Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Our Loving Family Engraved Garden Stone customer reviews

Personalized Garden Stones - Our Loving Family - 8192
Average Customer Review: (174 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(135)
4 star:
(29)
3 star:
(6)
2 star:
(2)
1 star:
(2)


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Great gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Doraville, GA) - July 25, 2014
Been ordering from here quite a while and I love how simple it is to use the website and how wonderful the products are!! Got the garden stone for my mom's 60th birthday and she loved it!! Thank you so much!!
She loved it!
By Johnny L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - May 25, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this stone for my mom's garden and I didn't know if she would like it or not. But she called when it was delivered and said she was excited to find a place for it. Engraving was perfect, and so was the gift. Mother's day miracle
Nice addition to flower garden
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garner, NC) - May 16, 2014
The only surprising thing was when you flip it over it looks like a bowl with short sides. It's not a solid stone. The top gives that illusion, it's hollow on the back side. This does not take away from the desired look, just unexpected. I would get it again.
Well Received
By Elise G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Geismar, LA) - May 12, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a mother's day gift and had it engraved with the names of my mother's grandchildren. I was very happy with my purchase and my mom loved it. The only thing I wasn't expecting was the fact that I thought it would be rounded like a rock. The back of it is actually open. This isn't a big problem because it allows you to hang it if you choose. Overall I would definitely recommend this gift.
Great product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colorado Springs, CO) - May 11, 2014
The product was great. The only reason I marked it as four stars is because during the shipping process it was damaged. Luckily the customer service was helpful and another one was shipped.
Darling Garden Rock
By Karen L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westminster, CO) - July 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our granddaughter was so excited to have her own garden rock for HER garden since I have one. She loves pointing out everyone in our family on the rock, including the dogs. Well-made and looks durable. Since her name was so long, we had to leave off the apostrophe (but I put one in with marker!)
Not as big as I hoped, but still nice
By Kimberly H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loveland, CO) - June 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the look of this! It's nice, came out as I wanted it to. I do wish it was a little larger, though!
Grandma will love
By Erin L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cimarron, KS) - May 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my mom for Mother's Day, and put all the grandkids' names on it. She has a beautiful garden, and I think this will be a great personalized addition to it!
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kendall Park, NJ) - February 16, 2013
Using it as a memorial stone for our beloved pets. Was glad I could list more than one dog. nice size, but I thought it would be solid not molded.
This is a beautiful product to represent you family!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chenoa, IL) - September 7, 2012
This is a beautiful product to represent you family! And VERY reasonably priced!
Item just as described!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middletown, OH) - May 14, 2012
This item looks amazing in my mom's garden. I ordered and received it a couple days later. My only suggestion would be to have more picture options as we have serval grandkids of the same sex and only had two picture options so was not able to purchase one for my mother-in-law as well.
What I was expecting
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Bellmore, NY) - May 14, 2012
This particular item was exactly what I was expecting.
Better than Expected
By Miranda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oregon, OH) - May 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The way people made it sound, the stone was cheap, fake, etc.. Well, to my delight, the stone is heavy, doesn't look or feel fake. Granted, the 'engravings' aren't so much engravings but they are there and it looks good. I don't expect much fading or failure from this product. It looks great amongst our flowers.
Garden Stone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Horicon, WI) - May 9, 2012
The Garden Stone is a very nice addition to add to any garden! Its a cute conversation piece and is very durable.
Better and bigger than Expected
By ShaVonne J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - April 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This stone is bigger than I expected but I do love it. I should have payed closer attention to the measurements, but that's my fault. They did get rid of the large "personalization mall sticker" on the back that previous customers stated was there. It has a nice weight to it. I gave it to my mom as part of her Easter present. A great touch to her yard. We received compliments on it. Not the 1st item I purchased from Personalization Mall...still not disappointed in their work...great job.
Family rock
By Sidney Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reno, NV) - April 8, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Decent quality. A little smaller than I anticipated, but nice none the less. It's a fake rock with a hollow back. Looks nice on the ground.
Not an actual stone
By Erica B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Marys, OH) - September 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks beautiful and sturdy but it's actually a mold not an actual stone. The engraving looks great and I think it's going to be great in her garden (my mom) I ordered it as a christmas gift so I have no Idea how it will hold up through the weather.
Garden Stone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Olmsted, OH) - August 2, 2011
Disappointed in size of names that were added to the stone. Also thought the letters would have had more depth.
Would like to have the option of adding something else, such as a flower,etc. instead of the family faces along with the names.
Nicer than I expected
By beth D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (salem, OR) - July 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice memorial stone looking product. I like everything about it. It would be nice if it were solid on the back side.
Garden Stone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntersville, NC) - June 4, 2011
I recently purchased this garden stone for my mom's Mother's Day gift. The quality is great! (The ONLY reason I didn't rate this 5 stars is because of the limitation of character pictures.) I would definately recommend this product to others. My mom loved it!
Mom loved it!
By Rachel F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centennial, CO) - May 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered this for my mom for Mother's Day. She loved it. The engravings turned out great, the stone had a couple unfinished rough spots, but they didn't seem to look like they would chip off or anything. Great gift!
Very Nice! Make A Great Gift
By Teresa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elk Mound, WI) - May 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Overall, I was very pleased with this garden stone. It is the size that that it says, and while the under side of it is hollow, it is still very solid and heavy.The engraving turned out nice for the most part. If I was really picky, I could say that some of it looked a tad smeared. Overall, I would definitely recommend this.
Satisfied as usual
By Tiffany S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lauderhill, FL) - April 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The stone is heavy and good quality. The engraving is perfect. My only dislike is that it is not as dark as the picture, hence it is slightly harder to see. Overall very happy, shipped and delivered in under a week.
Really looks like a rock!
By Christina H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millville, CA) - December 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
great concept - very realistic - only reason I gave this 4 stars is engraving is rather superficial, kind of faded. Would look better if more contrast against stone. But still a wonderful idea.
Unique gift, but maybe a little overpriced
By Laura N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Damon, TX) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my mom on Mother's Day. We got icons for her, my dad, their two dogs, and the three grandkids. She really liked it.

I would have loved for there to be more icons to choose from, but we made it work. Also, $30+ was a little much for a fake rock, but I guess it was worth it.
Weak Engravement But Good Product
By Diane H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reston, VA) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraved faces were very thin and difficult to see in particular, and it looks like they will be easily covered up by dirt if the stone is indeed used as a stepping stone in my mother's rock garden. However, the product was still good and she loved the thoughtful aspect of the gift. Overall 4/5.
Awesome Mother's Day Gift
By Stephanie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wooster, OH) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this engraved garden stone for my mom for mother's day, and I had her 4 grandchildren's name engraved on it. It looks awesome! I wish the names would have been a little bigger, but it still looks very good. I didn't select any faces with the names because I didn't like the look of them.
Loved it!
By Linda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, DE) - May 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My only change would be that the images of the people were a little larger. I only had 2 small boys and they seem a little lost.
For Mother's Day
By Sue W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Severn, MD) - April 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift for any occasion but we got it for Mother's Day. I wish there were more choices to make as far as characters, but we made due.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved