Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

A Poem For Her Engraved Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Wooden Jewelry Box Engraved for Mom - 11355
Average Customer Review: (451 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 12 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
simple gift but elegant!!!
By CLARISSA B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BLOOMFIELD, NJ) - November 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
very nice and very light.....
Jewelry box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - December 12, 2011
The jewelry box looked great in the picture but when I got it I was quite disappointed in the lack of quality. It is very cheaply made. I bought it for my 14 year old daughter thinking it would be a wonderful keepsake however I don't think it will last for any length of time. On the positive side, the engraving looks great.
A tear jerker...
By Kimberly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Berkley, MI) - May 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The craftsmanship in this is just wonderful, and the poem they supplied is just beautiful...its what I have been looking to tell my step mom for years. Thank you for a wonderful gift!
Quick Delivery
By Sashae M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kalamazoo, MI) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've always liked Personalization mall as their gifts are always delivered quickly. Not only are they delivered quickly but they are also of the highest quality!!!
Amazing job
By Shawn R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newark, DE) - May 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought the item for my mother on Mothers Day and they did an amazing job on it. I put a custom poem in to be engraved and feared it wouldn't be here in time but it was shipped the very next day and I received it well before and it look's great
Greatest Gift
By Jennifer L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - May 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is GREAT, beyond what I thought I was getting. Will order another one in the near future. My mom will love it!!
Beautiful
By Marineh A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale, CA) - April 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This jewelery box is so beautiful. It is way better than I expected.
very nice......
By Judy F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange, CA) - April 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mother, she has not seen it yet but I am sure she will love it. The words are awesome.
Thanks again.
Dissapointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sewell, NJ) - December 16, 2012
Although the price I paid for this item was awesome, I was very disappointed at the size and how it looks in person. Thought it was going to be nicer.
VERY NICE!
By Cathy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springtown, TX) - July 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I WAS PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASED. I WANTED SOMETHING SPECIAL FOR MY DAUGHTER'S 29TH BIRTHDAY, SHE JUST HAD HER FIRST CHILD JUNE 27TH AND IT'S A GIRL!! SO I WANTED HER TO KNOW HOW SPECIAL SHE IS TO ME. SHE REALLY LOVED IT AND IM SURE SHE WILL TREASURE IT ALWAYS! THANK YOU
Poem Box for her
By Jill P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - November 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks cheap when you see it in person, Is not worth the money, Shipping was outrageous. Very dissatisfied
Great Gift Idea!
By Jessica J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davis, CA) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this gift for my aunt for the holidays. It is very rare to find a gift easily personalized for an aunt, but this had a very sweet poem for a special aunt. It arrived promptly and the engraving looks remarkable. I'm excited to see my aunt's reaction!
Product features
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange, CA) - November 16, 2011
I am satisfied about the quality of print and the space allowed to customize my own words, that was actually great! I was not satisfied however about the functionality of the box itself, particularly the inside. I was hoping it would be deeper inside to have more room for jewelry storage. I was disappointed to see how shallow it was so I can't store much inside and it will be less functional than I anticipated.
Great Quality and Easy All-The-Way Around
By Sarah M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, TN) - November 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with this little jewelry box. The quality of the engraving was excellent and I think it was a lovely gift for the money. Gave one to my grandma for her 90th birthday and I used one of the poems listed, but just tweaked it a little to make it most appropriate for her. It turned out great! I think it did take 5-6 days to get to me in the mail, but that was most likely because I ordered it the weekend before Thanksgiving. They had it ready to mail in 1-2 days as they said, which I thought that was very fast. Overall, I was extremely satisfied.
pretty good...
By raphael C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (north hills, CA) - December 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the box is a lil small but other than that its sleek..
carvings are neat..
looks really good..
Soooooo pleased!
By Kimberly D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose, CA) - December 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is such a beautiful piece. And the fact that you can have anything engraved on it makes it even better. I had the Godmother poem engraved on it but changed a couple of the words. I know she is going to LOVE this. I might give her some kleenex to go with it. I know she's going to cry.
A Wonderful Gift for Mom!
By Lisa F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Randolph, MA) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mother and altered one of the poems that they offer as a selection. She loved it. I could tell she was on the verge of tears after reading it. I also bought this for my mother-in-law for her birthday. She said that "it made her birthday". I think this is such a nice and heartfelt gift for anyone. I would buy this again and again!
Birthday Gift For Forever Friend
By Carolyn K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorba Linda, CA) - December 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I needed a gift for a friend I have known almost 40 years. She recently helped me through a rough period in my life, so I wanted to give her something that represented the gratitude I felt in having her in my life. I didn't find any of the sayings fit what I wanted so I took a few lines from a poem I saw and then wrote the rest myself. When she received it she called me immediately to tell me how much it meant to her. She didn't even want to keep it on her dresser in her bedroom, but put it in her living room so others can see it. I have used your company for other gifts before, when the occasion called for something more sentimental and meaningful than just an ordinary gift, and I have never been disappointed. I will continue to shop with you in the future when I am looking for the perfect gift for a special someone. Thank you for your fine service and timely delivery.
Very pleased!
By Holly P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mustang, OK) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a treasured keepsake! Beautiful work, I am very pleased with the finished product!
Absolutely Beautiful
By Angela W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bolingbrook, IL) - January 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Recently purchased this for my daughters teacher. Great quality & quick turn around time.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queens Village, NY) - May 12, 2014
My mom writes poetry and I had one of her poems engraved on the box, and presented it to my mom. She liked it very much. I wish that the engraving was a bit darker so that the writing could be more prominent.
smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (newport news, VA) - December 30, 2013
nice but I expected it to be a little bit larger. other than that, it was very nicely done. it arrived before Christmas as promised. will continue to order other items.
Nice little box
By Ross R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - February 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is just as pictured and nicely finished. I liked that I was able to add my own text, to produce this unique personalized gift.

Thanks personalizationmall.
A decent gift with a lot of personalization gifts
By Kevin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harker Heights, TX) - May 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this jewelry box for my mom, who loves jewelry, rings, necklaces, etc. The box is unique and the website had a lot of personalization options for this box (including write-your-own), and a lot of space for writing.

It was a little smaller than I expected, and I think a darker mahogany/stained color would be another good option for customers. Overall, this is a decent gift, one that can be heartfelt with the personalization options and the floral designs add a touch of elegance as well.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Liberty, MO) - December 13, 2013
The engraving was magnificently crafted. My poem looked more beautiful than I could've imagined.
Jewelry Box - engraved
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stow, OH) - November 18, 2011
This is the second one I purchased. Very happy with it.
Its was nice, but not what i expected
By Amanda K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san jacinto, CA) - December 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks absolutely lovely, but I expected it to be much bigger. Maybe its the pictures, or maybe its just me, but I was really disappointed when I took it out of the package to give to my mom. She doesn't have a TON of jewelry, but even so, I'm not sure it will all fit in the box. Its also made out of fairly cheap material. It feels like maybe its plastic, maybe pressed wood. I would recommend it if you're ok with these things. If not, I probably would say try and get your loved one something else.
Nice Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hyattsville, MD) - June 27, 2011
This gift is a nice keepsake and a great way to express good wishes to the receiver. It can be personalized using your own heartfelt words.
Just perfect!
By Nancy O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palisade, CO) - November 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got my product quickly and it was exactly what I ordered. The perfect gift for my daughter that graduates from college this year. I will definately shop this site again!
Great product!
By Stacey D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Festus, MO) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product for a great value. I just wish the lettering was a little darker in color so that it stood out more.
definately worth while
By m M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (warrington, PA) - November 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
really a nice gift. the fact u can write ur own message is so sweet and personal. i only wish it didnt have the separators inside-but not a huge dissappointment. i got t for my son's confirmation, and he can keep it forever. great sentimentl gift-especially for a boy.
Solid gift
By Eric U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beaumont, CA) - December 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love getting personalized gifts for family. I think this is a nice gift and the fabric on the inside seems put together well. I do wish the writing was a bit bigger, it takes focus to read.
Beautiful Engraving
By Maureen R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lisbon, WI) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving is very beautiful on this box. My sister loves it! There's not much room in the jewelry box, but it's nice for a few keepsakes. The delivery time was wonderful!
Customize it for a special occasion
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Littleton, CO) - January 24, 2011
I put my own text on the box to celebrate a special event. As a small but meaningful gift this was wonderful. The quality and finish of the product is fine but the interior divider is lacking and seems to cheapen the box. Service and delivery is awesome fast!
Satisfied
By Christine R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Lauderdale, FL) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product came one day in advanced. Engravings looked just like the previews.
Great gift for a godmother
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - August 4, 2014
My children godmothers loved this gift especially with the beautiful words. It should have been a little bigger.
To small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Afton, NY) - December 16, 2011
I was alittle dissappointed that the jewerly box wasn't a little bigger.
Other than that it was nicely made.
Great gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BROOKLYN, NY) - December 17, 2012
This was great gift that was not too expensive
Great box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lunenburg, MA) - December 18, 2012
Love the poem and the engraved jewelry box on the outside. My only comment is the inside of the box is too small. The inside is not deep enough to put much jewelry. I even bought a second one for my younger daughter because the outside engravement was so nice.
Hope Great Grandma Loves it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (tuscola, IL) - November 29, 2012
This is for our 4 yr. old to give to her Great Grandma for Christmas. I showed it to her last night and she was so excited to be able to give that to her. I hope she loves it as much as we love her. The only bad thing I would say is the engraving is not as clean as I would have liked but it is a great product for the price.
First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 12 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved