Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Recipe for Love Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Bamboo Recipe Box - Recipe For Love Design - 4803
Average Customer Review: (64 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(48)
4 star:
(11)
3 star:
(4)
2 star:
(1)
1 star: (0)


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Love the box DONT LOVE THE SIZE
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - January 30, 2014
Love the box when it came. The Recipe for Love is adorable. When the product description stated it fits 3x5 cards I imagined the cards would fit just right. However, when you put the 3x5 cards inside the box there is nothing to support them they kinda fall and plop around. I will have to put something weight in there to act as a stopper/holder. Would have been nice if this problem was already solved for me. I got the dividers but they are the same size so no help there. Other than that I still love the look and concept of the box.
Engraving
By Tracye B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Orleans, LA) - September 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box was beautiful. But to bring more definition to the name engraving, it should look like it was burned into the wood. It would make reading it easier.
Very nice!
By Doreen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, NH) - August 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the workmanship on the outside of the recipe box is very nice. The inscription is accurate, the wood is lovely. I only gave four stars because the inside cover has a flaw - if it was on the bottom of the box it wouldn't be so bad, but since that will be the first thing noticeable when the box is opened, I was slightly disappointed. Since it is for a wedding I am attending today, I can't send it back and it isn't THAT bad. Just a bit disappointing on an otherwise beautiful piece of craftsmanship.
Such a cute gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Washington, WI) - February 9, 2013
I bought this for my soon-to-be daughter-in-law, who always asks me for recipes. It's well made and the personalization looks great.
Lovely cards
By Kristene G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mountain View, CA) - October 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My only complaint is that there are no separators in the set--nothing that lets you sort by type of recipe or alphabetically, etc. Otherwise the cards are very cute and exactly as advertised.
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, IL) - March 21, 2012
Very nice box. Quality wood, a little cheap on the hinges, but overall good.
Cute
By Mary F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodland Park , NJ) - January 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these recipe cards to go with the recipe card box. They are really cute. The only thing is that I wish they had lines on both sides of the card. I don't think recipe cards usually have lines on both sides, but it would be helpful.
Beautiful box, but...
By Michelle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wrightstown, NJ) - September 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received this box very quickly (3 days after ordering!) and it is beautiful. I purchased it for myself, but it would make a lovely wedding gift as well.
The niche in the lid is just deep enough to hold the card and won't obscured the bottom line of text.
My only complaint is that it is advertised as holding 1,000 3x5 index cards. I have 420 currently in the box and it is almost full. I would say it may fit 500 at the max.
Beautiful!
By Rachel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, PA) - June 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This box is beautifully made! I needed a new recipie box and my husband picked this one out for me! the only thing that surprised me was that it isnt as heavy as i thought it would be! otherwise its a great box!!
Recipe box
By Carol V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pgh, PA) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice gift but my box has a small dent in the wood. I need it for a shower gift so I dont have time to send it back. I hope no one will notice the dent. I think the recipe boxes should come with cards.
jc
By John P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Darlington, PA) - February 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
perfect little gift
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved