Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Engraved Pewter Choo-Choo Train Bank customer reviews

Personalized Pewter Train Bank - Free Engraving - 1163
Average Customer Review: (293 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
1 star: (0)


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, PA) - November 27, 2016
love this
Personalized pewter train bank
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Athens, WI) - October 29, 2016
Adorable. Quite tiny, more of a decoration than actual bank. Engraving was done very nice.
good gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (framingham, MA) - October 28, 2016
I have looked at this item several time and finally had an occasion to
purchase one. My only criticism is that I thought personalization would be
a little larger. I would certainly purchase another one if the occasion
arises
LITTLE bank train that couldn't
By CHERRY C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ROSELLE, NJ) - August 9, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the this train is excellent but the size in the picture is deceiving. I thought it would be much bigger than it was. Literally, only a couple of coins can be put in this small train and the engraving on this item should be much bolder because of the pewter color of the train. Other than those 2 issues the train is great & the quality is definitely good based on the weight. Consider it for decoration use only.
Small Engraving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbiana, AL) - June 6, 2016
I was for the most part pleased with my purchase of the Choo-Choo Train Bank. the only thing that I wasn't too please with was the engraving. It is so small it's hard to read. There is plenty of room for the engraving to be larger.
Other than this I am pretty well please with it.
HAPPY
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (sparks, NV) - April 18, 2016
THIS IS THE FIRST TIME i WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH YOUR ITEMS. THE ENGRAVING WAS SO SMALL, I HAD TO GET MY READING GLASSES TO READ IT. OTHER THAN THE SMALL ENGRAVING, i LIKED IT!
Nice product
By Ashley G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Lexington, OH) - February 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice product! Great quality! Smaller than I thought it would be but ok for child.
Nice train
By Merle K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marion, MI) - October 31, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a nice little train but I was disappointed that the engraving wasn't plainer. In my opinion that's what the extra money is paid for and it's what makes the item special. You almost have to turn it a certain way to see it well. So it would be great if they could improve that!
Locomotive
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Concord, NC) - August 29, 2015
Locomotive detail was very nice. Expected the engraving to be larger.
beautiful train
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yakima, WA) - July 29, 2015
It is beautiful! I just wish they told the dimensions. It's a lot smaller than I thought it would be.
smaller than expected
By Michelle A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lithonia, GA) - July 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my new born nephew. It is very nice. The only complaint I have is that it is very small. Much smaller than I thought it would be.
Nice
By Racheal O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island , NY) - May 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very Nice. Bought it as a welcoming baby gift.
Tiny
By lyndsey B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hobart, IN) - April 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my brand new nephew. I did not even think of looking at how big it is. It's really cute, and I like that it's not shiny, but it could really be double the size.
pewter choo choo train
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weston, FL) - April 6, 2015
While I love the choo choo the inscription on this item is not as legible as I would lite it to be. The first one I received was not very legible. The second is somewhat better but not great. It looks fine on the photos below but they are not an accurate representation.
Product well made
By Mary D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Myrtle Beach, SC) - March 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product was very well made but I was very disappointed in the engraving. It is very hard to read the engraving unless you put it right in front of your face. I think it should have been a bolder engraving. The font was also very small. Loved the pewter train itself!
Happy
By Gina S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norristown , PA) - December 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
My 4 yo nephew loves trains & has everything so I was thrilled to find something he could keep forever, special between us. I'll be giving it to him for Christmas & am looking forward to seeing his face when he opens it.
Good quality
By Mallory S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - December 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Much smaller than I anticipated, but very nice quality! Fast shipping.
Heavy duty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Federal Way, WA) - August 17, 2014
Great construction. I wish the writing was a little more prominently displayed. Very cute for a little boys room.
Nice product but writing dull
By Angela W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mcsherrystown , PA) - June 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The actual bank was a good size and had great detail. The engraving was very dull and you have to turn it and look close to see it.
Good gift idea
By Ashley D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston , GA) - January 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've bought this twice. Makes a good gift but it is a little small.
Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Zimmerman, MN) - November 1, 2013
This was a wonderful gift for a baptism. I filled it with gold dollars and it worked out great. Very nice.
Smaller than you would think
By Camille L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albertville, MN) - September 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a heavy, high quality bank, but please make sure to pay attention to the size; it is smaller than I would have thought for a bank.
SMALL
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warrington, PA) - June 24, 2013
The item is very nice, easy ordering and quick delivery. I would have liked the item to be a little bigger even though the size was indicated. Nice quality
They loved the gift
By Crystal H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dike, IA) - June 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my nephew for his baptism and his mom told me it was adorable and she loved the personalization, so I'm going to guess it was nice.
Pretty Perfect
By Sherry L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Owings Mills, MD) - April 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really loved this train. I bought it as a baptism gift for my 2 year old grandson who loves trains. My only complaint...wish it were a little bigger! But I know he'll love it and I'll give him some money to drop inside so he can start his college fund! Very very prompt service, so quick and easy. I would certainlyorder again.
Unique item.
By Marlene M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cambria Heights, NY) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Groom was pleased with the item. It is ideal for his ring bearer. The shipping was prompt and the packaging secure.
good but....
By Kathy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carpentersville, IL) - August 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the train however the personalization was very hard to see. Was disappointed at that. The preview looked a lot more clear.
Perfect for a new baby boy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pittsburgh, PA) - August 5, 2012
We had this item shipped to our grand daughter in FLA from PA. We sent it wrapped and engraved. She received it in FLA in a timely manner. She got it and FLA and loved it. She said it is so cute and she just loves it. I thought it was really cute when I ordered it and it is. They even gift wrapped it really nice and thats how she received it. This is a really nice gift. I would recomend it. The only reason I rated it 4 stars is because I personally did not get to see it myself I am going on what my step grand daughter told me when she received it.
Gift for great grandson
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bomoseen, VT) - August 1, 2012
This is the cutest train, I like that it has his personal name on it. It was a little smaller than anticipated but still found it to be of very good quality.
Wonderful detail
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Georgetown, CT) - May 23, 2012
I was very pleased with the attention to details of this train.

You can fit a 50 cent coin inside.

I would have given 5 star's except that the piece was cast metal & made in China.

I prefer made in America!!
Cute train
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taunton, MA) - May 17, 2012
Adorable bank- just wish it was a little bigger
Cute little keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashua, NH) - December 29, 2011
This train bank is a very cute keepsake, but it's very small. The personalization is very clear - I just wish there was more space to write. Overall a very nice keepsake.
cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winston Salem, NC) - March 12, 2011
very cute little train. some scratches around the name etching, but overall i'm very pleased to give this to my nephew. make sure you look at the size before you order-- i was excited for the smaller size, but make sure that's what you want.
Ring Bearer Gift
By Ricki C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ford Cliff, PA) - March 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our Ring Bearer is in love with trains! We saw this and knew it was exactly what we were looking for. We shopped around but this one was the best looking with the shadows and not with the shiny finish all others had!
Pewter Choo-Choo Bank
By Raymond W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Topsham, ME) - February 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think that this will be a very nice baptism gift for my Grandson. I hope that when he gets older he is just as interested in trains as I am. A very good job was done on the engraving.
Pewter Bank
By Lee Ann B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madison, AL) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bank was really nice, as was the engraving. Was heavier than I thought it would be, which was a plus.
The only negative thing I could say, is that it was smaller than I thought it would be.
Overall I was satisfied & the recipient was very pleased!!!
Small, however, very nice
By Tracy D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, LA) - October 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The train is sturdy and will make a nice gift. Although, it is a bit small for the price.
Nice but small
By Jennifer L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth, NY) - August 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The train is nicely made and the engraving looks good, but I was disappointed in the size of the train as I thought it would be a little bigger. Overall it is a nice keepsake.
Great quality
By Linda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrah, OK) - April 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this bank for my grandson who is due in July. I searched & searched online to find something that would last but wasn't overly expensive. I was 99% pleased with my purchase & the engraving was a nice touch. The 1% is due to the size of the bank. My new grandson will never get rich with the savings you can put into this bank - it is very small - but the description didn't lead me to believe it was large. So all in all, I am pleased.
Well Done
By Daniel W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item came exactly as described and what processed and shipped very quickly. It is sturdy and will make a great gift for my ringbearer. My one and only complaint is that the engraving job was a little rough on one or two letters (not very deep or defined). It isn't very noticeable though, and I doubt my ringbearer will care. Overall I'm very pleased!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved