Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Memorial Wind Chime customer reviews

Personalized Memorial Wind Chime - 11478
Average Customer Review: (278 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Wind chime was nice but the personalized inscription was not the best quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pickerington , OH) - May 7, 2016
The wind chime was beautiful but I was disappointed in the quality of the personalization. It was a bit faded and not the best quality.
Memorable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Senoia, GA) - April 19, 2016
This is a very lovely chime. I just wish Personalization Mall print clearer and more visible. I love my products from this company but I do struggle to read personal inscriptions. I would buy this again because the quality is awesome.
disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kissee Mills, MO) - April 11, 2016
I have ordered the memorial wind chimes a total of three times. I was disappointed in this last purchase. The wood part was in a red whereas before it as an dark wood look. And I believe to that the chimes were of a silver.
Personalization was disappointing
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookville, OH) - February 7, 2016
I was disappointed in the personalization quality for the chimes. The paint used was not even and almost invisible some places. I am sure that in a very short time you will not be able to see that the chimes were even personalized at all. As this was for a gift I did not have time to return the chimes to have them redone. The chimes were nice, it might have been better to not have them personalized, as I think it took away from quality of the gift. The preview photo doesn't show the same quality that I received. Not sure if it was rubbed off during shipping or what but on the one I received the name and date are very faint.
I want to give it 5 stars...
By Megan H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (yarmouth port , MA) - December 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really love these wind chimes. I bought it for my grandmother for Christmas in memory of my grandfather who we loss this past year. The writing on it that says in loving memory and his name was not as clear as it should be, the preview photo was so clear. I really love these wind chimes, just wish the writing came out better!
not quite as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Agawam, MA) - October 19, 2015
I have purchased other wind chimes for memorial and they have been better quality
Color was not as expected
shipping stickers all over the boxes which made them not as nice to gift
Memorial Wind Chime
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swampscott, MA) - September 8, 2015
I was happy with the wind chime but not thrilled with the personalization. I'd hoped it would have been more pronounced. Somewhat hard to read and I'm fearful it will wear down quickly in the outside elements.
Nice quality Wind Chime
By Karin H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canfield, OH) - August 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this memorial wind chime for a dear friend as a keepsake. She showed it to me the day it arrived. The wind chime itself was beautiful but I was very disappointed in the engraving. It does not look at all like it is pictured on the website. The picture on the website is very crisp and clear - the engraving on the one I purchased was very hard to read.
Not worth the price
By Robin Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millersburg, MI) - June 14, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very disappointed in these; the chimes themselves are okay, but the wood sail looks cheap and the personalization tacky. Plus the sails come with stickers on the back, one of which cannot be removed. Not worth $50; not even worth the price I paid after the discount. If I hadn't needed two of them for immediate birthdays I would have returned them all. Chimes do have a lovely sound, though.
Color is off from picture
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bend, WI) - October 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed in the fact that the wood pieces are VERY red in comparison to what is depicted in the photo
Engraving only on one side should be in description
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, CA) - February 10, 2013
I purchased this wind chime for my father for his birthday as a memorial for his father that recently passed. I have to say that the wind chime is beautiful but was disappointed that the engraving wasn't on both sides of the wind catch. For a total price of almost $60 I expected that it would at least be engraved on both sides so you could always see the writing. I strongly recommend that this be added to the item, either that or lower the price, or at least have it in the description that it is only one sided. If the engraving were on both sides I'd have given this 5 stars but that really disappointed me.
not clear enough
By Margaret B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harahan, LA) - July 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was nice idea, but the print needs to be a wider font or something you can see better. Image shown is deceiving...it's not that clear and thick
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved