Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Kid's Beach Chair & Umbrella Set customer reviews

Personalized Child Beach Chair And Umbrella Set - 3385
Average Customer Review: (224 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Love!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, NY) - August 8, 2016
I love the beach chair and umbrella, but I thought it was going to be bigger. My daughter is 8 months and she's not going to fit into it any longer.
Disappointed because of change
By Lori R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highland Hts., OH) - August 1, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this chair as a baby gift which I have done four previous times. The name on the umbrella was embroidered. When I received the chair this time, the name is printed on the umbrella instead. I think it takes away from the quality and makes it appear cheap. While it is still cute, I'm not sure that I would order it again.
Disappointed
By Amanda G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whittier, CA) - April 1, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalized beach chair and umbrella set is very cute and perfect for the beach or by the pool. The umbrella even rotates left and right so you can adjust it according to the sun. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the personalization (name) was already staring to peel the moment I received it. Therefore I know its just a short period of time before the entire name peels off, especially in sandy beach weather.
Name much too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (RYE BROOK, NY) - March 29, 2016
The personalization was placed on the back of the umbrella not the front. Also the font size was much too small for the overall size of the item. I will say the quality of the chair is sturdy. Safe for a child to get in n out of with it tumbling over.
Okay, could be better quality
By Peggy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (DePere, WI) - March 18, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Fabric is not a high quality. Cute beach chair I just expected it to be better quality!
Cute but...
By Elizabeth W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange, CT) - February 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this chair a few times as a gift so I can't comment on the use/wear & tear of the item. However, receipt of my most recent order (Nov 2015), was disappointing. The name is no longer embroidered on the umbrella. It's just printed on. The font is still nice but it doesn't have the same effect. The embroidery made it a much nicer gift. I don't think I'll be ordering this item again. It's definitely pricey without coupons and now no embroidery.
Disappointed :(
By LINDA Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL) - December 25, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Okay so I gave this only three stars because it does function as it should and isn't broken or anything, however; when it comes to the personalization I am very let down. I have bought the same item for my daughter and in comparison to hers the lettering in the name has tremendous went down in quality. The old product allowed you to pick through an array of string colors and was actually stitched into the umbrella part. All it is now is a sticker that will easily peel and mine is!A DIY at best:(
Quality Questionable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lenoir City, TN) - March 24, 2013
The first shipment had poor stitching in several places. Customer service was great after seeing photos of the delivered product. A second chair and umbrella arrived shortly thereafter. The quality of the second shipment was as expected. Rating reflects my perception of the quality control associated with this product.
Flimsy Umbrella
By Jacqueline S. (Deerfield Beach, FL) - August 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had my mother in law order thid for her 1 year old grand daughter and my niece. The chair is the perfect size, how ever the umbrella is not staying up. So she ordered a new 1 and the umbrella still did not stay up. She was told that this item was going to be removed from the website. This website still have not fixed this problem. Be careful of the purchase. The colors and personalization are beautiful though.
Childrens Beach Chair
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FORT MYERS BEACH, FL) - July 27, 2012
The first chair we received was ok but the umbrella would not stay in place and would be very dangerous for a young child. It was replaced by customer service and we are keeping this one but the product is very flimsy and will be used with great caution. It is a very cute idea but I would have rather paid more had the product been more sturdy.
ok
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Summerville, SC) - May 10, 2011
This was very cute but I think it won't last very long... can see some ripping from the monogramming.
a lot smaller than pictured
By Susan J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the engraving was pretty nice but the chair definitely seems a lot smaller than what the picture depicts. def not for up to 5 yr olds, tops at 2-3.
Cute, but somewhat disappointed
By Adrienne G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton Township, MI) - March 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this gift for my 2 year old niece. Though she and others were excited about it (mostly about the engraving), I was disappointed when I first saw it in person. It's pretty small and the fabric is thin and cheap looking. This chair was not that cheap (especially when you add the shipping and surcharge), so overall it just wasn't what I expected for the money. I will say though, my niece seemed quite pleased with it. Also, I was impressed with the speed of delivery.
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved