Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Pet Photo Memories Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Pet Memorial Photo Christmas Ornament - 12126
Average Customer Review: (233 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(201)
4 star:
(23)
3 star:
(5)
2 star:
(1)
1 star:
(3)


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
In Memory of Tia
By Ron B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Easton, PA) - January 6, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My original ornament was shipped quickly but had some scratches in the personalization area. After notifying Personalization Mall, they resent a new ornament. Very nice product, and thanks!
Good quality ornament
By Marcia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madison, WI) - December 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got two, one for my household and one for my son's. Everybody loved them. I appreciate the ceramic, it doesn't feel flimsy. Photographic quality was very good, too.
Just ok
By Anne P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murrieta, CA) - December 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Because my dog was a dark color, this didn't turn out as well as the other ornaments I ordered. If your pet is a dark color, using a light background plus lightening up the photo, it may turn out better.
More customization
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wakefield, MA) - December 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a really nice gift for someone who just lost a pet. I bought two last year, and another this year. But after ordering the 2-sided ornaments, I feel like this one is lacking. The back is just white with a Personalization Mall sticker. I wish it at least had some color or a choice of patterns to put on the back. Or even a second photo. Also, the ribbon of text is fixed in place. This obscures the face of the pet in many of the photos I tried. I wish there were a way to move the text bar up or down based on the layout of the picture you choose. Or to even put the text on the back and the photo of the pet on the front. I think there are many ways this particular product could be improved just by offering different options for text placement and a 2-sided option.
A precious memorial
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Libby, MT) - December 10, 2014
I had this made for my husband in memory of our sweet 10 year old Yellow Lab who passed away a year ago. I am very pleased with the quality of the material and how it was positioned exactly the way I had placed it during the cropping and adding a sentiment. My only disappointment with it, is that the photo part with our dog came out much darker than the original photo I used for it although it doesn't appear that way on the ornament in this picture with the review. The background came out ok. I called customer service and they said they would make a new one. They agreed that it shouldn't have come out darker and that it must of happened during the process of making it. I really like that kind of customer service! I haven't received the new ornament yet, but I am hoping the problem was fixed and that I will get it in time for Christmas. I gave it 4 stars because of this problem and having to have it redone. I would still recommend them for a memorial such as this though.
Pet photo memories personalized ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Deltona, FL) - November 17, 2014
The ornament was defective. Was sent a replacement.
Heartfelt Remembrance
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Merrick, NY) - August 30, 2014
My first order of the memorial ornament had a minor imperfection . After contacting customer service the problem was resolved with another ornament which did not have the smudge. Customer service was understanding and very helpful .I can now feel comfortable giving it as a gift .
Pet Photo ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, MI) - July 25, 2014
Very Cute, great gift. I love the ornament. It's heavier than you think!
Puppy Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Methuen, MA) - January 21, 2014
I thought they came out great but found it irritating on the constraints that were for editing and moving the picture to fit. I also thought the final product came out darker than the final preview. I would still purchase and plan on it in the future.
Thank you!
Ornament in Memory
By Michelle B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashburn, VA) - January 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to give one of my favorite couples a gift in order to memorialize their cat that just passed away. I sent it over the holidays and when they got home from visiting family the package was there and they loved it. They said this ornament will be on their tree for years to come. I just wish I could have seen it in person but per the photo it looked perfect.
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minnetonka, MN) - December 26, 2013
This was a great gift for my family members to remember our dog we lost this year. It will be something we can remember her each year at Christmas time.
Good Value!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - December 19, 2013
The ornament was great for it's value!!
Pros- high quality, photo turned out great, very easy to create, looks great on any size tree
Cons- There is minimal adjustments that can be made as far as making the picture bigger/smaller, moving it to the left/right, up/down. Also the name portion at the bottom is pretty large and takes up a lot of space.
Pet ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Converse, TX) - December 11, 2013
I thought the photo came out a little darker than the preview. It is a black and white photo. As well, in the preview editing, I had it set where the head would be below the hole where they puncture for the ribbon, however, there was still a big hole through the top of his head. It's not bad overall and think it looks nice hung on my Christmas tree. I'll later hang it around the top of his urn for his memory.
Memorial for pet
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - November 9, 2013
This is such a sweet way to remember a special pet. Quality is very good.
Excellent work
By Richard A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elmwood Park, IL) - August 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
All the products that I have bought from you guys so far have been great quality and excellent gifts. My wife and I will continue buying from you in the future. Even friends and family now want to order from you.
Beautiful Christmas present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Prospect, CT) - May 3, 2013
I rated this 4 stars and would have given it 5 were it not for the white strip across the bottom. That's the only issue I have. I realize it's there for contrast of the text but the picture and overall ornament would be better served without it. You really should do away with it. Every other aspect of the ornament as well as service, prompt delivery, etc. is definitely 5 stars. I would absolutely shop here again.
Touching
By Simone K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamilton, NJ) - January 7, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo came out darker and the font is bolder.
Still I'm happy with my purchase.
I had to put my Pekingese Miesha down this past October, she was 16 1/2 years old. I had her since I was 5 and my parents and I miss her very much. I'm probably going to keep the ornament out all year besides going on the Christmas tree.
Very nice
By Simone K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamilton, NJ) - January 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture came darker and the font is bolder but it still came very nice.
I was 5 when my parents bought Miesha and I had to put her down this past Oct. 23rd. It's still really hard for me and my parents, so this ornament is a nice help and went right on the Christmas tree as soon as I received it in the mail.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (E. FALMOUTH, MA) - January 1, 2013
Great ornament to remember a lost pet. I like how you had enough room to write a personal message. The only thing I wasnt 100% happy with was the string it hangs from. Could be a bit nicer but it wasnt bad.
Great Product!
By Ann S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gray, ME) - December 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great product. High quality, just what I ordered, very efficient in production and shipping. This is the second year that I've ordered ornaments from Personalization Mall and both times, the ornaments arrived exactly like I ordered them and delivered to me surprisingly fast for something that has been personalized.

The only thing slightly negative comment I have is that I wish they had more selection on photo ornaments from year to year as I would like to give the same people different types of ornaments.
Looks great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsford, NY) - December 15, 2012
The ornament turned out great. This is my second one and I think I'll keep making them every year.
Want more flexibility with fonts and designs
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 13, 2012
I ordered this not as a pet photo memories ornament, but as an ornament for my son. I wanted to upload a photo of a logo and add text, but didn't like the other options you had. This is the only ornament where I could upload a photo, and add simple text, that didn't include a holiday reference in the design. It would be nice to have a few more font options and a blank ornament option like this for folks who want to make an ornament where the photo itself has nothing to do with Christmas, but you want to make it a keepsake as a Christmas ornament that includes text. You should offer block lettering, script lettering, and a couple of different fonts that give you design choices that are more interesting than just block and script. It would also be nice to have editing options to move your photo around. The hole in the ornament itself kept interfering with my designs and there were not any options to reposition the image around the hole. To get around this I had to resize my pic.
wonderful memorial to our boy!
By Patti P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aliquippa, PA) - December 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
a perfect addition to our tree this year! we just lost our amazing boy and every single memory means so much! thanks, to personalizationmall.com for this item!
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved