really hard to read
By susan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (seabrook, TX) - December 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 2 of these. The first one is terrific. the second one is hard to read. The "i" is hard to make out.
Cute, but fairly plain
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lovettsville, VA) - November 27, 2011
This product does have rustic charm, but it is pretty simple and plain. The thickness of the wood is good, however, so I give it a good quality product.
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved