Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Engraved Silver Cigar Case and Cutter customer reviews

Engraved Silver Cigar Case and Cutter Set - 8655
Average Customer Review: (291 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Quality is awsome
By Katherine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mililani, HI) - September 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product is GREAT! High Quality, worth the $$. My brother will love it for Christmas. I just wish the engrave was a little larger.
looks nice - engraving is more like a print-on, but it looks nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethesda, MD) - June 20, 2016
looks nice - engraving is more like a print-on, but it looks nice
Good Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leeds, NY) - June 20, 2016
I bought this as a gift. It appears to be good quality. Looks exactly as the picture shows. I have not had the chance to use it so can not rate the actual use of the product.
Love this!
By Karyn D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Homewood, IL) - May 27, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my boyfriend who loves cigars. He put one of his favorite cigars inside. When he pulled it out, his friends loved it. It's a cool way to carry a cigar around town. Definitely one of his favorite gifts!
Amazing deal
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Barbara , CA) - December 11, 2015
This package was EXTREMELY helpful to me. The tube is a necessity and I was allowed to put up to 18 characters on it. (I would have wrote something different on my tubes but there weren't enough characters to use.) The cutter is so much better than one I've gotten previously from another site and to top it off I put my initials on it. It is Absolutely MY cutter. I like that a lot. I would suggest also creating a deal for a cutter that had 2 blades in it because those cut cleaner in my experience
Great Gift!
By Sunny J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Clemente, CA) - June 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Both items looked great and arrived on time. Cigar case is a little heavy but will definitely protect a cigar!
He's going to love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - November 25, 2014
The case was heavier than I expected...which is a good thing! The cutter, a bit lighter...not so good. The engraving was my biggest concern. Other reviews said it was too light/not deep enough...I think it's perfect.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - June 22, 2014
Boyfriend loved it. The only negative is that the cutter doesn't have a nice bag/case like the cigar case does.
http://www.personalizationmall.com/Personalized-Silver-Cigar-Case-Cigar-Cutter-S
By Cheryl L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Goodyear, AZ) - May 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The only disappointment was the cutter was broken... Not where it could not be used... Just not the best quality. My best man from our wedding would would not let me return as it was a gift to him.
Nice cigar cutter
By Crystal A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Allen, LA) - April 6, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice looking cigar cutter, however, my husband thought the cigar case was a gag gift. He says he'll never use the cigar case in public especially. So I wouldn't recommend the case.
Birthday Gift
By Nena W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Signal hill, CA) - January 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The receipient of this gift was super impressed. I being the shopper thought the quaility was exceptional. This was a nice gift to give and reasonably priced.
A classy gift for a man with style!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marion, AR) - October 26, 2013
The cigar case and cutter set is sleek and shiny. A good quality gift for the price.
Top Quality
By Chris D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - September 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was worried that the initials would be hard to read, but the end products turned out great! The cutter is very functional and will be a great keepsake for my groomsmen. Definitely great value as well.
Light it up
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flower Mound, TX) - December 8, 2012
I got this for my husband. It's nice but would like the engraving to show up better. You can read it but I think it would show better if it was a little deeper. Overall a good buy. I think he'll like it.
cigar healthy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Calumet Park, IL) - October 30, 2012
it was a little hard to open but it is a nice holder. looks very nice.
Awesome gift, bit pricey
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashland, OH) - July 31, 2012
My friend loves cigars & is a woman.... So just throwing this out there... This could be for anyone! Anyway, it's definitely nice and very classy, however, a bit pricey. Otherwise, awesome product!
cigar case
By michelle P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chino, CA) - June 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
great guy gift
"Made in China"
By Atanas M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, FL) - March 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good quality. I only wish "Made in China" was not engraved on both the cutter and the cigar case.
Great gift
By Lakia B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - February 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The reason why I gave this product 4 stars instead of 5 is because the tube was hard to open and close. Other than that the gift was perfect for my hubby. He loves it.
great groomsman gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - February 13, 2012
great gift for the groomsmen. good quality and nice look. Your customer service was wonderful, helpful and corrected an issue with 3 of the cutters without any hassle. I had the new ones within several days. thanks!!
nicely made product
By James D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peabody, MA) - December 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Unbelieveable turn around time for a personalized product especially so close to Christmas. Engraving was perfect.
Great gift set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El paso, TX) - December 18, 2011
I ordered this set for my husband and he loved it!
Cigar Case/Cutter Set
By Nicole L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (west mifflin, PA) - November 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Received promptly... engraving and quality of product very nice. Would order again for others.
Very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, IL) - September 8, 2011
I purchased this set as a birthday gift and it is lovely. The recepient had never seen a set so nice and was quite pleased.

The engraving, as always, was elegant in it's simplicity.

When ordering, I would suggest others note the size as some fatter cigars will not fit.

Thank you.
Favor for Dad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (KAHULUI, HI) - July 31, 2011
I bought this as a gift for my Dad for my wedding. It's very nice, what would make it excellent is if it were lined inside. Other then that the engraving and the simple black fabric case is nice.
Colonel RSG-USMC (Ret.)
By Colonel Richard S. G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - June 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
As a Cigar smoker for over 60 years I have collected many different cutters and carrying tubes/cases. I was very impressed with the very fast turn-around time in my two items. I truly like the feel of my new cigar tube with my personalized name and rank, as well as the personalized cutter. My only regret is that the tube only holds one (1) cigar. Too bad you couldn't produce a three (3) tube case. All in All, a real good deal.
Nice Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Worth, FL) - March 8, 2011
I ordered these for two people in our wedding party. I hope they like them. They are nice, but the names are very hard to read.
nice case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Padre Island, TX) - February 15, 2011
The cigar case is very nice. The engraving is professional. Very pleased with this. Made a great gift to my hubby for Valentine's Day!
sabretx
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McKinney, TX) - February 5, 2011
You say to rate the product only, but when a I buy an item I buy for the over all look. I would of given 5 stars, but engraving was not impressive enough.
Perfect Gift
By Renee T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waldorf, MD) - August 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Engraved Siler Cigar Case & Cutter Set was an awesome anniverary gift for my husband. After being married for thirteen years I just wasn't sure what to get him. He has everything. So I came across this item and my first thought was wow, here's something he'll actually make use of. It won't be shoved into a closet or jewelry box. I was so pleased as to how quickly the item shipped. Arrived in plenty of time. I was impressed withthe quality of this item as well.
ALMOST perfect!
By Lori E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oroville, CA) - July 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband was so happy when he opened this for Father's Day. They are both beautiful quality and the engraving was perfect. The only problem was the cigars that he smokes didn't fit in the case. It is just a little too small. He's trying to find cigars that are a little smaller.
case and cutter set
By Christen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (laguna beach, CA) - June 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the inscription on the cutter is hard to see.
Beautiful, but a little too narrow.
By Tiffany H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - June 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Both products turned out beautifully and are of a very good quality. Just as many of the other reviews on here said, the cigar case is pretty narrow. I'm hoping my husband will be able to find cigars he likes that will fit in it. I have not given it to him yet but I think he'll love it and hope the size of it won't be too big of a deal.
Good gift
By Melissa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami Lakes, FL) - February 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and loved it when it came in the mail, but I was sad to find out that his favorite type of cigar didn't fit in the case. It's a beautiful case for thinner cigars though.
Perfect Gift
By Alexandra W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cullowhee, NC) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was a perfect gift for my boyfriend. I was not expecting such great quality. Note that the cigar case holds only thin cigars. That was an overlook on my part. Other than that great quality at a great price!
As a gift
By Tara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warren, NJ) - February 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for my boyfriend for v-day and he loved it! Great gift :-)
Sleek Stogey accessories
By Leslie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moore, SC) - February 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalized cigar case and cutter set is really nice. I had yet to find both pieces, of this quality, for such an affordable price. When I checked on personalizationmall.com and and found the "set" on sale, I ordered it right away! It was even nicer than the picture when it arrived (within just a few days). Love it and so will my husband!
Good value
By Christina C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - January 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The cutter was not as nice as I thought it would be, but overall great value. They both looked very nice.
D in Dallas
By Donna M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carrollton, TX) - January 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I puchased for my son and husband for Christmas...They both thought the case was beautiful and good quality. the only problem is that there's not very many cigars that fit in the case. Only the small cigars. Inside of the tube in not as big as it appears on the outside...So they are not really able to use...I was disappointed...
Diameter too small.
By Marguerite P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Exton, PA) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a beautiful holder, especially with the engraving. However, the cigar holder will only hold a small diameter cigar.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved