Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 25% OFFMother's Day Gifts

Design Your Own Personalized Mug customer reviews

Design Your Own Custom Mug - 12478
Average Customer Review: (652 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Too expensive
By BRUCE G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CARSON CITY, NV) - April 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the 15 oz mug after reading reviews that the 11 oz was to small. I agree completely, the 15 oz is a much better size. I thought the $19.54 total price to be delivered was at least $4 too much. Once I received the mug I was super happy with it. It came out great and I received a free shipping coupon on my next order over $30 so I ordered four more and the price was much more reasonable. I use these mugs as a promotion for my business but I also have some great ideas to use them as personal gifts. Over all I'm very happy.
Great gift that is usable
By Susan A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hooksett, NH) - April 18, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Designed and ordered these mugs as a recognition gift for my leader team. Expedited shipping to be safe, as I needed them quickly, and they arrived 4 days later. No breakage, done exactly as requested and my leaders loved them.
Very affordable, personal gift :-)
excellent gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (staten island , NY) - April 4, 2016
I bought this cup for my dads 50th birthday and I wrote a cute saying and it came out exactly as I hoped. the personalization looks exactly the way you make it to be. I am really impressed with how quickly it shipped and my dad was so pleased by the gift. highly recommend
Good, but not the best I've received from here
By ahrielle W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (eugene, OR) - January 31, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've ordered several custom Mugs over the years and they have been wonderful. The images were crystal clear, but the last two I ordered were blurry up close. Not sure why this happened, since the images were more than large enough. From far away they look fine though and since they are for my personal use its OK.
Thank youto Dad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LAS VEGAS, NV) - January 23, 2016
These mugs were sent in lieu of a thank you card to my father. My sister said he liked them so much he took them in his room with him. I think I will do this from now on instead of sending cards.
Cool personal mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - January 4, 2016
It was nice, simple to do and cheap. Can't ask for much more
well atisfied
By HOWARD W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ORANGE PARK, FL) - January 1, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thanks for your excellent and fast service..
Make your own coffee mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sitka, AK) - December 27, 2015
Prompt service. The colors were nice but the pictures were somewhat more blurred than I anticipated. The pictures were high quality and no particularly enlarged. I wound say not to expect a very high level of detail based on my one mug.
Christmas Present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (escondido, CA) - December 21, 2015
The picture was a little blurry and black lines down the sides. I am guessing where the picture ends.
I choose the pink inside and that was pretty. Also fast delivery.
Wonderful gift for my boss
By SHANDA L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tyler, TX) - December 21, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mug came out great!!! We made this mug as a gag gift for my boss and he hasn't received it yet but I know he'll love it. The quality was wonderful and to my surprise the downloaded image was clear and easy to see. The only reason I didn't give this item 5 stars was because I would have loved being able to change the color of the mug but other than that I was very pleased with my purchase.
Quality Mugs
By Peggy L A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - December 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was my first order. The mug arrived with no damage and within a few days. The mug is built sturdy and should last a long time.
Happy surprise, not so happy surprise
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carmichael, CA) - December 17, 2015
This past year a friend and I published a children's book; she wrote it and I did the illustrations. Last month I received a package in the mail and it was a gift from my friend, a cup with illustrations from our book on it! What a great surprise!! I love it so much that I wanted to order some myself to give away as gifts. I called Personalizationmall.com and was told that I couldn't use the illustrations that she had submitted but would have to submit my own. Not a problem since the illustrations were mine and on my computer so it was easy enough to place my own order using the same designs. So far so good. The cup is good quality and Personalization.com was very easy to work with and shipping was timely. The one problem was that when I received the cups I ordered the color was a bit off on them, the blues being more purple. I was disappointed but not enough to send them back. Since my overall experience with Personalization.com was positive I will use them again but I am a little wary about the color consistency.
Just what I ordered!
By Sarah C. (Marengo, IL) - November 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This came in the mail really fast and turned out exactly as I ordered it. The pictures were on the correct side of the handle as indicated during the design process and the colors were great. Can't wait to gift this!
16 oz mug
By Claudia R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (JUPITER, FL) - November 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The process was simple. The mug came out as I hoped. I wish I was able to see a mockup of the final product before ordering. Arrows pointed to what I thought it would be. It came out great.
COFFEE MUG
By AUDREY W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (TALLADEGA, AL) - November 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with the coffee mug I ordered. I was very excited to be able to personalize the message to put on it. It is a Christmas present and I know my mom will love it!
Nice
By Peter K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Commack, NY) - November 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice job; would have rated it as EXCELLENT if the photo resolution was higher, or at least equal to the submitted photos.
Happy over all
By William K M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Port Richey, FL) - October 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Im Happy over all. The picture is a Bit stretched out that may be because it is on a round service. They are comfortable to hold keep heat better good over all
Mug
By Kisha J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, PA) - June 7, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved this idea! I would have given 5 stars if the design software was a little easier to use. The site crashed twice. The mug is a nice size, sturdy.
Very nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, VA) - June 2, 2015
I was very pleased with how my mugs turned out. The picture I used was pretty clear and the text was the correct color and properly placed. I would recommend this mug to anyone that would like a simple design of their own!
A Very Nice Mug, But Slightly Dark Images
By Tom H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Linn, OR) - May 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
There is a lot to recommend this mug. First, unlike many vendors, this mug uses nearly 90% of the available horizontal and vertical space; many only use about 70%. The base mug is sturdy and well built with no detectable defects.

My only slight negative is that the images (I used two twice and one once to totally wrap the mug) came out slightly dark. I was surprised given that thee were 300 dpi images I also use as book covers. But, they are acceptable to me.

The cardboard pack this mug arrived in is amazing. Where many vendors use bubble wrap in large boxes, this snugly fits and totally protects the mug. I believe almost any handling short of running over the box with a car would just be shrugged off.

I would order from Personalization again, but make my art pieces slightly lighter to balance them to the processing they receive for printing on these mugs.

My only wish was that vendors made an honest 16 oz mug so I get what I pay for when I go to coffee houses!
My friend loved it!
By Zina K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bloomfield, MI) - May 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mug turned out great! My friend absolutely loved it. This is the third custom mug I've made here. I only wish the text didn't have to be made line-by-line and I could write out my statement and it would change lines to fit on the side of the mug. Then it would be easier to manipulate font, font size, etc.
Very helpful customer service!
By Adelaide R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Telford, PA) - April 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was unhappy with clarity of photo mugs (I had ordered 8). Customer service agreed that there were no instructions regarding resolution required on the "Design Your Own Mug" page, and credited my account, minus shipping, for a redo of my order. After supplying a higher resolution photo, mugs were great! Very satisfied with my experience.
90 Years Young
By Carol S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - February 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Extremely pleased with the cup & the photos. It turned out just the way I wanted it. I have ordered several cups in the past & have been very pleased with all of them. Great workmanship & quality.
Coffee Mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Falmouth, ME) - January 26, 2015
Very good quality mug as well as presentation. Very pleased and excited to find this site. Wonderful gift ideas!
Easy to create, good product
By Matthew C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - January 4, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I uploaded one picture and it looks excellent on the mug--higher definition than I expected. The picture's edges do come closer to the lip of the mug than I'd like, making it look a bit tacky, but not bad.
Great Gift Idea
By Brittany B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - December 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mug is great quality and I love all the different options and designs available to customize to exactly how I wanted it. The only thing I did not like when I received the mug is part of the image was cut off. Not a lot, but just enough where I noticed it. That is the only reason I didn't give this item 5 stars, but I would definitely recommend it and order it again.
great quality but a little hard to do
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potomac, MD) - December 14, 2014
nice mugs but the process of design was not intuitive.
fast service
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Milwaukee, WI) - December 5, 2014
The person the mug was gifted to liked it and the thought.
great product
By Michele E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marshall, IL) - December 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I Have Used Personalization Mall For The Passed 4 Years. Always Been Happy With My Products. My Purchases Have Always Looked Great. They Are Quick Too. I Will Be A Returning Customer........Again.
Very nice personalized cup for mother-in-law
By Sharon P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, MD) - August 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice cup that I purchased for my mother-in-law.
It's also nice that it's dishwasher and microwave safe.
Great gift to self
By Marcie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - July 21, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love love this cup
Creating your own is the way to go
By Debra G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ishpeming, MI) - June 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was happy with the finished product. It looked exactly like I designed it. The only thing was the lettering was a lot bigger than I thought it would be.
Great Gift
By Daniel R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Rapids, IA) - June 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you want an unique gift this could be it.
nice mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (King of Prussia, PA) - May 19, 2014
Ordered for coach gift. Looks great! Very reasonable pricing!
Almost perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - May 6, 2014
The picture was crooked and quite noticeable on the top but other than that, it turned out great.
Personalized Mugs
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morgan Hill, CA) - April 11, 2014
The mugs are much sturdier and much more solid than we expected. We ordered over 30 mugs for a work function. They came out nicely.
Printing color a little off, but a nice mug nonetheless
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FERNLEY, NV) - March 11, 2014
I had designed my image to be the exact specifications for the area being printed, and all in all the mugs came out very well. However, the colors were a little less than true to the original design - the chestnut browns and jet blacks looked so similar it was hard to tell the colors apart. Although the color was not spot-on, the mug was a big hit with the recipient, and they did not know the difference anyway.
Great product with only one minor complaint
By William B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LORTON, VA) - February 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The result was great, but my only complaint was that the pictures on the webpage indicated that the picture that I had placed onto the mug would be on the side of the mug, not in the center directly opposite the handle - not a huge deal, but still not quite what I had expected.
Amazed by the quality
By Jennifer C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, MO) - December 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I personalized a mug for my fiance for Christmas and not only was I surprised by how fast I received it but also by how good the quality of the picture was on the mug.I will definitely be purchasing more products in the future.
Amazed by the quality
By Jennifer C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, MO) - December 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I personalized a mug for my fiance for Christmas and not only was I surprised by how fast I received it but also by how good the quality of the picture was on the mug.I will definitely be purchasing more products in the future.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved