Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

You Name It Personalized Bamboo Cutting Board customer reviews

Personalized Bamboo Cutting Boards - You Name It - 4486
Average Customer Review: (843 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(750)
4 star:
(74)
3 star:
(12)
2 star:
(2)
1 star:
(5)


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Very nice
By Desiree H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, DE) - November 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like the board and the personalization idea. It arrived quickly and it looks very nice. The only improvement would be to make the font a little darker and maybe a little thicker (yes, I know I can choose a font, but I didn't realize the font I chose would be so small). I would definitely recommend this.
Very nice board!
By Keri D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tavernier, FL) - September 29, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very well-made and high quality cutting board! 4 stars ONLY because I wish the writing could have been bigger. But Very happy with it!
personalized boards
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chandler, AZ) - September 23, 2014
I was satisfied with the cutting boards I ordered for my kids for Christmas. The quality seems good, I was hoping the engraving would be a little deeper but in time it will probably enhance the beauty when used.
Bamboo Cutting Board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Freehold, NJ) - August 19, 2014
I purchased this cutting board for my daughter & son-in-law. The 'carving' of their names and the little message came out perfect! My only suggestion is that the board should have little 'feet' on the bottom - to prevent it from moving. Otherwise I'm extremely happy with it!
Nice
By Nissi V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chattanooga, TN) - August 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This cutting board is a pretty good size and the engraving came out beautifully. I bought one just to see and order another one for my sister the day after it arrived
Awesome gift
By Renee C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Valley, NJ) - August 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Brought as part of new home gift.. Was a nice addition to their kitchen ;)
Mom loved it!
By Amanda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - May 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love your website and order frequently! My mom loved the cutting board. Only thing I wish is that the etching was a little deeper. Other than that it's a great item. Thank you!
Bought two as shower gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Ferry, NJ) - May 14, 2014
I bought two of these cutting boards as shower gifts - I was not so impressed with the first board I opened (the lettering did not stand out)and that is the reason for only four stars. However, the second board was beautiful and would have rated it 5 stars. The engraving was much darker than the first board and the board was beautiful.
March 11 Purchase
By Linda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Grove, IN) - March 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product was correct as ordered. Quality of this product was very nice. The order arrived in a very timely fashion. I am very pleased and will definitely shop here again and will tell all my friends and family of my experience.
Cute Cutting Board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burbank, CA) - December 17, 2013
Great gift idea! The only thing I thought could have been better was the size of the lettering on the cutting board. It's a bit small. Other than that, it will be a great gift!
I was more then pleasantly surprised!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thompson Falls, MT) - October 16, 2013
I ordered 4 personalized cutting boards. I received them in 7 days and they were really nice. The quality is excellent and I can't wait for my family and friends to receive them.
Beautiful, but perhaps just for show
By Chelle Annette I. (San Diego, CA) - October 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered this for ourselves as an anniversary momento, but we are people who USE things, not just look at them, and although we love the look and weight of this board (and the bonus is indentations below that make lifting easy and more stable!), we find that 10 months later, despite oiling it regularly, the board is losing color and appears dried out. We still love it for ourselves and find the initial appearance sufficient to gift it, too.
Bamboo cutting board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clintonville, WI) - October 6, 2013
We ordered one for ourselves and liked it so much that we purchased one for a member of our family as a house warming gift. Beautiful personalization but the down side is that it leaves cutting marks easily.
Great Cutting Board
By Susan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scroggins, TX) - October 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so excited to get this item. It is beautiful! I would have given it 5 stars, but I think the engraving should have been BIGGER!
cutting board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkhart, KS) - September 27, 2013
Great board, smaller then I expected but will work for smaller meats. The personalization looks great on it as well. Would recommend for a wood cutting board.
Cutting Board
By Amanda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barnardsville, NC) - September 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This cutting board was personalized for a wedding gift. The bride and groom both love to cook. It was a hit and they loved it!
Would be a 5 if not for scratch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parker, CO) - September 15, 2013
I purchased this cutting board for an employee who retired and bought a home in another state. She absolutely loved it. She loves it so much that she does not plan to use it all, and will instead display it in her kitchen. I would give this a 5 if not for the obvious scratch (about 3 inches long) on the under side. I plan to purchase this product again and give them as presents for Christmas. Hopefully the scratch was a fluke on my first order.
Only one exception
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tigard, OR) - August 26, 2013
The board is beautiful and the engraving looks perfect! The only exception I have is the cleaning. The board does come with a packaging "sheen" that wears away with use pretty quickly. The other cleaning part is the engraving areas. I was concerned it would be difficult to clean these areas. However, following the directions (lemon and salt) it has worked beautifully.Thanks!
a bit small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rhome, TX) - June 11, 2013
The cutting board was very nice, but the image on the website made it appear much larger. Yes, I should have read the actual size description, I know, I know! I gave it as a gift, and the recipient loved it. Thanks!
looks great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - April 27, 2013
I was very pleased with the look of the product when it arrived. Also it was done so quickly. I was impressed with the service. I only gave it a 4 because I was somewhat limited to the design of the personalization. I would have loved to have had the option for a little picture and the words I chose. I know the family I bought it for will love it.
chop til ya drop
By leslie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (smithtown, NY) - January 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
the recipient loved it! Great gift idea!
Great Quality!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HENDERSON, NV) - December 26, 2012
I bought this cutting board as a gift. It is good quality and shipped quickly. However, I did try and personalize it with something in Spanish and the website did not recognize the accent over the o. Overall, really thick and good quality cutting board.
Very nice engraving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Castle Rock, CO) - December 7, 2012
I bought 4 of these as Christmas gifts, and after seeing them, I wish I had also gotten one for my own kitchen. The engraving looks *exactly* as it did on my preview. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it seemed a tiny bit smaller than it appears in the picture (but they do give you the measurements, so that's fair). It's also heavier than it looks, which is nice.
Bamboo Cutting Board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stoughton, WI) - December 5, 2012
Very satisfied with this item. Good construction, looks very nice. Purchased as a gift for my daughter in law. Should last a long time
Great Gift
By Debrah N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - December 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a christmas gift for a dear friend and coworker. She spends alot of time cooking and sharing with us. I wanted something she would enjoy having in her kitchen as she continues to wow us with her dishes. Great overall product.
Nice gift
By Amanda W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fultondale, AL) - November 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
First let me say that I only gave this product 4 stars because I cannot attest to the quality of the cutting board itself since this will be a gift. But otherwise I am completely satisfied with the look and feel of the board and the personalization. I think it will make a great gift for my BBQing friend!
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Childress, TX) - November 24, 2012
I ordered this as a gift and it turned out really nice. The appearance is clean and sharp. It came well packaged and quickly. I am pleased with this purchase.
Fabulous thoughtful gift!
By Candice F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - November 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have sent this item as a gift for birthdays and weddings. Just a little something to say "I'm thinking of you". Something my girlfriends have loved and something that is functional and useful too!

I should buy one for myself.
Good quality board
By Jessica A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Estherville, IA) - October 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Board is quite heavy and seems to be of good quality. Personalization is nice. I purchased this board as a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law. I think she'll like it!
s on top of boards are crooked
By kaela M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (hopedale, IL) - October 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
ordered 2 boards, did not realize that if you put an "s" on the top of the board, it will be crooked. but the "s" on the bottom are not, i don't know why this is the way the text is, but if you look closely at the examples, it is shown this way. just didn't notice it until i received the two that i ordered. but, good quality and fast delivery!
great Gift
By Mahvash J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naperville, IL) - September 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Its absolutely beautiful. I give it to my clients who close on properties, house warming gift, etc. The only thing that would make it even more beautiful is if the engraving was deeper than it is. I just bought 4 more!
great Gift
By Mahvash J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naperville, IL) - September 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Its absolutely beautiful. I give it to my clients who close on properties, house warming gift, etc. The only thing that would make it even more beautiful is if the engraving was deeper than it is. I just bought 4 more!
Good value
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Acworth, GA) - September 1, 2012
The board itself is comparable to store brand bamboo cutting boards. The size is good for basic tasks. This was a great gift for a kitchen "fashionista". My only wish would be for the name to be a little larger. Overall, a good gift especially for the price.
Great gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Romulus, MI) - August 21, 2012
This cutting board is great, although I do wish there was a option for a larger font!
you've been chopped...
By Patricia B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queensbury, NY) - August 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love my new cutting board. The size is perfect for an apartment counter space. My only wish would be to have a proper maintenance guide included
Lovely
By Melissa D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Des Moines, IA) - July 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased four cutting boards, one for each one of my bridesmaids. I added a unique quote from Julia Child on each of the boards and had a lot of fun with this experience. The boards arrived much sooner than I expected, which is always a happy surprise. The engraving was crisp and deep enough that a few times of use won't wear it away. One of the boards had a little chipping in a seam, but otherwise, I'm very happy.
Very Nice GIft
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BIRMINGHAM, AL) - June 8, 2012
Nice product & great quality. Exceeded my expectations
Brought her to tears...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sherman, TX) - May 18, 2012
I haven't seen the finished product yet but my mother-in-law was in tears when she talked to her son. Love it!
Heavy
By jessica J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (phoenix, AZ) - April 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great item, heavy and nice engraving. Personalization mall is engraved on the back though
Bamboo Cutting Board
By Kathleen C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, TN) - April 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice item for any cook. The personalization gives it that special touch.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved