Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Vintage Santa Personalized Holiday Sled customer reviews

Personalized Christmas Decor - Santa Claus Sled - 12499
Average Customer Review: (108 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Sturdy and good looking
By Sandra F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medina, OH) - December 21, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The sled itself is very sturdy and the metal is painted, so it should hold up well to the weather. The painted picture is nice, hopefully it will not fade too quickly. Personalization was accurate, but the piece it is printed on has to be attached to the metal frame. While this was not difficult the directions were rudimentary and the holes on the wooden piece did not line up with the holes in the metal frame. Only 2 holes were drilled, so I lined one up with one of the frame holes and screwed it in, then had to make sure the piece was straight and hope that the screws would go in easily. You can't use a drill because the frame is in the way, but the screws went in easily by hand. Not sure if they will last very long since they are very short and may need to be replaced. So make sure you pick it up by the frame or body and not by the attached string or top section.
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, VA) - December 19, 2016
It was the perfect addition to my porch decorations! As another reviewer noted, the screw holes for the name plate don't line up. In my case, they weren't even close. But it was a quick fix to just drill new holes. Other than that, I am completely happy with it !
Beautiful sled
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oregon, IL) - December 8, 2016
The sled is beautiful, great quality, much bigger than I thought is would be. My only complaint is that the personalized piece of the sled comes not attached, you have to attach it yourself and it does not have pre-drilled holes in the wood and is difficulty to line up. I would have really loved it if it came assembled - I wish they would have listed in the description that you have to assemble it.
Looks great, but assembly frustrating
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Chester, PA) - December 20, 2014
The sled looks perfect, the only problem I had is with assembly. There were supposed to be 4 holes to screw the personalized part on the sled, but it only had two and they didn't align with the holes on the sled. Had to drill the last two in, but it was a pretty simple fix. It would have been much easier and quicker had all of the holes been drilled already.
Just Add Snow!
By connie V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pateros, WA) - July 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The sled arrived in a 101 degree F. temperature! But, I felt like it was snowing when I opened it! It looks exactly like the picture with an old world charm! It will go perfectly by the door. Another great memory maker for my granddaughter, family and friends! I just need to attach the name plate and off we go. Let it snow!
Holiday sled
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Depew, NY) - April 23, 2014
Overall I am happy with this purchase. There were a few chips in the paint but otherwise, nicely painted. I liked that our name was routed in and not just painted on. It was on sale when I bought it and I had an extra 25% off coupon that I used. I would not have paid full price.
Have your screwdriver ready
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (RiverVale, NJ) - December 5, 2012
The sled is very nice looking although a bit narrower than it appears in the picture. I ordered this as a gift so decided to open the box to be sure the personalization was correct. The personalization is a sort of plaque that must be screwed onto the frame. I didn't feel someone should receive this as a gift and have a job to do to enjoy it. The predrilled tiny holes do not line up so it was a little frustrating to screw in.
Cute Decoration
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (athens, GA) - November 13, 2012
This is exactly what it looks like online. Very cute with the added name. The only thing I wish it had was something for it to stand up, for it to be upright like shown online you have to sit it up against something. Wish it had an optional piece to keep it up. Seems good quality though you do have to assemble the top personalized piece to the rest of the item.
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved