Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Monogram Personalized 4x6 Recipe Box customer reviews

Personalized Recipe Box with Monogram - 4x6 Acrylic - 10946
Average Customer Review: (78 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Monogrammed Recipe Box
By BRENDA S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PONCHATOULA, LA) - April 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box and the personalized recipe cards. This makes a great wedding gift. Very nice and the fact that it has a slot to put card in while using recipe is a plus. It keeps recipe cards clean and free from stains.
Pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dalton, GA) - March 30, 2014
I ordered this recipe box as a hostess gift for a bridal recipe shower I am helping to give, and I could not be more pleased. It was a great price as it was the item of the week on Personalization Mall's Facebook page, and it is exactly what we wanted. It is well made, and the monogram is just as ordered. I also like that it can be easily cleaned and should last a long time. I received the order very quickly - within a few days. Additionally, I had excellent customer service on the phone. I am very satisfied!
Recipe box makes great wedding gift
By Tammy O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, SC) - March 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered this recipe box a couple of times for wedding gifts. I place my hand-picked recipes inside to give the bride and groom. The presentation is great and the recipe box is very good quality.
Very pleased
By Susan T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highland, IN) - January 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was extremely pleased with not only the nice quality of the recipe box, but the care with which it was wrapped & the timeliness of delivery. This is my first time ordering from your company, but would certainly order again.
Bought it as a gift and then decided I needed one too
By Grace K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - May 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had first bought one of these as a bridal shower gift for my sister in law. Hers turned out so great my husband and I decided to get one for ourselves too!
Best gift ever
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mililani, HI) - April 8, 2013
I was very happy to see what Good Quality it was! It felt so good to give such a personal gift that was practical at the same time! I would HIGHLY Recommend this gift! Especially since my friend said she was using a ziploc bag to hold her recipes ;)
Wow - great gift!!!
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just gave this to my daughter for Christmas, and she LOVED it...it is so nicely made, gorgeous monogram, and arrived quickly and in perfect condition! Great company to order from. I did put a piece of silvery grey paper in the inside of the box so the monogram was more visible!!! Going to order myself one!!!
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carson, CA) - December 11, 2012
This is a great gift idea for the cook. My niece loves to cook and this personalized gift is perfect so she can keep her recipes in one place. The lettering is wonderful and it does stand out. Great quality.
Beautiful Recipe Box
By Branda G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eldorado, TX) - October 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This recipe box turned out fantastic! It is so classy!
loved it!
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - April 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a gift. Great quality. Fast shipping!
Hard to see Monogram
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marana, AZ) - January 11, 2012
Cute gift idea, but the actual monogram was very hard to see. The picture makes the lettering look white, but it's actually more a frosty/hazy clear, almost like an etching. Even with dark paper behind, it was difficult to see the monogram and wording underneath. I wouldn't buy another one... I still love PersonalizationMall though - always fast service and everything else I've ordered was great!
LOOOOVIT!
By Christina M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Omaha, NE) - January 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's perfect! I waa so excited when it came!
Great Recipe Box!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CENTENNIAL, CO) - January 20, 2017
I am hosting a bridal shower and wanted to purchase a personalized recipe box for the bride. This box is LOVELY! It is good quality and was shipped to me very quickly! I think she will love it! Thanks!
Exactly what we wanted!
By Yolanda O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lee Summit, MO) - December 10, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for my daughter. It will be from her Grandmother for Christmas. We were so excited when we received it! She loves to be in the kitchen with us and needed this to start collecting all of her favorite recipes. Also bought the personalized recipe cards which were also perfect!
Perfect!
By Yolanda O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lee Summit, MO) - December 10, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased these along with Monogrammed recipe box & happy with both. These just added that perfect touch to a holiday gift! Very easy to personalize and all was delivered quickly!
MADE HER DAY
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Homestead, PA) - January 16, 2016
This was a gift for my grand daughter. It is truly something she will treasure. It is well constructed, durable and attractive.
a welcome and useful item for anyone.
PMALL is an excellent resource for personalized gifts.
Beautiful gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (satellite beach, FL) - March 29, 2012
Loved it giving it..Bride to be loved receiving it.Perfect bridal shower gift for all family /friends to contribute to. Monogram was lovely.
So pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rigby, ID) - December 8, 2016
I love this Recipe Box. It arrived quickly. It is very pretty and sturdy. I like how you can personalize it and there's enough options.
Custom photo recipe cards
By Susan A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roseville, CA) - August 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered custom recipe cards for my grand-daughter, and both she and I, as well as her mother (my daughter) were very, very pleased with the finished product. The card stock was of good quality and the color combination we chose was true to the sample. It was very simple to upload the picture of my grand-daughter and the reprint on the cards was excellent. We intend to order cards every two to three years as my grand-daughter gets older. We all think it's a great way to document her progress as a budding chef! I'm very glad my internet search led me to your website.
Will be back again!
By Tanner T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NEW HAVEN, MI) - February 7, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Amazing product! It is a high quality piece without the heavy price tag. I will be ordering much more from personalization mall very soon.
Shower gift-barely visible monogram
By Barbara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eugene, OR) - May 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The structure of this box is well thought out and it is very well made. One of the main reasons I purchased it is the ability to place the recipe in a slot on the lid. Would have been better if the slot were on top of the lid so that the box isn't open and exposes the other recipes to drips etc. The monogram and other personalizations are barely legible. They are not as visible as shown in the picture. I have tried various colors of paper behind the monogram in an effort to make it more visible but no matter what I try it is not as visible as in the picture. This is unfortunate because the personalization is very beautifully done - just cannot be seen.
Nice personalized gift...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, WA) - September 23, 2012
I ordered this for my daughter's bridal shower, to put some of her favorite family recipes in, to go along with the larger gift from my mom and I. I didn't know the box came with dividers, and I had ordered those separately from another company. The box is just what I wanted, though, and I know they will enjoy using it. My future son-in-law is an excellent cook, and my daughter is gaining experience!

My only suggestion would be to say that the box includes dividers with it, so that people don't order them separately as I did. However, I am glad that I did, as the ones I ordered from the other company have more category selections and that's really nice to have.
Love the recipe box!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jacksonville, FL) - April 22, 2013
I ordered this recipe box for my daughters bridal Kitchen & Recipe shower. It shipped quickly and looks lovely! I only wish the divider cards were a different color. I would have liked to have a choice in the color.
Monogram Personalized 4x6 Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Imperial, MO) - April 3, 2012
I love the recipe box. It was very easy to create and review what the design I selected would look like before I placed the order.

One thing i would have liked to have been a little different is for the color on the monogram too have been a little darker to make it easier to see on the clear Recipe box.
Monogramed Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Watkins, MN) - April 14, 2014
Quality of the recipe box was good.

The engraving was very sad. On the website it looks to be a very bright white. Not the case when I ordered three of these boxes for my children. You have to hold the box at an angle to be able to read the engraving. Very disappointed in the engraving quality.
Can't See Personalized Etching
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - October 4, 2014
The recipe box itself is nice, but you can't see the personalized etching. The recipe box is clear and the etching is clear so it can only be seen if looked at very very closely. The pictures of the recipe box online make the etching show up white and very obvious. In reality you can hardly even see it! Very disappointed, this is a bridal shower gift. Do not recommend!
Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisburg, KY) - April 16, 2012
The recipe box was great after I got the correct one. The first one they sent had my name spelled wrong though the packing slip was correct. My second one had an entirely different name on it and the packing slip was correct. Finally, the 3rd box I received was correct.
Clear recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Livonia, MI) - September 7, 2015
Sturdy and attractive recipe box. Love the clear holder for recipe you are using. Needs more subject dividers such as vegetables, side dishes, eggs, casseroles.
Cute
By Nicole S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cincinnati, OH) - November 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Etching isn't very dark/bright so it doesn't show up that great.
Recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, CT) - May 17, 2017
Product is good quality...arrived quickly and in good condition..I was concerned about scratches on the acrylic but it was fine!
Acrylic Recipe Box
By Mary S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sugar Land, TX) - August 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Pros: Looks great; fits all our family fave recipes; love that it is personalized; GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Cons: Clear personalization; First 2 that were shipped, arrived cracked and chipped on the lid hinge;

Overall, this is nice. It's for ME, so not being able to SEE the personalization except up close is really not much of a concern. If this was a gift, I would expect MORE!
AWESOME
By shana D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fort edward, NY) - October 10, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutely love the look of this recipe box and the monogram came out great! Unfortunately, when I opened it up the top was broken. Im not sure if the shipping did a number on it or someone in the neighborhood. Either way, the product itself looked absolutely gorgeous. And although I can't use the top of it to stand up, the concept of this product is just awesome! I highly recommend it if you are a baker like me! Or even as a gift to a baker....what a great idea!!!!! xoxo
Monogramming is clear
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edmond, OK) - January 20, 2015
The monogramming is clear / edged - easy to feel the imprint, but difficult to see. The pictures look like the monogramming is white or cream. I called Personalization Mall and they confirmed that it is supposed to be clear. Otherwise, good quality and shipping when promised.
Recipe Box
By Debora P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartlett, TN) - August 26, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for a bridal shower gift and it's just perfect. Giving it today and can't wait to see their reaction !!!
Bridal Shower Gift
By linda V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seabrook, NH) - May 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality...solid acrylic....sturdy construction...it was a huge hit! Our group of ladies filled it with our favorite recipes and put it with cooking items from her registry...this recipe box got such raves...highly recommend this item.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southington, CT) - May 16, 2014
This is a beautiful recipe box. The personalization came out beautifully. Very happy with my purchase
Great Service!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - December 19, 2014
I love this! The service was great too!
Monogram Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barrington, IL) - July 20, 2015
This is a wonderful gift for a bridal shower. Arrived quickly and is wonderful quality! I'm having all the guests bring their favorite family recipe.
Recipe box
By Penny R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, OH) - April 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
My purchase was great, nice and sturdy holds a lot of recipes, beautiful monogram nothing was incorrect. It really makes it special. I know it will be loved as one of their wedding gifts. Plenty of 4 x6 recipe holders. It's a great gift Will purchase here again.
Great quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Verona, NJ) - April 11, 2014
Very nice quality. Satisfied with the purchase.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved