Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Design Your Own Personalized Mug customer reviews

Design Your Own Custom Mug - 12478
Average Customer Review: (279 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(243)
4 star:
(29)
3 star:
(4)
2 star:
(2)
1 star:
(1)


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
fast service
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Milwaukee, WI) - December 5, 2014
The person the mug was gifted to liked it and the thought.
great product
By Michele E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marshall, IL) - December 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I Have Used Personalization Mall For The Passed 4 Years. Always Been Happy With My Products. My Purchases Have Always Looked Great. They Are Quick Too. I Will Be A Returning Customer........Again.
Very nice personalized cup for mother-in-law
By Sharon P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, MD) - August 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice cup that I purchased for my mother-in-law.
It's also nice that it's dishwasher and microwave safe.
Great gift to self
By Marcie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - July 21, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love love this cup
Creating your own is the way to go
By Debra G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ishpeming, MI) - June 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was happy with the finished product. It looked exactly like I designed it. The only thing was the lettering was a lot bigger than I thought it would be.
Great Gift
By Daniel R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Rapids, IA) - June 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you want an unique gift this could be it.
nice mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (King of Prussia, PA) - May 19, 2014
Ordered for coach gift. Looks great! Very reasonable pricing!
Almost perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - May 6, 2014
The picture was crooked and quite noticeable on the top but other than that, it turned out great.
Personalized Mugs
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morgan Hill, CA) - April 11, 2014
The mugs are much sturdier and much more solid than we expected. We ordered over 30 mugs for a work function. They came out nicely.
Printing color a little off, but a nice mug nonetheless
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FERNLEY, NV) - March 11, 2014
I had designed my image to be the exact specifications for the area being printed, and all in all the mugs came out very well. However, the colors were a little less than true to the original design - the chestnut browns and jet blacks looked so similar it was hard to tell the colors apart. Although the color was not spot-on, the mug was a big hit with the recipient, and they did not know the difference anyway.
Great product with only one minor complaint
By William B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LORTON, VA) - February 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The result was great, but my only complaint was that the pictures on the webpage indicated that the picture that I had placed onto the mug would be on the side of the mug, not in the center directly opposite the handle - not a huge deal, but still not quite what I had expected.
Amazed by the quality
By Jennifer C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, MO) - December 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I personalized a mug for my fiance for Christmas and not only was I surprised by how fast I received it but also by how good the quality of the picture was on the mug.I will definitely be purchasing more products in the future.
Amazed by the quality
By Jennifer C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, MO) - December 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I personalized a mug for my fiance for Christmas and not only was I surprised by how fast I received it but also by how good the quality of the picture was on the mug.I will definitely be purchasing more products in the future.
Seems like a nicely made cup
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Appleton, WI) - December 28, 2013
I think you did a good job putting the cups together. The pictures and words ended up exactly where I wanted them.
Excellent Boss's Gift
By Terrie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeside, CA) - December 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Each year, I collect money from our employees to buy a gift for our two bosses, and I usually purchase gift cards. This year I decided to get this mug personalized for them, and they loved it. Next year, my boss would like me to purchase one for each employee. The quality of our logo and the group picture came out perfectly. The only thing I would change is the color of the mug... there was no choice but to go with white.
Nice but off center
By Amy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Melrose, MA) - December 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this mug with a large monogram-style initial on one side and a person's name on the other. Due to the low-tech preview available, I thought they were centered with respect to the handle, but they were not (slightly closer to the handle on one side with more white space on the other side). Otherwise, I was happy with the quality of the printing and the price, and I would order again, being more careful with the design. If the writing had been centered, I would have given 5 stars.
Good product
By Vickie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Douglas, WY) - December 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thi product turned out well. I made the mistake of not making the font a large as I wanted. Still it is very nice.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwalk, WI) - December 10, 2013
The mug with the picture is a perfect gift from the cat to her Papa.
"Front" is back if you're right handed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redding, CA) - December 7, 2013
This mug came out looking very nice. The black handle and rim looks very sharp. It is a smaller mug than I was expecting, but that's on me, I guess, as I didn't really know what 11 oz. equals in size. If you're wanting a good sized mug, this isn't it -- more like a smaller cup. Also, be aware that the picture you load first will end up on the back if you're right handed. Mine is not how I wanted it because of that, but it still looks nice. Very good price.
Good quality and fast shipping
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - November 4, 2013
This was created as a gift for my husband. The creation process was simple and the step-by-step prompts made it effortless. I am sure that he will enjoy his new personalized mug!
Happy
By karen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (sewell, NJ) - October 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Recipients of the gifts ( 2 mugs) were very pleased. Would do it again. I recommend.
Great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - October 8, 2013
The mug turned out great. The picture was a little darker than I anticipated, but overall, it looked great!
MUG
By Veta G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Huntingdon, PA) - September 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice mug for the price.
Great first experience at Personalization Mall
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hidalgo, TX) - June 30, 2013
I loved the outcome of my own personalized mugs.
They were a gift and my parents were greatly suprprised and love their mugs

The only thing I didn´t love is that the image is a tiny winny blurry, so I would love to see specs on the image to upload since it was a good resolution of 300 dpi

Design Your Own Personalized Coffee Mug- 11oz. Black Handle
By Barbara L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsboro, NC) - June 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered many items from this company and have always been very happy with all of them. But for this particular mug, the photos came out far darker on the mug than the photos that were uploaded. When I called the company to ask them to redo it, they told me the photos had a dark background that in the printing process reflected onto the rest of the photo, making everything darker. And because the mug is a “Design your own” style, they cannot go in and change the photos to lighten them up since the artwork is not saved in this file as it is with their other items. “Design your own” is a specific category whose files are handled differently.

The lesson here is to be aware that if your background is dark and there is no lightness around the darkness to balance out with the faces and lighter areas of the photo, the whole photo will print up too dark on the mug. Make sure you lighten dark backgrounds to keep this from happening.
mothers day mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (somersworth, NH) - May 14, 2013
My mother Loved it! The only thing that I was disappointed by was the
Lettering going right through the picture. It was a good thing that I went
With a light color so it wasn't all that bad on the picture. Just glad
My mother loved it!
Product feature that I disliked
By Veta G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Huntingdon, PA) - April 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mug was really nice with nice coloring, however the logo was a bit more spread out than I had expected. I thought it would have been on one or both sides of the mug and not just sized and spread out across the entire mug. Still was very nice for the price.
design your own mug
By Jodi F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ijamsville, MD) - April 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality was great and fast turn around. I would use this company again!!
More than worth the money!!
Cute and Personalized
By Janey C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Big Island, VA) - April 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The cup is really cute. I hope the personalization holds up to many many washes. I love that the design/words are able to be whatever you choose. It's a great gift and I think the recipient will love it as much as I do.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved