Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Picture Perfect Photo Star Ornament customer reviews

Star Photo Personalized Christmas Ornaments - 6487
Average Customer Review: (198 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Star Ornament
By Patricia P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plymouth, MA) - January 15, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered several ornaments and had problems with each one. This particular one the name and date were really faint. I had one from last year and there was a huge difference in the printing on the two. When I complained, I was told " However, due to small production changes between this year and last year, we are unable to completely match the look of last years ornaments." I was offered a redo, though told it would come out the same, or a refund.
Poor picture quality
By Natalia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - December 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was cheaper but quality was it good
Star Ornament
By Adrianna T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Xenia, OH) - December 21, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I only gave this 3 stars because the pictures had a orange/red tint to them that didn't show up in the previews of the product. I was a bit disappointed since it is their picture and they look like off colored. I bought 3, one for each of my children, and only 1 of the 3 actually looked like the preview that I was given at time of purchase. I would have returned them but I don't have time to get new personalized ornaments this close to Christmas. The rest of the ornament was as expected.
Disappointed this year!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, NC) - December 18, 2016
I have been ordering these photo ornaments since 2011. They were very clear the first 4 years. 2015 photos were a little blurry and the 2016 photos were even more fuzzy. If you want clear photos with the Photo Star Ornament, you may want to shop around this year.
poor quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Long Branch, NJ) - December 17, 2016
I order photo ornaments every year for my children and this is the first year I was disappointed with the product. Both of the photos came out very blurry this year which was surprising considering I used professional photos for the picture.
Star photo ornaments
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Trussville, AL) - December 17, 2012
I ordered three photo ornaments and was ver disappointed when they arrived because two ornaments were not made right. I called immediately and they were corrected and two new ornaments were sent to me.
OK, but could be better
By Sandra M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethesda, MD) - December 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I cropped a picture to get a full face The rating was highlighted at "best," but it is just OK. Usually buy photo ornaments and then cut the picture to fit, etc. Thought this would be easier, but the first one was a scanned photo, and didn't look good, and I ended up paying for a second set of 3 for the same grand daughter. They look great on screen, but end up not looking not as "clear" as the picture on the screen. The one of our grandson was really good - the younger grand daughter, just OK. All big resolution photos, so that isn't the answer.
Disappointed
By Angela D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glenwood, NJ) - January 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased and received a number of different items from pmall in the past and have been very happy with the quality. Sadly, this time I was let down. First I want to say that I got a good price, the shipment was quick and it was super simple to create the ornament. However, when I opened my package I was extremely disappointed. The picture on the ornaments was very blurry, there was black dot near the center and there was a white line across the top. I called customer service and they were very helpful by working with my photo and sending out replacements right away. Again, I opened the box and while the picture was a bit clearer and the black dot was gone the white line at the top of the photo was still there (I didn't crop it at all so I don't get it). I gave them out and everyone loved them, but I am really disappointed with the quality this time and likely won't order again for 2011. I bumped the item from 2 stars to 3 stars based on the excellent customer service.
Photo Ornament
By Darlene A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - November 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased four ornaments, all with different pictures on them. The pics were cropped even further from what I submitted so I was a bit disappointed in the final outcome because some of the picture was cut off. One also appears lighter and faded compared to the original picture.
Average
By Beth P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hartford, WI) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed when I received my ornaments (I ordered 2). Both pictures were slightly blurry and in one of them, my son's face was washed out and over-exposed. When I ordered the ornaments, I even edited the photo so it would be "sharper". The pictures themselves were taken with good resolution and were not blurry. Somehow when processed, they ended up blurry and the one was washed out. The print on them is pale as well. The ornament background is really cute and looks good on the tree, and I like that it has the year on it.
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved