Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions
Up to 70% OFFChristmas Gifts

Favorite Faces Personalized Photo Collage Tie customer reviews

Personalized Photo Collage Ties - Favorite Faces - 12728
Average Customer Review: (170 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(145)
4 star:
(24)
3 star: (0)
2 star: (0)
1 star:
(1)


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Dad's tie
By Les & Char W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stafford, VA) - June 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My tie was a hit at church. Several people came up to me throughout church saying how great of an idea it was to have tie with photos of my kids on it. They asked me where I got it done - they wanted to get one done. Great job!
Unique concept
By Gwen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westfield, NY) - June 25, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I routinely buy photo products and really enjoyed the ability to create a "collage" on this tie. It gives the tie an advantage over other photo ties in that it offered the aspect of adding multiple photos; however, I would have liked the freedom to use between 2 and 5 photos instead of being required to use all 5.
Only one complaint...
By Heather C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apple Valley, CA) - June 21, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product is quite shiny. Makes the photos a little harder to see in certain lights. Otherwise great.
Great tie!
By Tracey H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomington, IL) - June 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Excellent quality tie, I was very pleased with it and so was my dad. I got the black and white one. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 just because the pictures weren't quite as bold as in the preview and the black and white had a very slight yellow tinge- small, picky points to an otherwise perfect gift. I put pictures of my dads grandchildren on the tie and he wore it proudly to his grandsons wedding- it was a hit!
just as pictured
By Darcee J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - June 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This tie turned out exactly as it showed. I thought the fabric of the entire tie would be printed, but it is just on the top, but it shouldn't affect how it looks on. It's a fun father's day present. I have 4 kids and I was able to use a photo of each plus a photo of all of them together.
Very cute gift idea
By Candice M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bay Point, CA) - June 8, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The tie came out as promised and looks really vivid and cute.
Great for Father's Day gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sachse, TX) - June 7, 2015
I wish we could pick which photo goes where, it should be more than 5 photos and that we could move them over or crop them for each position otherwise I loved this and know my son in law will love it to wear to work. Just wish those little things could make it better.
Annual tie a hit!
By David K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Crosse, WI) - April 14, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
We do a new tie every season, and now individuals look for the latest version. This year we tried a different version. Loved the appeal. Only complaint was the length of the tie is just a little short for bigger men. Still a great product and will continue to purchase.
Cute!!
By Ashley C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Keyser, WV) - April 6, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gave to Dad for his birthday. He loved it. Wore it for Easter. Only thing I would like different is back of tie to be black or a darker color instead of white.
Tie review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, CA) - December 29, 2014
The quality looked great. Due to the fact a tie is so thin, the pictures were placed on the tie in such a pattern that two of the pictures were dominating over the rest. Not complaining, just critiquing. My ties came out darker than the pictures shown in the preview. I would definitely order this product again, but choose brighter pictures knowing they come out slightly darker, and changing the order I put them in knowing some will show more than others.
Nice quality fabric
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - December 15, 2014
Fabric was nice, the only downside that I found was that the pictures on the tie came out really dark.
Great personal tie! Just one suggestion...
By Jen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orem, UT) - December 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the collage of the pictures! It turned out better than I thought. The only thing I don't like is that the printing does not go around to the back of the tie. I would've given it a 5 if it had. Overall, a fun, personal gift!
Cougar
By Shopper (Leitchfield, KY) - December 8, 2014
Yay
Exactly as Expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (las vegas, NV) - October 27, 2014
We initially received another family's time. I presented it to my husband, and he thought it was hilarious! It actually turned out to be a better gift than the tie I ordered (which we did receive once I called and informed customer service of the mix up). Our tie was just as expected. My only bugaboo was that I could not order a different sized tie, as traditional ties don't fit my man well. But, I knew the ties were one-size prior to ordering and chose to create and order one anyway. Great product!
Fun Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edmond, OK) - June 16, 2014
We ordered this tie as a fun and goofy Father's Day gift. My husband loved it. He married into teenagers so he never got the normal "Father's Day Tie" gift from his little kids. It was a fun way to honor him and the role he plays in our boys lives, while keeping it lighthearted.
personalized ties
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - June 14, 2014
We love this and get one every Father's Day. We are grateful for the various options offered as well.
Fathers Day Gift for Daughters Great Grandfather
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McMinnville, TN) - June 11, 2014
I purchased this tie as a gift for my husband grandfather as a Fathers Day gift from my daughter. He and his wife keep my daughter during the day while I am at work and my daughter absolutely adores him and he her. So I wanted to get him something traditional yet unique and I ran across these ties. I am very happy with the product and it is of great quality and the pictures all look great printed on the tie. The only reason I did not give all 5 Stars is because the back of the tie is white and doesn't completely match the dark colors on the front of the tie. I showed this tie (and the other that I purchased for my husband as part of his first fathers day gift) to my coworkers and they absolutely loved it and gave big complements on the quality. They couldn't believe how inexpensive it was and they had to know where they could get one as well. Everything I have purchased from Personalization Mall has been of very good quality and prices, and I am already planning my next purchases!
Great!
By Tomas U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Avon, CO) - April 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was awesome! There's only one thing I was expecting from the gift...it should be black and white on the back of the tie, not completely white. The tie was pretty good quality thou.

Thanks a lot
great personal gift
By Shanon H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (nampa, ID) - February 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
loved how the pictures came out---
super awesome gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Billings, MT) - January 1, 2014
Bought one and loved it so much bought two more as gifts. Better than I expected. Love that you can do five pictures. I will be doing this again.
Awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dubois, PA) - December 23, 2013
Very pleased with the picture quality. Only reason for 4 star and not 5 is that it should be on a black tie instead of white.
Favorite Faces Personalized Photo Collage Tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stanton, CA) - November 4, 2013
I ordered this for my Pop's B-Day.
The tie has the appearance of silk. The black & white photos of his folks were printed flawlessly & glossy. Everyone at the party passed it around & was very impressed!
The tie & I were a hit! Thank you
One very small detail & the only reason for the 4 instead of 5 star rating, the seam down the back of the tie could be sealed or sewn a touch better. But, still awesome...
Great and unique present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - June 25, 2013
Very happy with tie. Unique present! Only wish I could have used 4 pictures instead of 5. Also, the pictures were a little blurry but that could have been because of the picture quality.
Personalized Tie
By Colleen B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murfreesboro, TN) - June 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo collage ties at adorable. I made a tie for my husband for Father's Day, we do not have children, I used pictures of our dogs and cats and made a second tie with pictures of our chickens. The pictures pint out nicely on the tie. It definitely is a conversation piece!
The only thing I did not care for was the back of the tie. Apparently the pictures are printed on the material in the shape of a tie, so after folded and sewn in the tie shape, the back is left white, when you tie the tie it twists and shows the edges of the white backing. It would be nicer if the back was black or even better would be if the pictures were printed on the whole piece of material so there is no problem with edges showing.
Otherwise it is a cute idea and my husband loved his tie, he wore it the next day!
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved