Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

The Day You Were Born Birthday History Plaque customer reviews

Personalized Birthday History Plaque - The Day You Were Born Style - 4063
Average Customer Review: (232 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Good
By Melodye B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blaine, MN) - May 9, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very unique birthday gift. My son liked plaque alot.
Day you were born plaque
By Kathryn R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ozark, MO) - May 8, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The only thing wrong with this product was that the lettering was really way too small.
My review wmd
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rowland Heights, CA) - April 2, 2016
Like the product but do not like the frame used... It would have been nicer if u used an elegant casing. I know it will cost a little bit more but its more presentable specially when given to special person.
Birthday Plaque
By Heather B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - March 15, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little disappointed as I was under the impression it did refer to "80th Birthday" on the plaque and it did not. Also, the information only goes to 2014 and since we're in 2016, I would've hoped the details would be as current as possible. I still think it's a creative gift and my Dad liked it so that is the main thing
Really neat gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Demorest, GA) - March 14, 2016
This is a really neat gift - perfect size to hang or place on an easel. I will likely purchase more for family members - they get a kick out of seeing who was president the year they were born; the price of things; trending movies, music, etc.
regal
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gettysburg, PA) - February 28, 2016
A great item for a milestone birthday and as a keepsake.
Nice but small
By Brittany M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashland , KY) - January 31, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a 90 year old birthday gift. When I received it I was surprised to see that the font is tiny. It is hard for anyone to read, let alone a 90 year old. If o had time, I would have returned and looked for a new gift. If you don't mine tiny font.. Then this is a nice gift.
A special 90th birthday gift
By Sandra F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shepherdsville, KY) - January 27, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Once again Personalization Mall has come through with an item that met, and exceeded, my expectations. Plaque was so nice. It is very hard to come up with an idea for someone who is celebrating a 90th birthday. This item was the perfect gift. Watching the recipient smile as he remembered the data printed on the plaque was priceless.
Flashback approved!
By Devon R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - January 18, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was great--shows you stats from the year you were born.
However I was expecting it to be bigger. And the print was very small.
The recipient was 50 and she needed glasses to see it and I had to squint!
awesome
By Kelly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Akron, OH) - September 25, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the plaque but the writing is just a little too small. We had a hard time reading alot of the content. Very informative and interesting!
nice product
By Paul S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Branford, CT) - September 14, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've ordered from personalization mall about 5 times now...everytime the product has been very good quality and very nicely presented.
Birthday Frame
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntsville, TX) - April 17, 2015
This is a very nice gift for someone. Although, one of the frames had a very small area on the lower left corner where the black paint didn't cover.
Everyone should have one
By Terri R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - March 31, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This plaque is very nice and I plan to buy one for myself. The only reason that I don't give it 5 stars is because the writing is small, but definitely not unprofessional. It would be nicer if the writing was larger. Otherwise, it is a fantastic gift for anyone.
The plaque is hansomely designed and easy to read.
By Tracy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Summerville, SC) - October 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the plaque as a gift and the gift was a great hit for my husband. A man who is not easy to buy for. I love shopping with your company and will be purchasing more creative and innovative gifts in the future.
I love the information provided on this personalized plaque.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carpentersville, IL) - June 16, 2014
This is a unique gift idea which I know the recipient will appreciate when it gets to him. My only fear is that the writings are TOO TINY for older eyes. I think making the plaque a little bigger will allow for larger lettering. Overall, I like this product a lot.---The only down side is not being able to read it without glasses or a magnifier.
Great present for anybody who likes trivia
By Eliza G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - March 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a great present. The information included was quite interesting. I just wish the print was a little larger since some people need to strain to read the smaller print. Overall though, this was a great gift
Nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miramar, FL) - March 24, 2014
This was a gift for a friend. He thought it was really cool!
Nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miramar, FL) - March 24, 2014
This was a gift for a friend. He thought it was really cool!
Birthday Plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Suitland, MD) - December 18, 2013
I purchased this plaque as a gift. I love the details of the plaque. However, it would be most beneficial if the imprint of the words and the plaque itself could be a bit larger for more visual clarity. The words just look too jumble and close together.
Nice but...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, IL) - November 24, 2013
I would have been happier if the title said On The Day You Were Born so it is more appropriate for anytime. The plaque itself is very well done and attractive.
The Perfect Memory
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Laurel, NJ) - October 12, 2013
The Day You Were Born framed picture came really fast. The Plaque is well made, great quality and sure to be a perfect gift of the history we started from, and how far we came. Great gift, but would indicate in the info, that there are no clips to hang.
Day you were born birthday
By Gary P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - February 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our 9 year old grandson loved it and thought it was cool to see things that happened way back when :). I think it's a great birthday gift. Price seemed a little high but it was a special birthday for him.
Awesome
By Erica T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Milford, NJ) - November 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This wasn't as big as I thought it was, however it came out really nice and love the different facts!
Birthday
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilberts, IL) - September 10, 2012
Shipped really fast. The plaque is really nice.
Product features
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Braintree, MA) - August 28, 2012
I just purchased this for my son in law and thought that it was good quality. What I didn't like is that it has 2011 instead of 2012 for the current year of what is happening for todays prices events etc. Other than that I was satified with the purchase.
Plaque
By Mary J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waco, TX) - August 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality, love it
Unique gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moneta, VA) - August 2, 2012
Purchased this plaque for my Mom's 80th birthday. Great quality, fast service but the writing was very small on the plaque and everyone had a hard time reading it even the younger ones. However, I have never been disappointed in any of my purchases from Personalization Mall.
90th Birthday
By Lisa W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, KY) - August 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my mother-in-laws 90th Birthdy. Everyone loved it and had fun reading it. The only complaint I have with it is the print is really small.
Impressive
By r ann C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Annandale, VA) - May 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This created a lot of interest at a 95 year old's birthday party. Fun for the person who needs nothing.
Birthday plague
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CHESTERFIELD, VA) - April 4, 2012
Very please with plague. Attractive and full of intersting information for date chosen. Would purchase again.
Gift for my husbands 50th birthday
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MATTESON, IL) - February 21, 2012
I wanted to get a nice momento for my husbands 50th birthay. The gift arrived within the 2 day timeframe and he loved it. It was a nice gift for the milestone of 50!!
Nice B-Day gift!
By Kathy T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Valley, NY) - October 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice plaque. Bought if for a 70th birthday gift. Only thing is writing is very small. Plaque would be best placed in a stand rather than on a wall this way folks can pick it up to read info. Nice gift though!
Birthday History Plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lindenhurst, NY) - September 30, 2011
I love The Day You Were Born History Plaque. It is very interesting to read about events that happened on your Special Day. The plaque is a good size so it won't be overpowering on a wall when displayed. Great gift idea.
Birthday History Plaque review
By Toby G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fair Lawn, NJ) - June 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Disappointed that cost of living comparative data only went to 2010, not 2011. Many people commented on that. Gasoline, for example, is now $1 more per gallon than it was a year ago. Being that we're almost halfway through 2011, I feel that the data should have been updated to that point. Other than that, I'm satisfied with the purchase.
Nice gift but small print
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glenview, IL) - May 31, 2011
This is a nice gift to reminisce over and share with friends and family. We gave it to a neighbor for his 90th birthday. He didn't open his gifts at the party so we still have yet to hear from him. The only downside to the item is that the print is quite small. When we took it out to see it and wrap it we cringed a bit at the type size.
Great Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, KY) - March 15, 2011
It looks great and the quality is amazing. The only negative is I bought it in 2011 and the date it used for current things was 2009. Still a great gift though.
Very decorative & made well
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - February 27, 2011
This is a great gift. I like the personalized touch & feel it's a unique gift. A while back I ordered a 50th wedding anniversary gift & liked that I could have it personalized to that event.
Very nice frame
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - February 19, 2011
I really like this, got it for a birthday gift, the only thing they made a mistake with the name, but personalization mall was amazing with the service. they send me another one in such little time...
Very Nice Plaque
By (Anita) Janae L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fredericksburg, VA) - January 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out very well and will look great on the table next to the special cake and gifts for this big birthday. My only concern was that there isn't quite as much history information on it as I'd thought there would, but there's enough and it may look too crowded if there was more, I guess. I think it was a little pricey for what it is; well with the shipping charges. It is a very nice, special gift though for a "big" birthday and, especially, for history buffs. Since his bday isn't until 2/10 I don't have it out yet to get a pic. I do have an easel stand for it and a "corner" ribbon and bow on it, so it should look great on the table. Will send a pic after the big day, if I still can.
Very cool
By Natasha B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - August 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this gift for my ma, for her 50th birthday.
Loved how has all the events, hits songs and major stuff.
Great, fun, birthday gift!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved