Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Design Your Own Personalized Mug customer reviews

Design Your Own Custom Mug - 12478
Average Customer Review: (678 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Mother's Day Mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Findlay, OH) - May 9, 2016
It was easy to design my own mug but: there were not enough border and decorations choices and the color of the pictures were not the same as it appeared on my computer. I have not had this problem in the past when I used Personalization Mall. The mug did arrive quickly and it was a good value.
Wish I would have really looked into how the placement works
By Cynthia P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Romulus, MI) - April 30, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
because I did it wrong. No fault of the company and the cup is great. Just should have researched a bit.
In the Morning Mug
By James L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bryan, TX) - January 6, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Print quality was ok but not great. Photo sent was hi-res, but that did not translate to print. I will probably not print a mug like this again. 2.5 stars.
not as shown
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cinnaminson, NJ) - December 31, 2015
the quality of the mug is fine, however when you "design your own" the words are not centered on one side like the photo suggests...instead, it was centered with the entire mug (picture the handle in the "back" of your design) it was a gift and I didn't have time to try to return it; the recipient didn't seem to mind (or they were being nice) but I really wish the design was all on one side so that when you are holding the mug you can see it (or have it be seen)
Unsure of Final Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brantley, AL) - October 12, 2015
While creating this personalization, it was not abundantly clear how my uploads would be applied. Once the uploads and personalization were complete, I would have liked to have seen the final product. I've yet to see how it looks, but it is a great gift idea.
Meh - Be aware that design won't necessarily look fantastic
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansing, MI) - September 19, 2015
I paid more than 15 dollars to have a mug personalized. The design turned out okay, though I used a high definition image with words the transfer on the mug was considerably blurry. More disappointing however was that the design was just crooked enough to be noticeable, and noticeable enough to irritate the person I planned to give this to! However I'm not saying the crookedness of the mug design is a typical occurrence, but it was especially disappointing considering how much I paid.
Great mug, picture not so great
By Nicole C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cape Coral, FL) - September 14, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mug itself is great, big and sturdy. Unfortunately the picture I wanted on it was very blurry and did not look as professional as I wanted. This mug was a birthday gift and I did not want to show up empty handed so I gave it as a gift anyways, when I should have returned it. :(
Product is great but proof wasn't like item.
By Candi-Leigh W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rustburg, VA) - June 2, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Mug is great quality but art work was not as good as it looked on screen it looked very stretched out. Little disappointed at one side of mug.
Picture daker than orginal
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waynesville, OH) - May 18, 2015
The picture sent in had some deep blue color, that ended up as black on the mug. This ruined the look were were looking for. Instead of beautiful lake
water scene, Everything was black. Other than that, the product was as advertised & Delivered on time.
Cute mug
By Beth A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkins Park, PA) - March 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Liked the ability to personalize this mug...the print is a little small so using just a word or two is best to take advantage of the size. Would prefer if wording was vertical rather than horizontal. But nice to be able to include a photo on the back!
Unexpectedly large word
By Tina M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Falls Church, VA) - January 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I ordered the mug, I didn't know that the word that entered in the "design" would circle around the mug - I thought that it's either just on one side or there will be 2 words on both sides. So it turned out that the entire word cannot be seen from just one angle and that it just seems to be so LARGE!

There must be warning of some sort that I didn't pay attention to. To save shipping cost, I ordered 10. I really should have ordered just one and see the resulte before I order the other ones.
Nice product
By Derek S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nazareth, PA) - January 1, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Came on time as promised. They put the writing on a weird spot on the mug. If I saw this at a store I would not have purchased it. Looks weird.
it was ok
By Jenny K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Simi Valley, CA) - October 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Either I didn't use high quality pictures or the quality just wasn't that good. And usually when something tells you that it is outside of the printing area....it doesn't get printed. Unfortunately I left it because I didn't want there to be a gap and it printed outside the printing area.. looking bad.
They don't tell you....
By MacKenzie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corona, CA) - June 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's hard to get the pictures just right to make sure they are in the printed area. Two of my pictures I put on the mug were not touching and so a letter from their program showed up on print. So when you are designing make sure all of their words that they have on designing board, that those actually get covered because they will show up. Other than that the mug great, pictures look great. We made this mug for my brother in law who is stationed overseas... So it's getting shipped to him
Mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forked River, NJ) - July 19, 2013
I rated the mug a 3 only because I could not see the design actually around the mug before ordering, (like ornaments that you can see ahead of time). If I could have seen how the design would look on the mug, I would have made it a little shorter and a little narrower so it would have looked much, much better.
The pictures are vertically stretched
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ansonia, CT) - May 17, 2013
I don't like it very much because the pictures are stretched on the 15 oz. mug. Maybe it looks better on the 12 oz mug.
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved