Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

You Design It Personalized Golf Balls customer reviews

Personalized Golf Balls - Design Your Message - 4913
Average Customer Review: (123 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(42)
4 star:
(28)
3 star:
(21)
2 star:
(12)
1 star:
(20)


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Personalized Golf Ball
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las vegas, NV) - September 27, 2014
I was quite disappointed with the size of the font and picture of the beer glass, it look a lot bigger on the web site, you have to look really hard to see the design.
Golf Ball Personalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Exton, PA) - December 31, 2013
I had golf balls personalized for someone as a gift. I used the "blue" ink, which on the computer was vibrant and easily visible; however, on the actual product, you can barely read the personalization. It was a bit disappointing. I have used this site before, and the black ink is fine, but I'd stay away from colors if you would like to read the text. The logo design was in color, and was light, but definitely more visible than the text.
Deb
By Deb R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Pete Beach, FL) - December 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Well,so much product info on ball, and such small monogram, you can't really tell it's monogrammed.
Very small print but still looks nice
By Debi S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beardstown, IL) - July 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The imprint is extremely small and therefore hard to read. The quality is nice though.
20th golfing event
By Pat A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danvers, MA) - February 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a bit disappointed with the huge MOJO logo on the golf ball which pretty much dwarfed my design. Perhaps a bolder inscription would have made the message on my design stand out more. It was, however, delivered in a very timely manner.
Would not order again
By Jill B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elmira, NY) - December 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have always been happy with the items from Personalization Mall - with this item though - I'm not happy. The personalization is small and does not really show up with all of the logos already on the ball. I would not order this item again, not even sure if I will be giving these as a gift to the person I bought them for.
Font to small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wayne , NJ) - November 28, 2012
This was a great idea for a gag gift but when they arrived the font was so small I hope he will be able to read it.
Nice idea, too small to read
By Krista D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HUDSONVILLE, MI) - July 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased as they were very accurate. Even with my glasses on it is difficult to even read the small print that is on the golf ball. Especially because that is the reason you ordered it personalized to be able to read it. Would not order this product again
A bit small
By Ann M S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Rochelle, NY) - December 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The golf balls themselves were of exceptional quality (Callaway) but I thought that the personalized print should have been slightly larger. Realize these are golf balls and aren't something large, but still the print could have been set in a larger type. Otherwise, satisfied.
Just ok
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Farmington Hills, MI) - November 11, 2011
Although I'm sure that the golf balls are of excellent quality, I was disappointed with the way the personalization looked. The size of the lettering/font was very tiny. I was expecting it to be larger. It should be
larger.
Cute, but...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morristown, NJ) - September 19, 2011
Great gift, but the logo was too small. Price was a bit high for what it is.
Printing
By susan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (los ranchos, NM) - August 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Printing size of the Just Married logo with our daughters name on it, was much smaller than expected. Know there is not a whole lot of room on the golf ball but wasn't expecting to have to use a magnifying glass to read their names, and see the logo. Might you have printed these a bit larger?
font is really too small
By maria F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (levittown, NY) - July 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
we got the golf balls for an uncles 80th birthday, the idea is great but the writing really is too small. i had seen that mentioned in another review but everyone else seemed to like it so i thought i'd take a chance, sorry to say it but i was disappointed. they may be good to use as favors but unfortunately as part of a gift especially for an older person i wouldn't recommend them
Need glasses to see imprint
By Marie F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Syracuse,, NY) - July 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Service and delivery excellent. Web page easy to use. However, the personalized imprint I ordered was so small I need a magnifying glass to read it. Would have liked a larger print.
Special Golfer!
By Becki G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upland, CA) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are a perfect personalized gift for a golfer. Just wish the picture and name were a tad bigger.
good
By Alyse M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bel Air, MD) - November 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
names and picture are smaller than i thought they would be but still good quality
Moderately pleased.
By carol M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fairfax, VA) - November 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The golf balls arrived in good time and seem to be good quality. I got the balls for my father-in-law who turns 60 in a month! I had the words "Happy 60th Dad" inscribed on the balls and the writing is so small that I'm not sure he will even be able to see it!!!! Kind of embarassing....
Teeny Tiny Print
By Sharon W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Uncasville, CT) - September 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The golf balls design and font choices are very nice and numerous - however, the font and design size is extremely small. The brand name of the ball is huge and bold but the design is tiny.
Nice gift
By Lori S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - July 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
You can't go wrong with a Callaway golf ball. However, the personalization writing is very small and almost unreadable.
Print too small
By Debby F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mason City, IA) - May 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The print for the person's name was so small we could hardly read it. It was a gift and we were disappointed.
Golf Ball Personalization
By Barbara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Plainfield, NJ) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't as pleased with this as I was with most of my purchases. The personalization was way too small.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved